Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
L-Lysine 500 mg
L-Lysine 500 mg
L-Lysine 500 mg
L-Lysine 500 mg
L-Lysine 500 mg

L-Lysine 500 mg

Item #012806 / Add to favorites
Potency

500 mg

Size

100 Capsules

Earn up to 111 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

For Balanced Nutrition and Health**

Lysine is an indispensable amino acid that cannot be made by the body.** Amino acids form the basis for protein, which helps construct and maintain the critical structures in the body.** Lysine is also used for the health and integrity of skin and lips, as it is used in the production of collagen and tissue maintenance.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
L-Lysine Free Form 500 mg *
  (as L-Lysine HCl)
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one(1)capsules two to four times daily, preferably on an empty stomach.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin. Contains <2% of Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one works! My strength and stamina has improved by taking this every other day, one capsule in the morning with breakfast.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Always makes me feel better, especially all winter long.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Years ago I was writing a paper on immunology & I came across this product. It was recommended then & I use it now, and am satisfied w/ results is gives
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent This is a great product. I've been buying it from Puritan's Pride for years and am completely satisfied. If you can find it on a buy 1, get 2 free sale, even better.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality I choose these capsules because my friend Oliver, a feline, is lacking a gene that requires me to supplement his food with L-Lysine, and this item in capsule form is incredibly difficult to find. Its so much easier to open a capsule and put the recommended dose on his food, rather than buy caplets and have to crush a bunch a time and place in a food storage container for later use, or worse, crush one at a time as needed, which is daily. Thanks Puritans Pride, for offering this, and at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from goood ! this product does what it's advertised to do and I value it greatly in my vitamin diet.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in all catagories Since a friend recommended Puritan several years ago, we have been so pleased with all aspects. The 2 for one deals are great and the delivery is speedy. Everything as the company promises. Couldn't be more pleased.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't really tell if there is a change. I I have been using this product about 8 weeks now. I haven't seen any changes in myself but I'll continue to use it because I trust Puritan Pride products.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good products--always a good deal! You always get very good products with this company and the deals are the best i have found.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied The capsules are much easier to swallow, the tablets seem to always have an edge on them. Quality and pricing are excellent.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lysine This product has helped clear up and maintain a healthy me!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product in what it does and cost is good ! Love this product for what it accomplishes! Been using it for years!
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product, good price I believe in L-Lysine for overall great health, and have been taking it for many years. I am 67 and will take it the rest of my days.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is excellent. This time when they sent us our order, the heat has caused all the gel caps to fuse together. When I called to report the problem, the customer service said that the hot weather was a real problem this time of year, and so the quickly replaced the order with priority shipping -- the gel caps arrived quickly and were not stuck to one another. I have been positively impressed with the follow up and helpful nature of Puritan Pride and will continue to use them for all my OTC meds.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from take it every day I must admit I strayed away to another company who had better prices and then found out (by using it) they didn't have the desired effects. So on my doctors recommendation I've come back to Puritan Pride products.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product The product is very good but the capsules/pills are way too large for the normal person to swallow easily. It would be the perfect product if the capsules/pills could be made in a smaller form.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Different things work differently for everyone but I suggest everyone should try Lysine! I've been ordering all my supplements from Puritan Pride for many years now & won't buy from anyone else anymore! Their prices are the best & everything is shipped quickly without paying for express! I can't think of anything bad to say about Puritan Pride! You have to try them, you won't be disappointed!!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This is a great product I had switch from using the 1000mg L-Lysine to the 500mg because it is much easier to swallow
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to take I use to talk pills they were so hard to get down these capsules are very easy to take !
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I ordered This product seems to be exactly as indicated in the catalog. The quality of this product surpasses other brands that I've used. I love the capsule...so much easier to take than the pill.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like these capsules best I have a problem with swallowing large pills but I open these capsules into a cup of applesauce (no added sugar) and enjoy taking my pill!
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product at Great price! This is very good for immune system for humans as well at cats!
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I was looking for a Lysine product in capsule not tablet form, as usual Puritan's Pride had just what I was looking for, at an excellent price. Thank You.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have used L-Lysine for years. I like the quality and the price of the products I order from Puritans pride.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINEST PRODUCT THAT YOU MAKE I HAVE BEEN TAKING LYSINE FOR THE LAST 35 YEARS. I WOULD RECOMEND THIS TO ANYBODY.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been taking L-Lysine for years (buying from Puritans for over 20) and this is the best thing for healthy hair, nails and skin. I take 1000 mgs a day and take an extra one if I am having an unusual amount of stress.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever It has worked for me in every way. I've been taking for years now.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price with speedy delivery. I'm pleased with the products I've ordered and especially delighted with the prices and the quick delivery time. I have ordered Lysine capsules and Cranberry gelcaps. I expect to order other products in the future.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works for me. Need this item for everyday life and it has worked for me for years at a fraction of their competitors price.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've been taking L-lysine since the 60s and need to know that the sellers are reliable and provide a quality product at an affordable price. For many years I've bought from Puritan's Pride and I've found this product to be high quality and the price is right. This product works for me in every way.
Date published: 2012-10-05
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_012806, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT