Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Natural Astaxanthin 5 mg Sale 20% Off
Natural Astaxanthin 5 mg Sale 20% Off
Natural Astaxanthin 5 mg Sale 20% Off
Natural Astaxanthin 5 mg Sale 20% Off
Natural Astaxanthin 5 mg Sale 20% Off
Natural Astaxanthin 5 mg Sale 20% Off

Natural Astaxanthin 5 mg

Item #036202
Potency
Size
Sale 20% Off
Sale 20% Off

Earn up to 159 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Powerful Antioxidant**
  • Suited for Stressful Lifestyles**
Product & Label Information

Astaxanthin promotes antioxidant health, which helps fight the cell damaging free radicals that can lead to oxidative stress which may contribute to the premature aging of cells.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Astaxanthin 5 mg **
  (from Haematococcus pluvialis)
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel twice daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Sunflower Seed Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good products I have been ordering this product for a couple of years.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Astaxanthin I have been using this for almost 3 months & have noticed ZERO results. I give anything new I try 3 solid months to give me a positive result. Unfortunately this EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE supplement appears to be a waste of money. Only way to make up for it would be to refund my money or replace with a different product I order thru you. I've wasted alot of money over the yrs giving certain supplements 90 to kick in but never this expensive of a vitamin
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality with good price in promotion season I love this produce since I try it last year. It press me deeply. Great quality with good price in promotion season!
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Excellent vitamin to use with other vitamins. All of Puritan's pride vitamins are super quality.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product which is a little expensive. Well, that was a request of a few customers and in my opinion it's just a little expensive, but a very good product.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just average value and gel capsules leak This is decent value "natural" astaxanthin but I've found better and the capsules leak.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How could I not try these? I read so many really good reviews of this product that I had to try it. I have only been taking it for a month and a half, so the jury is still out. When you do research this product, make sure to read lots of reviews written by people who are not selling supplements!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of very good articles on Astaxanthin, and they appear to be true. I read many very good articles on Astaxanthin. This inspired me to try the product. Although I have only been taking it for a couple weeks, I'm convinced I made a good choice and have placed a second order with Puritan. I am happy with the product, the price, and the service from Puritan's Pride, as always!
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who needs expensive topical creams and gels? I read about this product online and found it was a great adjunct, to my other Puritan Pride antioxidant supplements e.g. Vitamin E 400 IU, Vitamin A 10 mg as 100% beta carotene, Vitamin C Ester 1,000 mg and Alpha Lipoic Acid (ALA) 300 mg, that fight those damaging free radicals, in the body. I find the very small softgel easy to swallow and I always take it with my main meal. All the while keeping it properly sealed and stored, as recommended. Have been using this product to a few years and find it helpful. I trust Puritan Pride's GMP aka Good Manufacturing Practices. And when you buy it on the great sales they have, periodically, I stock up on it. The product's expiration date is always, about two years, into the future.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellant product I use this product daily and it seems to be working.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement After doing much research on the benefits of Astaxanthin I ordered Puritan's Pride brand and another brand which was 4 mg instead of 5mg. Both my husband & I take the product for overall health and to help get energy to the cells. Its know to soothe joints after a rigorous workout as well. When reordering the other brand was no longer available to I switched to PP's brand as my husband was doing well with it. I was able to take the 5 mg and have been taking it daily and will continue.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice service and reasonable prices Based puritan's pride nice service, I will continue to shop their products in future.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I have been a very happy of Puritan's Pride for many years and look forward to continuing as such in the future.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect formulation This astaxanthin is made from the natural H. Pluvialis that is recommended by nutrition experts. It is also the expert recommended dosage, even 1 milligram over the optimal 4 milligrams. And lastly, the price is SO much better than other sellers whether on-line or in-store. This astaxanthin is a winner. BTW...I wrote this review because I just saw this supplement for sale at twice the price on another site. No need to pay so much when you can get the same or better from Puritans Pride.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal, Great Purse! I bought this when it was on sale for "buy two get three for free". It's great value for the great product!
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, Great product!!!! Always get great product on time. Super potent antioxidant, helps my skin a lot. I do recommend to any one.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for my 58 yr old skin ! It really helps to tighten & lift skin ! I actually DIY with this instead of buying the Astaxanthin serum I just add this pill form of Astaxanthin 5 mg to my own creams & serums & it works wonders !
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helpful product It is very helpful for my mother's health. I will continue to buy this product next.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great antioxident I have been taking astaxanthin for several years now . It is a great supplement at a good price.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!! Have used astaxanthin for sometime now and think it is one of Puritans' best-highly recommend!!
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective in help health improvement for age over 50 year old man and women from Healthy point of view I can see I am closing till now after I took 10mg per day for 70 years old gentleman , also Ny wife have same situation of healthy.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does it do anything, who knows? I use this because it is supposed to be a good antioxidant.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from none I think this product is helping me but it is hard to tell .I do trust puritan's pride
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Want Higher Concentration While I take Astaxanthin for its outstanding antioxidant properties, I prefer to have a higher concentration than 5 mg. I also think it's a travesty to put thirty tiny gel caps in a bottle that could easily hold over a hundred, then send me a box full of these mostly empty bottles, instead of offering a "large economy size." I do recycle these bottles, but that truly is a waste and must add to the cost of the product.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product gave great results and a good price! I take Astaxanthin 5 mg and it is doing what it is supposed to do!
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rate Astaxanthin 5 mg My wife and I have been using this product for over 2 years and are very satisfied with the results. Somethimes it's hard to tell how well a product like this works, but this seems to be a good selection for anyone.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect anti-oxidant I take 5 mg a day and have noticed an improvement in my overall health
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product A great antioxidant, at a great quality, small sized and easily swallowed, and with the best price in the market!
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been using Puritan Pride brand of Astaxanthin for yrs and have been very satisfied.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal product!!!! Great product and great value compared with overall cost of this supplement. In my daily regimen and have noticed a difference in my overall well-being.
Date published: 2013-05-25
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_036202, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT