Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg
Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg
Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg
Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg
Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg

Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg

Item #017967 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size

Earn up to 639 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Helps support good health**
  • Contains antioxidant properties that help fight free radicals in the body**
  • Helps metabolize sugar in the body**
  • Supports nervous system health**
  • Contains a two- to four-month supply of capsules
Product & Label Information

We all know that eating your greens is healthy for you, but did you know that there's often goodness beyond the fiber and vitamins?

For example, vegetables like broccoli and spinach contain a nutrient called Alpha Lipoic Acid (ALA), a vitamin-like antioxidant that is involved in many important functions in your body and supports good health in several ways.**

First, ALA is involved in sugar uptake (or absorption).** It supports sugar metabolism, which means it helps turn glucose into energy your body can use.** ALA also supports healthy nerve function.**

But ALA also stands out as an antioxidant, helping to fight cell-damaging free radicals in the body.** Free radicals are natural by-products of your body's daily metabolism, and ALA helps neutralize cell-damaging free radicals in both the water-soluble and fat-soluble compartments in the cell.** That means this versatile nutrient is more supportive in its antioxidant action.** ALA also helps establish a cellular antioxidant network because it supports the regeneration of glutathione—one of the body's primary antioxidants—and recycles Vitamins C and E, and Coenzyme Q-10.**

So whether it's ALA's abilities in metabolic functioning or antioxidant properties, this nutrient serves an important role in keeping you feeling good.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Alpha Lipoic Acid600 mg **
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule one to two times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Rice Flour, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Silica.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this product. Was paying $40 for a" name brand" 300mg. Here I bought 5 bottles and didn't pay that much. The product works just as well. Actually better because I doubled my dose.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what the Doctor wanted me to get have been looking at other meds and I will be coming back to Puritan Thanks
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect timing!! we were just running out of Nature's Bounty. This is a far better deal and not he is set for several months!!
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great products! My son uses this and several other supplements on the recommendation of his physician. Puritans Pride always offers the best quality and prices on their products.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful stuff! I have used this for some time now and can honestly say that I believe it really DOES help with sugar metabolism. I walk a few miles everyday and it seems that my recovery time is much faster too. In any case, this is something that I will continue to take forever!
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Alpha Lipoic Acid Superb product, really effective, ..and it is THE ONLY ONE working properly if taken close, or during a meal!..
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable help for my feet I have looked for a relatively high dose of alpha lipoic acid to help. This product has proven most helpful. And unlike many other sources, this product is priced so I can afford it. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works good I like this one....it's high potency so I only need 2 a day. Others I used I needed more. I get them on the buy 1 get 2 free sale...very good deal.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Great product, prompt delivery, pity that buy one get two free no longer available
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alpha Lipoic Acid 600 mg It does what numerous studies say it does. It appears that governmental regulations preclude me from elaborating on that. Sad.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alpha Lipoic Acid 600mg. I have read several articles on health by doctors that have stated that this is a supplement that everyone should take. So I've been taking it for several years. My liver is fine and my skin looks healthy so, I'll continue taking it.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My husband has used this product for a number of years as a recommendation by his doctor.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I think ALA is a good supplement for everyone. This one is large enough so I only have to take one instead of 2.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality We have been purchasing this supplement for several years. It always arrives promptly and in good condition. It's an excellent value.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best choice available for me The Alpha Lipoic Acid supplement is part of my daily regimen to maintain my health is the best possible manner.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product My wife has been using this product for over 5 years and has been very happy with the results
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price This is a great price for the product. Have always experienced speedy delivery from the company too.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Easy to take. a combination of Bitter Melon and Turmeric and Cinnamon capsules with Lipoic Acid. Best priced products on the market. It would be occasionally considerable if Puritan's Pride offered a subsidy to us overseas customers to compensate for the freight charges. Puritan's Pride appears to forget about the numbers of off shore customers that purchase these products.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Alpha Lipoic is a great product & we use it everyday
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! Have been taking Alpha Lipoic Acid for well over a year now and I am very happy with the results
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product an price Great product, how convenient to buy online at such a good price with free shipping. I find myself looking at Puritan's Pride instead of shopping at the stores.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Even though I can't divulge what ailment I use this product for, I can write that it has helped immensely.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from taps into fat for energy I have had good success with the product and would buy this again.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The price was right compared to other products I have not used the product long enough to write a review--It did, however, come with a high recommendation from a friend.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful We need again 3x1 (buy 1 and take 2 free) in all products!!!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we want, when we want it. The amounts or volume is excellent value and the speedy shipping is great.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind. Good to have the availability of these products in the comfort and privacy of my home. Delivery is prompt and worry free, thank you!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product Very easy to deal with, great product, fantastic price and fast shipping. I will be buying all my vitimans from Puritan's Pride. Thank you Graham
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I just found out that Alpha Lipoic acid is the antioxidation., so I happy to take it and thank you the Puritan for this product.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Working! I do not see it working for me, after taking one whole bottle and into my second bottle now. Have been taken exactly as directed.
Date published: 2014-03-09
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_017967, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT