Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg Sale 25% Off
Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg Sale 25% Off
Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg Sale 25% Off
Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg Sale 25% Off
Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg Sale 25% Off

Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg

Item #017967 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size
Sale 25% Off
Sale 25% Off
  • Helps support good health**
  • Contains antioxidant properties that help fight free radicals in the body**
  • Helps metabolize sugar in the body**
  • Supports nervous system health**
  • Contains a two- to four-month supply of capsules
Product & Label Information

We all know that eating your greens is healthy for you, but did you know that there's often goodness beyond the fiber and vitamins?

For example, vegetables like broccoli and spinach contain a nutrient called Alpha Lipoic Acid (ALA), a vitamin-like antioxidant that is involved in many important functions in your body and supports good health in several ways.**

First, ALA is involved in sugar uptake (or absorption).** It supports sugar metabolism, which means it helps turn glucose into energy your body can use.** ALA also supports healthy nerve function.**

But ALA also stands out as an antioxidant, helping to fight cell-damaging free radicals in the body.** Free radicals are natural by-products of your body's daily metabolism, and ALA helps neutralize cell-damaging free radicals in both the water-soluble and fat-soluble compartments in the cell.** That means this versatile nutrient is more supportive in its antioxidant action.** ALA also helps establish a cellular antioxidant network because it supports the regeneration of glutathione—one of the body's primary antioxidants—and recycles Vitamins C and E, and Coenzyme Q-10.**

So whether it's ALA's abilities in metabolic functioning or antioxidant properties, this nutrient serves an important role in keeping you feeling good.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Alpha Lipoic Acid600 mg **
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule one to two times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Rice Flour, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Silica.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_017967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Great product, prompt delivery, pity that buy one get two free no longer available
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg It does what numerous studies say it does. It appears that governmental regulations preclude me from elaborating on that. Sad.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alpha Lipoic Acid 600mg. I have read several articles on health by doctors that have stated that this is a supplement that everyone should take. So I've been taking it for several years. My liver is fine and my skin looks healthy so, I'll continue taking it.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My husband has used this product for a number of years as a recommendation by his doctor.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I think ALA is a good supplement for everyone. This one is large enough so I only have to take one instead of 2.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality We have been purchasing this supplement for several years. It always arrives promptly and in good condition. It's an excellent value.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best choice available for me The Alpha Lipoic Acid supplement is part of my daily regimen to maintain my health is the best possible manner.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product My wife has been using this product for over 5 years and has been very happy with the results
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price This is a great price for the product. Have always experienced speedy delivery from the company too.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Easy to take. a combination of Bitter Melon and Turmeric and Cinnamon capsules with Lipoic Acid. Best priced products on the market. It would be occasionally considerable if Puritan's Pride offered a subsidy to us overseas customers to compensate for the freight charges. Puritan's Pride appears to forget about the numbers of off shore customers that purchase these products.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Alpha Lipoic is a great product & we use it everyday
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! Have been taking Alpha Lipoic Acid for well over a year now and I am very happy with the results
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product an price Great product, how convenient to buy online at such a good price with free shipping. I find myself looking at Puritan's Pride instead of shopping at the stores.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Even though I can't divulge what ailment I use this product for, I can write that it has helped immensely.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from taps into fat for energy I have had good success with the product and would buy this again.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The price was right compared to other products I have not used the product long enough to write a review--It did, however, come with a high recommendation from a friend.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful We need again 3x1 (buy 1 and take 2 free) in all products!!!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we want, when we want it. The amounts or volume is excellent value and the speedy shipping is great.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind. Good to have the availability of these products in the comfort and privacy of my home. Delivery is prompt and worry free, thank you!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product Very easy to deal with, great product, fantastic price and fast shipping. I will be buying all my vitimans from Puritan's Pride. Thank you Graham
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I just found out that Alpha Lipoic acid is the antioxidation., so I happy to take it and thank you the Puritan for this product.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Working! I do not see it working for me, after taking one whole bottle and into my second bottle now. Have been taken exactly as directed.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supplement is working fine! I read about Alpha Lipoic Acid in a newspaper article and decided to try it. I am very pleased with the results.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Alpha Lipoic Acid and B complex vitamins are the main ingredients in a new product on the market that is supposed to help overall health. I can't afford the product being marketed so I am trying my own with Puritan Pride products - so far I feel great!
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love this product! It makes me feel better every time i take it.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My doctor directed me to take one 600 mg. tablet twice a day. I followed her directive and find that the product is high quality and Puritan's Pride makes purchasing easy and affordable.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works This is an excellent product. I have used this for years.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy, fast, quality Easy to order, fast shipping, very good quality and price.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does a super job I used Alpha Lapoic acid for the quality and price.. Love it. Puritan's Pride has the best prices I have ever found anywhere plus when you buy you get so many free. Can't beat that...WOW...Thanks Puritan Pride.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from R isomer and the S isomers? No information has been given if this product contains both R isomers and the S isomers. So I assume this is the case. I would love to see that Puritan will start selling R Lipoic Acid (without the S isomers). I will gladly purchase R-ALA from you as i am a satisfied customer from Europe.
Date published: 2012-08-15
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_017967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT