Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Alpha Lipoic Acid 300 mg
Alpha Lipoic Acid 300 mg
Alpha Lipoic Acid 300 mg

Alpha Lipoic Acid 300 mg

Item #013576 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size
Product & Label Information

Alpha Lipoic Acid (ALA) serves a variety of important functions in the body, one of which is the ability to help metabolize sugar, especially in muscles, where it promotes energy.**

ALA is also beneficial for liver health, and helps to revitalize the underlying structure of the skin so it can look healthier and more radiant.**

ALA is often called the "universal antioxidant" for its ability to help neutralize cell-damaging free radicals in both the water-soluble and fat-soluble compartments in the cell.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Alpha Lipoic Acid 300 mg **
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel two times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin. Contains <2% of: Ascorbyl Palmitate, Mixed Tocopherols, Natural Caramel Color, Silica.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Alpha Lipoic Acid 300 mg is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_013576, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Didn't help me for the purpose I was taking this product. But to Puritan's credit, the price was very good and shipping was prompt.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alpha-Lipoic Acid great to find such a great value! Was having trouble finding this locally and it was very pricey. Love that I can find it through you and at a great price.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's not all natural. I could not see any difference when taking this brand. I ordered R-ALA from Amazon. It works better.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have been using this product for years. I am now 92 years young, live alone, do all my own housework, cooking and keeping up a National Wildlife Certified backyard.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from better ingredient I think this need better and more superior ingredient.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Sorry that I can't write what help it has been for me...but I love it.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ Great product, great quality, great price- very satisfied. Will reorder.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fair I wish I would have have known these were gel caps. I realize some items have to come this way but I much prefer tablets and proably will not order the gel caps again. They seem to do what they are supposed to do.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Capsule is larger than I would like but no problem swallowing it. Only have to take 2/day
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alpha Lipoic Acid (ALA) PP's ALA is a long-time favorite and the company is highly rated for the nutritional value of its products. Their products are highly rated and its Alpha Lipoic Acid is of high quality.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value When my order arrived in Australia, the softgels didn't transport well, which was a bit disappointing, but puritan has replaced the softgel for capsules,other tablets I ordered in capsules arrived in perfect condition, so in future I will make sure I order capsules not softgels as they transport all this way better and will still be able to receive a great product with great value, thanks Puritan.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is as advertised. Very good product. Fast service. In this age of high prices this company surpasses all others in its concern for its customers.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alpha Lipoic Acid Excellent product, good price and quick delivery. Thanks
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of purchase, and a good price I can't give a long term review on ALA, as I have only just begun to use it. But i can state that, considering that I am purchasing from Australia, the transaction was easy. Stress free. Staff is helpful, and delivery was as stated. So far, very happy with Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quaility and value This represent the quality and value that I have come to expect from Puritan Pride. Good product. I recommend it.
Date published: 2011-08-02
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_013576, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT