Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 5000 mcg
Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 5000 mcg
Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 5000 mcg

Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 5000 mcg

Item #032860
Potency

5000 mcg

Size

30 Microlozenges

Currently out of stock

You can view other similar items below, check back periodically for updates, or enter your email address below to be notified when this item becomes available.

Product & Label Information

Methylcobalamin is a more predominant and active form of Vitamin B-12

Regular Vitamin B-12 supplements must be converted in the body to Methylcobalamin before they can provide any benefits – taking Methylcobalamin allows you to bypass this step for quicker absorption

B-12 may not be as readily absorbable as you age, so older adults may especially benefit from taking a Methylcobalamin supplement**

This biologically active form of B-12 promotes heart health and energy metabolism**

Our vegetarian-friendly microlozenges supply you with a high-potency source of B-12

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Microlozenge
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Vitamin B-12 (as Methylcobalamin) 5,000 mcg (5 mg) 83,333%
Directions: For adults, take one (1) microlozenge daily, preferably with a meal. Place microlozenge under tongue for 30 seconds before swallowing.

Other Ingredients: Mannitol, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Stearic Acid. Contains <2% of: Natural Cherry Flavor, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Color, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good ingredients I don't like the taste, but they appear to be working.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought these about 3 weeks ago and very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal I got it a month ago and its been working very well.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just started my husband on this and hopefully it will work well. Time will tell.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value We have been using this supplement for years as part of our vegan diet. Great price, easy to take. Will continue ordering.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I could tell a difference... ...within just minutes of taking the first one. These are a staple in my regimen. I cannot say enough about how satisfied I am with this product. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live the lozenge Tiny lozenge. Nice to have one less pill to swallow.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from B12 all is good neede to boost my energy; price is good what more can I say.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality has dropped I’ve bought this product for years and was very a satisfied customer. The last order of this product takes over an hour under my tongue and still does not dissolve. Previous order of this product within 3 minutes the B12 would dissolve. You have changed the formula sadly
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Methylcobalamin Vitamin B-12 5000 mcg This is the first time I had bought this type of B-12. It was suppose to partially dissolve underneath your tongue for better absorption in 30 seconds. I left it under my tongue for several minutes and could not get it to dissolve. I ended up chewing it up and then swallowing. It takes pretty good. It is not what I expected.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I am a regular vitamin taker, and this one is an enhancement.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helps for energy I’ve been using this for years to help with improving my metabolism. Works great
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely Worth Trying I am still testing this product but find, so far, that it does boost my energy level.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the OTHER GUY I have been taking this for about 6 months or so now, previously I was taking a different brand. THIS brand is better in that it isn't overpoweringly flavored. I don't particularly care for cherry, and for whatever reason it seems that ALL of this vitamin comes cherry flavored from whichever brand. The flavor of these lozenges is subtle enough that I don't have issues with it. The other I just ended up swallowing whole. All that being said, I honestly haven't noticed ANYTHING from taking them. Nothing is better, nothing is worse. So I guess I don't need them myself any longer, but I will finish off the supply I have. Who knows, maybe the NEXT pill is THE ONE. ;)
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small pill This medication is very small and it melts on your tongue.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dissolves quickly and tastes good. Our doctor recommends B-12 from Methcylcobalamin. We take it regularly each morning
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome energy This product gives you so much energy that it's more of a natural boost versus chemically energized
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to take under the tongue. Been taking product for quite awhile. I am pleased with the results.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from B12 Blast! I take this for extra energy and it works! I like the liquid B12, too!!
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent source for B12 Excellent way to add B12 and at lower price compared to over the counter.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Bought for my husband. Used to buy a more expensive brand, but these seem just as good. Wish they would put more than 30 in a bottle though. Really a waste of a big bottle.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purtitan's Pride Methylcobalamin VB12 5000mcg My body was able to absorb this B12 and I am not in the range that my doctor wants me to be
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product! I have repeatedly ordered these B-12 tablets, because they are the best I've found online, quality-wise and as regards price. If I have one bleat about them, it's the size of the container for relatively so few tablets. That's a whole lot of plastic bottle for such a physically small quantity. It would be nice to see a more practical, environmentally-friendly packaging for these small tablets. Otherwise, they're great!
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to take The size and the fact it melts in your mouth makes it easy to take this, it's difficult to know how well it is working. I will say that in general, Puritan Pride should make the bottle sizes appropriate to the number of tablets in any of their products. These large containers add to our plastic waste that is killing this planet. I have asked more than once that PP address this issue but so far nothing is being done.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy Received 5 bottles and half are just Powder !! The pills are mostly crushed ! !
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product but bottle size is a waste I use this because the methyl form absorbs better and doesn't contain cyanide donors as the cyano form does. Tastes great but does take awhile to dissolve, but this is a huge dose of B12 so that's why. What I don't like is that this huge bottle only has 30 tablets! Either fill the bottle or use a smaller one so the pills aren't exposed to as much air. My results are awesome- last labs were off the charts! I've backed down to every other day and still feel awesome. Seriously though, I'd like bigger amounts than only 30 tabs, especially since these bottles are HUGE for the number and size of tablets. Make smaller bottles with more tablets in them and you'd have the best B-12 supplement on the market.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from B-12 5000mcg Just received this product in my order. All 3 bottles had no cotton protecting the tablets. There was more powder then pills in the bottles. Sad to see that Puritan Pride become negligent in protecting its product.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT !!!!!!! ALL I KNOW IS I FEEL BETTER AND HAVE MORE ENERGY . AFTER A FEW DAYS OF TAKING THIS. I KNOW MY BODY...............THANK YOU
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Best horse in the glue factory I only buy this because it is the best I have found so far. So the term, best horse in the glue factory. Everything else is much worse. It works. Took about two weeks to take effect. The packaging is stupid. Really. Knock of some of the extra ingredients and it would be much better.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ALWAYS BUY THIS PRODUCT YOU NEED TO ADD MORE PILLS TO A BOTTLE.
Date published: 2017-11-08
  • y_2021, m_3, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_032860, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT