Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Vitamin K-2 (MenaQ7) 50 mcg
Vitamin K-2 (MenaQ7) 50 mcg
Vitamin K-2 (MenaQ7) 50 mcg
Vitamin K-2 (MenaQ7) 50 mcg
Vitamin K-2 (MenaQ7) 50 mcg

Vitamin K-2 (MenaQ7) 50 mcg

Item #017875
Potency
Size

Earn up to 174 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Supports normal blood clotting**
  • Vitamin K-2 is important for bone health**
  • Features MenaQ7 — a natural, bioactive form of Vitamin K
Product & Label Information

Plays an important role in maintaining bones health and strength**

Features MenaQ7 — a natural, bioactive form of Vitamin K

Easy-to-swallow softgels

Vitamin K-2, also known as Menaquinone, supports normal blood clotting and activates enzymes responsible for bone formation.** This K-2 supplement is a trademarked variety of Vitamin K called MenaQ7 — a natural form of Vitamin K that is bioactive and extracted from a natural whole food source like soy, or fermented soy known as natto in Japan.** Since Vitamin K-2 is important for bone health, but is not readily found in the diet.

Research Update

A clinical trial conducted in China looked at the effects of Vitamin K2 on bone density in adults aged 50 to 75.  Subjects received 90 mcg of K2 or a placebo every day for 1 year. At the end of the trial, it was found that women receiving K2 had improved bone density status as measured at the top of the thigh bone as compared to the woman receiving a placebo.

Zheng et al. (2020). Effect of Low-Dose Vitamin K2 Supplementation on Bone Mineral Density in Middle-Aged and Elderly Chinese: A Randomized Controlled Study. Calcif Tissue Int. 106(5):476-485.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Vitamin K-2 50 mcg 42%
  (as MenaQ7™ Menaquinone)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Sunflower Seed Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin. Contains <2% of: Natural Caramel Color, Titanium Dioxide Color.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. STORE AT ROOM TEMPERATURE. DO NOT USE IF SEAL UNDER CAP IS BROKEN OR MISSING.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews

Vitamin K-2 (MenaQ7) 50 mcg

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enhances K2 Started K2 & D3 combo to increase my Hydroxy D score. Shooting for score of 80. My next blood work is in April 2021.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good For Bones And More I have been taking this product for years. This product keeps my bones strong. I will order more as I use up this product.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great enhancer Take Puritan's K-2 to enhance the effectiveness of D-3. I find this brand is superior to two other brands I've used in the past
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good addition to daily routine MenaQ7 is the best product to take to get your K2 supplement for daily vitamin regimen. I would only take this product (MenaQ7) for adding this daily as an added vitamin.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I'm pleased I bought these. Truly needed them and I've seen overall improvememnt.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Way to Start the Day I always take it in the morning along with Puritan's Pride Vitamin D3.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Part of my bone health routine Used for years to help maintain my bone density being over 65
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this and told others about it and they are very happy
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Read write-ups on value of K-2 for healthy blood flow. Couldn't find locally. The price and features were right with Puritan, with free shipping on total order, so I got it. Reordered.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy I find there Vitamins quite healthy that work really well. Have been using them for a several years now.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Three star review because I have a question about these softgels vs the 100 mcg version, which I bought in the past but were/are out of stock. The color is very different in the smaller dose softgels, which I have not encountered with other Puritan's Pride brand softgels in varying doses (e.g., Vitamin D3, CoQ 10). I'll need some reassurance from the company before ingesting these softgels.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Type of K2 I have read that one should use K2 which is derived from (and I am probably misspelling these) natto or nattokinese. This product meets those requirements.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent product Love all the products and convince my friends and family to use them as they need them. God Bless Thank you
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product. One of the key supplements that I take, well worth the money
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will buy again Will buy again small gel cap easy to take , everything i have bought so far from pritins pride has been good quality
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin K-2 Very valuable product to use. Grateful I could find it. It helps get the calcium out the vessels and back into the bones.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from k2 k2 is great to take with larger doses of vitamin d3
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good as far as I know My doctor recommended this vitamin. Ordered from Puritan for their fast service and availability - also value for the money.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product - but The Vit K2 is a good product but would like it if it came in higher doses then 50mcg since the recommended doses are 150 mcg to 200 mcg.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin K is Essential Vitamin K is found in green leafy vegetables that are often omitted from many people's daily diet. This source of vitamin K is a safe easy way to help supplement my diet so I can maintain a healthy life especially related to my cardio-vascular system.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from K2 and D3 This K2 supplement is critical if taking large doses of D3. This is very important. Thanks Don
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value. PP always has the best price and the best quality of products.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from tiny pills, huge bottle Just started taking these. I was astounded at how much bigger the bottle was than were the contents.....I combined 8 bottles into one and still had room for more. Packaging waste is unnecessary.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, Good price. The prices at Puritan's pride are much better than similar products at local vitamin shops.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Well I just started using this product, but I got to say that every product that I have bought from Puritan Pride are always great products and you can't beat the prices, and I love the two for one price and free shipping nobody else give you that. I'll come back and continue with this review and let you know how is going.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRODUCT REVIEW EXCELLENT QUALITY, EXCELLENT PRICE, EXCELLENT SERVICE!
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Puritan Pride has great products and I am happy with all their products especially Vitamin K.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really works i read an article extensively talked about how vitamin k helps calcium deposit onto the bones. i'm not so sure about the veracity of this. but so far, everything i take contribute to my well being. so i say, PP rocks.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average My only disappointment in this product (Vitamin K2) is that it contains soy. I was not aware of this ingredient when I purchased it as I try to stay away from anything that has soy in it.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a very good product,priced right a very good product, priced right.
Date published: 2013-06-27
  • y_2021, m_4, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_017875, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT