Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
L-Carnitine 500 mg
L-Carnitine 500 mg
L-Carnitine 500 mg
L-Carnitine 500 mg
L-Carnitine 500 mg

L-Carnitine 500 mg

Item #001684
Potency
Size

Earn up to 190 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Provides support for fat metabolism**
  • Anitoxidant support**
  • Helps the body use energy stores**
Product & Label Information

Carnitine is a nitrogen-containing compound that assists in fat metabolism.** Carnitine plays an essential role in making fatty acids available for muscle tissue.** Carnitine is also found naturally in cells which use fat for energy.** Carnitine is found throughout the body, including in the heart, muscles, liver and kidney.** Carnitine also helps the body use energy stores to power muscular contractions - providing support for endurance exercise and during recovery from high intensity exercise.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Caplet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  L-Carnitine Free Form (as L-Carnitine L-Tartrate) 500 mg *
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) caplet four times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Food Glaze, Vegetable Stearic Acid, Polyvinyl Alcohol Silica. Contains <2% of: Magnesium Silicate, Polyethytene Glycol, Titanium Dioxide Color, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blends in with my other supplements. Excellent product and it supplements the properties I need for my age of 89 years.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is working for me, and that's the selling point in my book. The product is doing its job. I've purchased more as a result, and I've mentioned it to friends, as well.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price Great product that performs and works well. Easy to swallow and fits in with my needs. I am very happy with this product.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I have no problem with this product or the delivery. I am loving it.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted Service is excllent, product what I want. Plus good value.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puritan Pride I bought this product for my wife. She sent it to her home country because they can't get it there or the price is so high there they can't afford it. Her family seems to think it is a good product. I read about this online and found out that it is a naturally occurring substance in red meat and is considered not a necessary supplement. If you can't eat red meat then this product will provide the nutrient needed. The price was a good value and we are satisfied. Thanks.... Puritan....
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior product. As with all of the Puritan's products I have used, this is a great product at a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Slow shipping. The tracking # never works. Otherwise I am very happy with the price and the quality and the effects. Thanks
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good quality product Simply put I have not seen or sense any results from taking puritan's presentation of L-carnitine, also the product itself lacks of quality, you can tell as soon as you place a pill in your mouth.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great great for thoes that are having problems with the moisture getting to them towards the end as soon as you get them put them in your freezer and this will solve that problem i promise these are great for your $ and do give me energy too i love Puritan Pride !!!!! the prices are top notch and products are too
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality Consistently is HORRIBLE! I have 3 opened bottles, 6 unopened, & many more I have tossed becuz they've turned to mush. I thought it was me, 1st I stored in laundry room (moisture/humidity). But I mvd to different places in my house with same result. Someone in Florida stated it was becuz of high humidity. But I'm in very hot dry climate. I like results of pills, so I kept ordering thinking I cld resolve problem or just a specific shipment. But, just like majority of reviews, outside coat starts to crack, & b4 u can consume 60 caps, they've crumbled into mush. This is ridiculous, especially after so many comments. I love PP however u really need to find a resolve.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Capsules crumble when opened Puritan's web site should not be encouraging doubling the order on this product when it has such a poor shelf life. Need to order the minimum possible, although I don't think I'll will be buying this again from Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Caplets swell and crumble before finishing product. Good prices but the way these are made, the shelf life is very short. I'm sure if I sent them back I'd get refund or credit but, I don't have time. I just threw them out. This happened twice before when buying this product.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price and expediant. Less expensive than others and I hope just as effective. Honesty in publicizing?
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product goes bad in about a week After a week of opening the product the caplets began to expand and crack. This has happened to me with every bottle that I have opened (about six of them so far) afterwards there is a bad odor coming from the container when it is opened. Do not buy this product.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from happy with the product The product came quickly. I had read reviews about moisture problems but I haven't had any moisture problems with the bottles I have opened so far.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent supplement and great price ! Fast shipping! I've been using L -carnitine for about 5 years now . To me, it's a very valuable amino acid . Puritans pride sells for the best price , considering quantity and quality !
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I take one of these everyday. You just can't beat the value shopping anywhere other than at Puritans Pride.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from blood pressure management Haven't been taking very long, haven't noticed any results.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't be without it! Take L-Carnitine 500 mg with my CoQ10 and really notice when I forget. Helps keep my energy level all day long.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L-carnitine Fast acting, could tell within a couple of hours that it was already taking effect. My saying is, if you can't feel the differece after taking it the first two days, you just don't need it BUT this was within hours which told me not only did I need it but it was also of a good fast acting quality.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need to Source a Tropical Version I have taken this product for some time, and have noticed the same disintegration problem mentioned in other reviews. Apparently the formulation you use readily draws moisture out of the air, and because the binder used to coat the tablets has to be water soluable for the product to work in your stomach, the moisture permeates through the coating, expands the pill contents to where the coating cracks, and ultimately turns the contents of the bottle to mush. You must appreciate the problem, because you put a silica gel pack in each bottle. While this has been sufficient to keep the product intact for me until each bottle is first opened, the Florida humidity overwhelms it and I end up choking down or throwing out at least five pills out of every thirty I buy. I'm sure people in Arizona don't have this problem, but I'd be willing to pay extra for a formulation, coating or packaging that works in humid places.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from L-Carnitine 500mg This product arrived within the time specified and was as expected, the right one. The value is really good as I have done some extensive research and settled on Puritan's Pride. I would highly recommend this company.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality. I threw away a brand new bottle this morning. When I opened it all of the pills had combined to form one big mass in the bottle. I've been unhappy with the other bottles of this supplement also, as the outside of the pill is consistently flaking off. I have never had any problems with the other vitamins I purchase from Puritan's Pride, but something is not right with these.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weight Control Have just opened the third bottle and the capsules appear to have been wet. They are very crumbly. Other bottles have been fine but question the quality of all. Overall with the other products have not had this type of problem for the many years of ordering from Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value This product is comparable to more expensive brands and works the same.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good health benefits but poor product quality. This product provides the desired health results but the product quality is poor so you don't get best value. You loose at least 5-10% of the contents of each bottle because of broken tablets and flaky coatings.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wait and see need to wait and see longer term results, but feeling good so far!
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! I have been taking these off and on. Going to be more on lately. Seems beneficial.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality, poor guarantee... I open two of the bottles to find the tablets falling apart in both. Almost as if they were wet at one time. The product was not usable. At only $10.00 for the two bottles, it was not worth it to me to return both bottles for a refund as stated in the web site. The cost of $2.75 for postage, .60 for the envelope plus the cost of gas and time to and from the Post Office... All of that and maybe a net return of $3.00. This site should have a policy for good customers to have a "no questions asked" refund on products that are not good without having to return the bottles and product..
Date published: 2012-07-13
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_001684, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT