Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
L-Arginine 1000 mg
L-Arginine 1000 mg
L-Arginine 1000 mg
L-Arginine 1000 mg
L-Arginine 1000 mg

L-Arginine 1000 mg

Item #007888 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size

Earn up to 330 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Arginine is one of 20 amino acids, the building blocks of protein.** Arginine can serve as a source of energy, and is involved in various pathways throughout the body.** Arginine supports the effect of exercise and is one of the most important amino acids involved in immune function.** Adults can take one caplet daily.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Caplet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  L-Arginine Free Form 1,000 mg (1g) *
  (as Arginine HCI)
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) to three (3) caplets daily, preferably on an empty stomach.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Vegetable Stearic Acid.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely works I take the recommended 5000 mg dose and it has helped with my stamina & responsiveness.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be helping, now if I could just find my keys... Seems to be helping, now if I could just find my keys...
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best in the Market!!!! I love this product. It has the strenght as marketed 1,000mg. !!!! I used every day for my daily nutritional needs. Excellent!!!
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is worth the money. After taking regularly for four weeks, it makes you feel far better.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product This is my first bottle, with this dosage of 1000mg. Unsure if it has started to work for me as I have not be taking it as recommended.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value on a Great Product I like taking this supplement. It seems to work for me. I used to get it at GNC, but the Puritans Pride version is a much better value.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THE TABLET ..... The tablet is way too large !!!!!! I can't get it down my throat and would be that most if not all would have trouble also !!!! Perhaps a gel tab or a capsule would be better?
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better, before the change of coating. These pills used to be perfect before the removed the chalky coating off the exterior. They might go down easier, but they are not as effective.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too large to swallow The product may work well but it is so big and chalky that it is too hard to swallow,. It looks like a horse pill. Maybe if it were a gel cap it would be easier, going to shop around, maybe taking 2 of the 500 would be better. Puritan Pride always delivers on time and has fast shipping, this product just wont be something I will purchase again due to its size.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SERVICE ABSOULUTELY WONDERFUL SERVICE, TURNAROUND, SPEEDY DELIVERY. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed After using this product, and actually taking 3 a day - my husband's blood pressure has not decreased a bit and in fact seems to be going up a little. His sugar's have not been helped. Very disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best comment I can make on this product is that it works. I have been using this particular product for almost 3 years. It meets my needs and has been very effective in providing me with an energy boost in my daily routines. I have been able to have more endurance in strenuous physical exertion. The best part is that the tablets are easy to swallow and they seem to breakdown very quickly. You feel the effect of their presence in you body relatively quickly.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good for weigh lifting. Activities are much achived with this supplement. Does what it says.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Bang for Your Buck I am very satisfied with the service and rapid delivery of the product. I have been taking the supplement for about two weeks now and have noticed some difference in my energy level--but I'm waiting to see what the future brings since it's still early in the evaluation process.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product I found I was looking for a product to give me back my energy and help with my exercises. I did not expect it to work this well, it was gradual. At first I did not think it was working but then I noticed I lasted a little longer and as I used it I noticed more and more increased ability. This stuff is great.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, dissolves very quickly I take 5 of these (1000 milligrams each) per day. They dissolve easily (try putting one in a glass of water and watch. just 10 mins. Lots of pills and capsules, big or little are much harder to digest.) The problem of size is easily solved. Either cut them in half (pill cutters work quickly) or take them with a heavy liquid, like tomato juice or protein drink. It make big pills, caplets or capsules go down easily. I take nearly 50 supplements a day; the heavy liquid allows me to take 6 to 10 at a time (depending on size) easily.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pill is too wide to swallow Product is fine but too big to swallow. I'm used to swallowing large pills but this one is too wide it gets caught in my throat
Date published: 2012-03-12
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_007888, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT