Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
L-Arginine 1000 mg
L-Arginine 1000 mg
L-Arginine 1000 mg
L-Arginine 1000 mg
L-Arginine 1000 mg
L-Arginine 1000 mg
L-Arginine 1000 mg
L-Arginine 1000 mg

L-Arginine 1000 mg

Item #050880
Potency

1000 mg

Size

Earn up to 240 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Source of energy in the body**
  • Supports the effect of exercise**
  • 16 day supply
Product & Label Information

Arginine is one of 20 amino acids, the building blocks of protein.** Arginine can serve as a source of energy, and is involved in various pathways throughout the body.**

Arginine supports the effect of exercise and is one of the most important amino acids involved in immune function.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  L-Arginine Free Form 1,000 mg (1 g) *
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule six times daily, on an empty stomach.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Cellulose. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems like this works for me..very noticeable difference all areas...give it a try.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Arginine in gelatin capsule Prefer the hard capsules over these gelatin capsules -- they get sticky when wet!
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Very Effective. Read about the benefits of arginine. Yeah... It does that. Very effective -- and for a 71-year-old man. We trust Puritan's Pride for quality high-potency, products at very affordable prices. And we depend on Puritan's Pride to help us be our best.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Ive taken this product for a few years. It works well for me and improved my energy and stamina. I will continue using this product.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 82 year old is thankful for this product I've been using this product for over 6 years. I take 3 capsules in the a.m. dissolved in a spoon of water. And 3 more in the early p.m. before eating.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product Like the product,however having to take 6 tablets per day is annoying.Especially when it is required to take on an empty stomach.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L-Arginine I take L-Arginine for energy and general health purposes.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Product. Works well for me. It is a little difficult to take as many times as directed on an empty stomach.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used previously Have used this product in the past. Seems to work a little better than most. Like the fact that it is free form, which is better and the fact that they are in rapid release capsules. Appears to be a good quality product at a reasonable price. I have been using L-Arginine for the past 10-12 years, and this one is one of the best.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i used for 1 month still nothing so far i used it for 1 month have not noticed any benifits
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product to work out with. I would only recommend using L Arginine Free Form Capsules, since they are instant release and work much faster.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, priced very well I take this daily. I've taken several different brands, all differing in quality. Puritan's Pride brand seems to deliver well. Those using L-arg might also consider L-citrulline in combination.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pills too big The 1000 mg capsules are HUGE. They always seem to go back in my mouth sideways and get stuck in my throat. It will probably take me a while to learn how to take them. They seem to work well after I get 'em down.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product It would be helpful if we would receive the specials before we order not after!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as effective as cheaper brands The 1000 mg L-Arginine from Puritan's Pride is not as effective as the same product from other suppliers. The capsule size is also about twice the size of others. The price per capsule is also higher than others of the same 1000 mg.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice. In order to stay within the review guidelines I cannot say exactly what condition I purchased this product for. I can however say that this product worked wonders for me almost immediately. Very effective.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from L-arginine The pills are large, I use a lot of milk to down them. You have to take them 6 times a day on a empty stomach. That's hard for me to do.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel much heathy to take arginie good for digestive health.. increase saliva from .
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from older women -Your body no longer makes this amino acid- you can get it in some foods but I swear this makes me feel 10 yrs younger and I am 55! Fabulous! Won't go without this! This and daily vitamin all I need!
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product a an affordable price. 5 stars..!! Will continue to use this product. Thanks Puritans's Pride.!☺
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never disapointed return customer many times and I have never been disappointed all products are excellent and a great value
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from effective product with wide range of use for all of us men ;) wonderful budy. effective product with wide range of use for all of us men ;) wonderful budy.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Love Puritan products always Great quality at a great Price.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEFINITELY WORKS HAVEN'T FOUND A BETTER OPTION I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS WEBSITE!!! 3 BOTTLES OF L-ARGININE FOR THE PRICE OF 1! AND THE PRODUCT IS VERY EFFECTIVE!!! GREAT PRODUCT, GREAT PRICE!!! IT WORKS!
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L-Arginine works I ordered the 3,000 mg. I found it to be as advertised and would recommend other males to try it. I am now on the third bottle.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been using this product for 26 years. Brilliant circulation. I am 60 years old next month yet feel 35 years old
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product . I use Arginine for working out and it delivers . I can feel the muscles getting bigger .
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I feel no difference Sorry to say that I do not feel anything. Maybe I'm not supposed to.
Date published: 2014-05-23
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_050880, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT