Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg Timed Release
Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg Timed Release
Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg Timed Release
Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg Timed Release
Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg Timed Release

Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg Timed Release

Item #001383 / Add to favorites
Potency

1000 mcg

Size
Weekend Only
2x Points

Earn up to 700 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Aids in converting food into energy**
  • Supports heart health**
  • Promotes nervous system health**
  • Contains an eight-month supply of caplets
Product & Label Information

The B complex of vitamins contains key nutrients for energy metabolism—and an important one in that family is Vitamin B-12.**

B-12 is a naturally-occurring vitamin that helps maintain proper metabolic function and cellular energy levels by helping convert food into energy.** But B-12 does a whole lot more, too: It supports the health of your heart, circulation, gums and mouth, and nervous system.** Furthermore, B-12 helps the development and regeneration of red blood cells, which deliver oxygen through the body.** And it's involved in DNA synthesis and renewal.** Putting it simply, B-12 plays a role in helping to keep many parts of your system running smoothly.**

Vitamin B-12 is found in food from animal sources, but not in vegetables. It is also more difficult to absorb B-12 as you age. Vegetarians and older folks may need to supplement their B-12 intake. In fact, the Dietary Guidelines for Americans recommend that people over 50 get B-12 from supplements or fortified food. Supplementing with B-12 will give you the energy support you need to help you stay active and be your best.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Caplet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Ener-B®* Vitamin B-121,000 mcg 16,667%
  (as Cyanocobalamin)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) caplet daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Dicalcium Phosphate, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Stearic Acid. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store in a cool, dry place. Do not use if outer seal is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color or Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My doctor suggested that I take B-12 to help me and he says it is doing well.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have bought this before and love it. Seems to give me energy through the day.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from B-12 No complaints here--excellent product for supplementing what we don't get normally every day in our food intake.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessary supplement Have been using it for years and will continue to use it.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I take for my B-12 needs. Great to take with my B-Complex - B12 supplement.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to swallow I like having proof this is working for me. My physician said this is working
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been buying this for years. Easy to reorder on line.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have used this for years and have recommended it my clients.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to identify among my other meds Recommended by my physician based on previous lab work
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I'm pleased with this product and I recommend this to everyone
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Have ordered this product several times, quick service and a quality product.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great This was a re-order, and it's exactly what I wanted
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Pills I would not buy this product again - broken pills like this could contaminate other pills - would not purchase from Puritan's Pride again
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Prices & Fast Shipping This is not my first time ordering from Puritan's Pride and it will definitely not be my last. I found "PP" online about a year ago and ordered the B-12 my doctor was recommending I take daily. The ordering was fast and easy and I was thrilled with how quickly they arrived. When I opened the bottles it hit me that there was no strong odor that I had experienced with previous purchases from local stores. I think this is because they are fresh when packaged and fresh when they arrive (not sitting on a shelf for years). I have since recommended Puritan's Pride to a number of friends and they have all had the great experience that I had.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price Have bought this twice. Couldn’t find a better price anywhere
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from added to my regimen Just recently started using this but have high hopes for improvement
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product All Puritans Pride products that I've used are really great
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from B-12 Really got good deal on these B-12 and think that they are really good. If you take B-12 these are all you need.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg I needed this... I had forgot how much taking vitamin B helps me.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vitaminB-12 I havebought my B-12 from Puritan's Pride for quite a few years and have always been very satisfied with them. Service is great.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from B Vitamins help me b me I take vitamin B-12 as a supplement to my diet and have been satisfied with its results. easy to take and is a part of my daily routine.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy I take in the morning after my cereal or protein shake. Gives me a nice boost of energy that carries me through most of my mornings
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent products Excellent products and excellent service. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Very reasonable prices as well!
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clear mind really helps in getting me going for work each day able to start day ready and clear
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent product I am satisfied with the combination of good quality and a reasonable price.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price & Value I get these 4 my Dad---Must be good or he would say so!
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product At an older age it seems the B12 is helping my body.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have used Puritan products nearly all my life. My parents were advocates of supplementing diet with vitamins and minerals. They introduced me to Puritan Pride.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product. Value and Quality are top notch and easy to get. Satisfaction couldn't be better. I have shopped with Puritans Pride for over 15 years and have always received great service and Quality product. The web sight is easy and works great. The prices can't be beat. Thanks Puritans Pride for a great product.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted. Exactly what I wanted. It was the right strength, and price was great.
Date published: 2016-04-28
  • y_2020, m_7, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_001383, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT