Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Cinnamon Leaf 100% Pure Essential Oil
Cinnamon Leaf 100% Pure Essential Oil
Cinnamon Leaf 100% Pure Essential Oil
Cinnamon Leaf 100% Pure Essential Oil

Cinnamon Leaf 100% Pure Essential Oil

Item #029067

Additional discounts will not apply to this item.

Size

10 ml Oil

Scent
$4.99

Earn up to 50 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Expedited shipping options are not available on orders containing this item.
  • Essential Oils are "the essence" of flowers, herbs and trees
  • Disperse the scent in the air by using a diffuser
  • Should never be used directly on bare skin
Product & Label Information

Escape Naturally with Aromappeal® Essential Oils. Naturally sourced essential oils—with their distinct scents—have the ability to connect with your mind, body and soul. Our essential oils are derived from the parts of the plants with the most desired aroma compounds. Single-ingredient essential oils are 100% derived from a single type of plant.

About Cinnamon Leaf:

  • Traditional Uses: Purifying, stimulating and invigorating, uplifting.
  • Extraction Method: Steam
  • Country of Origin: Sri Lanka
  • Note: Spicy clove-like odor
  • Blends well with: Bergamot, Lavender, Orange, Rosemary, and Sweet Orange

Caution: For external use only. Do not use directly on skin, dilute in a carrier oil. Do not apply to broken or irritated skin. If skin sensitivity occurs, discontinue use. If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of the reach of children. Keep oils away from eyes. Flammable.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Directions: Enjoy the benefits of Aromappeal® Cinnamon Leaf Essential Oil for your massage or in your bath. For massage, dilute 5 drops of essential oil to 10 mL of a base oil.

Other Ingredients: Cinnamomum Zeylanicum Leaf Oil.

WARNING: Do not apply to irritated skin. Discontinue use if skin sensitivity occurs. Avoid contact with eyes. Do not use on children or animals. Do not ingest. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children.
Product Recipe

Joint Soothing Blend 1

  • 2 ounces Carrier Oil
  • 5 drops Cinnamon Oil
  • 4 drops Eucalyptus Oil
  • 4 drops Orange Oil
  • 2 drops Fennel Oil
  • Blend oils together and massage into joints as needed.

    Print Recipe

    Some recipes may require the additional use of a carrier oil in order to dilute the potent effects of the active oils, or may require a larger amount of carrier oil than suggested depending on the individual. Feel free to adjust the recipes to suit your personal preference.

    Cool or Hot Compress for Respiratory & Circulation 2

  • 1 quart hot or cool water
  • 2 drops Orange Oil
  • 2 drops Pine Oil
  • 2 drops Cinnamon Oil
  • 1 drop Black Pepper Oil
  • 1 drop Geranium Oil
  • Mix the oils with water in a large bowl. You can choose hot or cool water depending on preference. Place part of a towel or other cloth in the water and allow it to soak for at least 5 minutes. Apply to the forehead, chest and/or back as needed.

    Print Recipe

    Some recipes may require the additional use of a carrier oil in order to dilute the potent effects of the active oils, or may require a larger amount of carrier oil than suggested depending on the individual. Feel free to adjust the recipes to suit your personal preference.

    Customer Reviews
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the smell I love the smell of Cinnamon ..I buy all my essential oil from Puritan's..They have great deals and prices are great..Now they need to come out with some more scents..Only scent I bought somewhere else was Health Shield from another site because Puritan's didn't have it....Get that "Health Shield" and I would buy it.. love Puritan's..
    Date published: 2017-04-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cinnamon Oil I bought this to refresh my scented pine cones. The scent I was looking for is not here. I would pass on this one if I wanted a regular cinnamon smell!
    Date published: 2017-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this I mostly use this product in my mister. It makes my house smell really nice and it revitalizes me. The price was excellent and the quality is very good. It is very sweet and not harsh at all as some cinnamon can b
    Date published: 2017-01-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oils are not strong enough Very inferior to other brands The cinnamon does not smell like cinnamon. I put some in my defuser and I couldn't smell a thing. Very disappointed. Other oils had hardly any smell as well. I definitely will not be ordering any more oils from puritans pride. I have really liked the vitamins I have gotten from Puritians Pride.
    Date published: 2017-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells good This is a good strong smelling cinnamon essential oil. Use it in my diffuser by itself or with orange. A strong smell so only need a couple drops.
    Date published: 2017-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it makes the house smell so good i use it in my diffuser
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Little Goes a Long Way! This scent is nice to mix with clove or orange! Love the buy one get one free!
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Love this oil I use it for various reasons including mosquito spray just water and oil helps me when in the garden
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not your fragrant cinnamon. Was expecting that unique, distinct aroma of cinnamon; unfortunately, fragrance was anything but. Very disappointing; however, Puritan's was very accommodating about the issue.
    Date published: 2016-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful aroma Have been wanting to try cinnamon oil, as well as peppermint, and found Puritan's Pride had a small size and great price on both. They both have a wonderful aroma for adding fragrance to my home.
    Date published: 2016-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Customer Service Thank you very much for your concern and quick fix of the problem I had with the 2 leaking bottles. The product is very good and so is your customer service. Thank you for sending me 2 free bottles to replace the leaking ones. The 2nd batch was wrapped properly and there were no leaks at all. I look forward to continuing to buy products from your company.Sincerely,Yvonne
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it, smells good. as usual good product, like Puritan Pride better than most.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oil I love the scent makes my house smell so good great prices too
    Date published: 2015-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinnamon in consentrate I wanted a strong cinnamon scent to put on my pine cones. This does the job and is long lasting.
    Date published: 2015-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cinnamon cravings? I often crave cinnamon, and now am putting it in my candle warmer. This makes my house smell magnificent! Love this product!
    Date published: 2015-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cinnamon essential oil - a good gift The sizing of this oil is a good gift for the person that is new to essential oils. Sometimes, I use this oil when washing dishes, cooking, baking, and/or to prevent insects (mosquitos).
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love your products I used the cinnamon oil, mixed with water in a spray bottle, as a deterrent for dust mites. I sprayed the mattresses and all surfaces in a guest room that hadn't been used in a very long time. Since the mites are not visible, I have no idea if it works against them. I do know that the aroma is delightful!
    Date published: 2015-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Aroma This oil has a great scent, a little different than straight cinnamon because it's cinnamon leaf.
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cinnamon leaf essential oil I love the scent...this is my go to for a pure scent instead of the chemical perfumes! I add a few drops to my lotions, my shampoo and conditioner and I also use it to mist myself during the day!
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I ordered this oil to use as air freshener and in my massage oil. When I first opened it and smelled it, I thought I must have ordered the wrong Cinnamon. I decided to try it and after I mixed it with water and some alcohol it smelled great. I will be ordering more of this. It is a great deal with the buy one get one sale.
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Use this all the time. Many uses. Good product. Will buy again.
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinnamon Leaf 100% Pure Essential Oil I love this oil...I use it to make a body spray and it is just perfect!
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try using it on your vacuum cleaner filter. Before cleaning my house I put a few drops on my vacuum cleaner filter and the air exiting the vacuum instead of smelling like dust and dirty dog makes my home smell very pleasant and it does not clog or damage the filter at all. My favorites are the cinnamon oil mixed with tangerine oil. The lavender oils is quite nice too.
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_31
    • loc_en_US, sid_029067, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_puritanspride
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT