Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Ginger Root 550 mg
Ginger Root 550 mg
Ginger Root 550 mg
Ginger Root 550 mg
Ginger Root 550 mg

Ginger Root 550 mg

Item #005147
Potency

550 mg

Size

Earn up to 170 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Supports a healthy digestive system**
  • Helps with occasional nausea**
  • Contains a three-month supply of rapid-release capsules
Product & Label Information
Ginger is a spicy root that supports digestive health.**  One of world’s most popular spices, Ginger has been part of traditional Chinese and Ayurvedic health practices for centuries.** It contains active constituents that support a healthy digestive system and has been used for occasional nausea, vomiting, or dizziness associated with motion sickness.** 

Often featured in Asian cooking, Ginger has a unique ability to bring a warm, spicy energy to any dish. Our capsules can be swallowed whole or opened and sprinkled onto your dishes or added to smoothies and juices for delicious flavor. Dosages may vary from person to person, so you can even add one to two additional pills during the day to best support your healthy lifestyle.** 


About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Ginger550 mg *
  (Zingiber officinale) (root)
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take (1) one capsule two times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free

Customer Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product at a reasonable price I take this supplement at the direction from my doctor. It does seem to help with digestion and Puritan Pride is the best deal I have found, since I purchase it on a regular basis.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product! I bought this first time just for trying, but now it is became one of the my main supplements. Thank you very much for suggesting and helping me always!
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This supplement is used with other supplements for digestive health.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product The price was right. The product arrived within the time frame. I use this product twice a day and I can tell it makes a difference for me.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great herb.... If you do some reading about Ginger, you will like what you read, lovely product..;)
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders! I decided to try this product as it has been said that ginger holds many health benefits. I have been taking for awhile now and I really like how I have been feeling since! This product is easy to swallow and you certainly can not beat the price. I am so glad I decided to give this product a try.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I recommend that everyone should have at least one bottle of ginger capsules on hand at all times. It has many benefits.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for your tummy I have used their ginger for a long time, it is good for your digestion.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I use several times a week for cooking in my food and for my overal health...great product
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Is Not Turmeric! Someone here has obviously made the mistake of thinking this product was turmeric by stating the lack of yellow color. They've claimed the ginger root was a pale color. Ginger root is supposed to be a pale color, and more of a tan color. Because of this, they gave a bad review. I just wanted to set the records straight that this is Ginger root, and not Turmeric!
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from capsules not filled and empty I found empty capsules in my last bottle and I have found several empty capsules in my acetyl carnitine also. It is a little disappointing that this is occurring more and more lately.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I confused ginger root and dandelion root in a previous review. I should be reviewing ginger root. It is an excellent product as is all of Puritan Prides products.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good with Turmeric A friend told me to take the ginger with the Turmeric. I guess makes it work better.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buy ginger with Turmeric instead I purchased this to replace a ginger & turmeric vitamin I was out of that I bought from a competitor's website. It was of no help to me, and I suppose it is the turmeric that is the active ingredient that works, not the ginger. I ended up reordering my other product. I appreciated the price and free shipping, but it did not work for me.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The ginger root works well and is reasonably priced.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fine product at a great value. Puritan's Pride has the absolute best value for good quality Ginger Root on the market today.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product- great product- reasonably priced- and no shipping charge besides-have been ordering from you for years and would not consider going anywhere else thank you for being dependable and a place I can put my trust in
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value The color of the ginger powder seems to be very pale while it suppose to be more yellow as most of the ginger powders are yellow, so not sure the process of making this ginger powder. I also hope this is made of organic ginger. It does not make sense to me that the price is almost the same buying a comparing to buying 6. Also, I hope you will supply organic bulk ginger powder and ginger root cut if all possible. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product at an excellent price The ginger root works well and is a good bang for the buck.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ginger Root 550 mg Awesome ginger, doe's what it was made for,This ginger is easy to take and has many health pluses.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a ginger brand that stands up to the famous root This ginger brand has fulfilled my expectations. After trying for many years to enjoy its benefits, I have come to the right place. I am glad to have purchased the 5-pack offer. Great aroma.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I keep ordering this, and other products, from Puritan Pride, and have never been dissatisfied.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product with Great Taste Ginger is something we use to help us stay healthy in our family. This capsule is easy to swallow, smells good, and the taste reminds one of gingersnaps from Grandmother's kitchen.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super products, pricing i would like if the security seals on the bottles were easier to open, it's not possible to pull that little tab to get it opened.thank you
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product The product is bottled nicely and has that easy open lid which is really nice.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As per advertised. The item is doing what I wanted. Priced very good. We were eating candy that had ginger in , but this way we can cut out the calories.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has really helped to settle my stomach when it is sensitive. My stomach settles down immediately when I use this product.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price andf quality I had previously purchased this same item at Walgreens. Yours was less expensive, fresher and therefore more potent. Thanks
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The price is right My local pharmacies quit carrying ginger capsules and it appears my usual manufacturers Nature Made and Nature's Bounty have stopped producing this product. I was forced to go online and was delighted to find Puritans Pride. I'm assuming the quality is the same as what I was purchasing. If that is the case, then this is much more to my liking, Buy 1 get 2 free was considerably less in the final price than what I was paying when I considered the shipping was free. Wow!
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot Flashes I read that ginger helps with hot flashes & it does help if you take it on a regular basis. It may take a few weeks though. I stopped taking it because I did not have anymore hot flashes & after months of no more hot flashes I am starting to get them again. I will order more ginger capsules.
Date published: 2012-05-12
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_005147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT