Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Turmeric Curcumin 500 mg
Turmeric Curcumin 500 mg
Turmeric Curcumin 500 mg
Turmeric Curcumin 500 mg
Turmeric Curcumin 500 mg

Turmeric Curcumin 500 mg

Item #015419 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size

Earn up to 280 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Contains antioxidants, which help cells fight damaging free radicals in the body**
  • Supports overall wellness and a healthy lifestyle**
  • Contains a six-month supply of easy-to-swallow capsules; capsules can also be opened and prepared as a tea
Product & Label Information

If you’ve enjoyed curry then you’ve had a taste of Turmeric. It’s the earthy, slightly aromatic spice that gives the dish its signature bright yellow hue. And it provides more benefits than simply adding color and flavor to culinary delights.

Part of the ginger family, Turmeric has been used for centuries in Asian cultures for its natural healthy benefits.** Among the active ingredients in this ancient root are curcuminoids—most notably curcumin—plant-based antioxidants that help cells defend against damaging free radicals.**

By providing potent antioxidant support, Puritan's Pride Turmeric Curcumin herbal supplements aid in your body’s overall well-being.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Turmeric450 mg **
  (Curcuma longa) (root)
Turmeric Extract 50 mg **
  (Curcuma longa) (root)
  (Standardized to contain 95% Curcuminoids)
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule daily, preferably with a meal. Capsules may be opened and prepared as a tea.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Vegetable Stearic Acid.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Turmeric Curcumin 500 mg is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 101.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_015419, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I have been taking this Turmeric Curcumin for about a couple of months now and I definitely believe it is good for my health! Will absolutely continue this product. Thanks Puritan's!
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from circumin turmeric Don't notice much of a difference one way or the other. What should one notice as a change in effect on one's body or mind?
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Find Beneficial Took these for over 3 months along with Bioperine and to me no beneficial results at all. I will continue taking the remainder of them and hope for results.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Am happy with Puritan's Pride products..........and ordering is very convenient ......delivery very speedy! Thank you!
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, good price and fast free shipping Because of the above, I have recommended Puritan's Pride to family members and friends.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please see below. How can you ask the customer to rate the quality without having the product tested by an independent lab. I only hope it is doing what it is supposed to do and the product is true to what is printed on the label. I can review the value and can say the price is fair for this product. I rated this product good as I have no way to compare this product to another. I am only assuming it is doing some good for my health
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Price wise and quality wise Puritan's Pride is superb.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is a great product for the money. Got a good deal, plus fast shipping.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tumeric I can only tell you that this must be a great product since I have gotten results that compared with the best results expected from this product. I'm very happy.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best turmeric available It is the curcumin in the turmeric is the beneficial component of the herb that works as a potent antioxidant. Puritans Pride has the best price for this top grade product.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy All the various herbs I use seem to do the job. I'm very satisfied.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted This was what I wanted and am so glad that I found it at such a reasonable price.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good way to get your Tumeric I seem to have cut back on my Smoothies so these capsules are a good way to get your Tumeric.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turmeric Curcumin Excellent Product The Puritan Pride Curcumin capsules are easy to swallow. They provide a highly pure product that avoids the strong taste of turmeric. I take them regularly and find them helpful in maintaining my current health.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product Tumeric Curcumin 450 mg. Great stuff! Will continue to buy.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better Than Some It is as good as other brands and better than some other brands.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too large Pills stated easy to swallow but they were still too large and I have to break them and place in drinks which is awkward and inconvient. For me.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have noticed a pleasant difference since I have been using this product.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product My Dr. made a valuable suggestion! Take the capsule and open it into a teaspoon of water to disolve and into a teaspoon of olive oil and drink with some Fresh Green Juice this makes the product 95% more effective! No pharmicutical company can touch this. Thanks PJ
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenience factor makes this a great way to take Turmeric I have been putting Turmeric on my food for years and strongly believe it is beneficial to my health. However the powder form stains some dishware and fingernails and my wife doesn't appreciate the taste like I do. The convenience factor makes this product worthwile, especially while traveling or eating in restaurants.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have been taking turmeric for a few months and this product had been wonderful. Best price around, and quality cannot be beat.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed Wasn't happy with this product. Will not order again.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems to be fine I have been taking this product for a few weeks and it seems to be ok.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always good service Product seems fine. Regular customer, prices seem reasonable and service is good.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Long-term use I have been taking Puritan's Pride Curcumin Turmeric for several years and feel that it is a good quality product that is very comptitively priced. It is nice to know I can get free bottles and rely on the fact that they are, indeed, economical.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Turmeric is good for you. The one at Puritan Pride is a GREAT product at an excellent price
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast service at a great price I was completely satisfied and would re-order again.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Great price One of the best vitamins you can take for overall health
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with product. Pleased with Puriten and how easy it is to order the items I need, time of shipment is great, and also like the offers and free shipping at times.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does not upset my stomach. I learned that Turmeric Curcumin is a good source of antioxidants and know, from expderience, that your company provides excellent quality control.
Date published: 2012-09-06
  • y_2020, m_4, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_015419, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT