Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Natural Astaxanthin 5 mg
Natural Astaxanthin 5 mg
Natural Astaxanthin 5 mg
Natural Astaxanthin 5 mg
Natural Astaxanthin 5 mg
Natural Astaxanthin 5 mg

Natural Astaxanthin 5 mg

Item #036202 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size
  • Powerful Antioxidant**
  • Suited for Stressful Lifestyles**
Product & Label Information

Astaxanthin promotes antioxidant health, which helps fight the cell damaging free radicals that can lead to oxidative stress which may contribute to the premature aging of cells.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Astaxanthin 5 mg **
  (from Haematococcus pluvialis)
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel twice daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Sunflower Seed Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Natural Astaxanthin 5 mg is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_036202, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellant product I use this product daily and it seems to be working.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement After doing much research on the benefits of Astaxanthin I ordered Puritan's Pride brand and another brand which was 4 mg instead of 5mg. Both my husband & I take the product for overall health and to help get energy to the cells. Its know to soothe joints after a rigorous workout as well. When reordering the other brand was no longer available to I switched to PP's brand as my husband was doing well with it. I was able to take the 5 mg and have been taking it daily and will continue.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice service and reasonable prices Based puritan's pride nice service, I will continue to shop their products in future.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I have been a very happy of Puritan's Pride for many years and look forward to continuing as such in the future.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect formulation This astaxanthin is made from the natural H. Pluvialis that is recommended by nutrition experts. It is also the expert recommended dosage, even 1 milligram over the optimal 4 milligrams. And lastly, the price is SO much better than other sellers whether on-line or in-store. This astaxanthin is a winner. BTW...I wrote this review because I just saw this supplement for sale at twice the price on another site. No need to pay so much when you can get the same or better from Puritans Pride.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal, Great Purse! I bought this when it was on sale for "buy two get three for free". It's great value for the great product!
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, Great product!!!! Always get great product on time. Super potent antioxidant, helps my skin a lot. I do recommend to any one.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for my 58 yr old skin ! It really helps to tighten & lift skin ! I actually DIY with this instead of buying the Astaxanthin serum I just add this pill form of Astaxanthin 5 mg to my own creams & serums & it works wonders !
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helpful product It is very helpful for my mother's health. I will continue to buy this product next.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great antioxident I have been taking astaxanthin for several years now . It is a great supplement at a good price.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!! Have used astaxanthin for sometime now and think it is one of Puritans' best-highly recommend!!
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective in help health improvement for age over 50 year old man and women from Healthy point of view I can see I am closing till now after I took 10mg per day for 70 years old gentleman , also Ny wife have same situation of healthy.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does it do anything, who knows? I use this because it is supposed to be a good antioxidant.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from none I think this product is helping me but it is hard to tell .I do trust puritan's pride
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Want Higher Concentration While I take Astaxanthin for its outstanding antioxidant properties, I prefer to have a higher concentration than 5 mg. I also think it's a travesty to put thirty tiny gel caps in a bottle that could easily hold over a hundred, then send me a box full of these mostly empty bottles, instead of offering a "large economy size." I do recycle these bottles, but that truly is a waste and must add to the cost of the product.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product gave great results and a good price! I take Astaxanthin 5 mg and it is doing what it is supposed to do!
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rate Astaxanthin 5 mg My wife and I have been using this product for over 2 years and are very satisfied with the results. Somethimes it's hard to tell how well a product like this works, but this seems to be a good selection for anyone.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect anti-oxidant I take 5 mg a day and have noticed an improvement in my overall health
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product A great antioxidant, at a great quality, small sized and easily swallowed, and with the best price in the market!
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been using Puritan Pride brand of Astaxanthin for yrs and have been very satisfied.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal product!!!! Great product and great value compared with overall cost of this supplement. In my daily regimen and have noticed a difference in my overall well-being.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Can't find this a lot of places! Not all Vitamins are the same!I'm very happy with everything I get herefrom your Co.Love your sales & shipped very fast! Thank you:)
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works The product seems to have really improved my memory. great product..
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the product, where is it?? This has been out of stock for a LONNNGGG time. I was forced to buy it from another supplier the last time I purchased. If you do not intend to carry this anymore, please take off of website.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply excellent I have I very stressful job, with many hours of work every day. I decided to try this as the cost was really low compared to other producers. The product really helped me, as I increased my stamina. I also believe it was really helpful with my eyes, as I usually work a lot with a computer. I actually use the 10 mg potency, but it was not available this time, that's why I got the 5 mg potency. I recommend this to everybody as astaxanthin is really incomparable with other antioxidants!
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buying experience...As always. Although I was hoping for the 10mg capsules, these 5's will get the job done just as well. They arrived earlier than expected.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this supplement for energy I thought that it would be a good supplement to try as I read other people got more energy after taking it. Did not work so well for me.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and value My research shows that 5mg daily is probably all I need; have been taking this for 1 year and together with my 200mg CQ10 and fish oil I have never felt better, Other research shows that PP uses the best source (algae), and I love that there is not a lot of crud mixed in. I think I'm a customer for life :)
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More astaxanthin for your money but softgels burst open by themselves in fridge Increasing the quantity of astaxanthin from 4mg to 5mg per pill without increasing the price made this product an excellent value. We get more astaxanthin for our money. But doing this has created a defect that was not a problem when the dosage was only 4mg per softgel. If you leave Puritan's 5mg astaxanthin pills in your refrigerator, they will burst open by themselves after about one week. The high humidity in the refrigerator combined with the thinner softgel skin are probably to blame.
Date published: 2012-03-29
  • y_2020, m_1, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_036202, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT