Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg Timed Release
Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg Timed Release
Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg Timed Release
Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg Timed Release
Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg Timed Release

Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg Timed Release

Item #001383 / Add to favorites
Potency

1000 mcg

Size
  • Aids in converting food into energy**
  • Supports heart health**
  • Promotes nervous system health**
  • Contains an eight-month supply of caplets
Product & Label Information

The B complex of vitamins contains key nutrients for energy metabolism—and an important one in that family is Vitamin B-12.**

B-12 is a naturally-occurring vitamin that helps maintain proper metabolic function and cellular energy levels by helping convert food into energy.** But B-12 does a whole lot more, too: It supports the health of your heart, circulation, gums and mouth, and nervous system.** Furthermore, B-12 helps the development and regeneration of red blood cells, which deliver oxygen through the body.** And it's involved in DNA synthesis and renewal.** Putting it simply, B-12 plays a role in helping to keep many parts of your system running smoothly.**

Vitamin B-12 is found in food from animal sources, but not in vegetables. It is also more difficult to absorb B-12 as you age. Vegetarians and older folks may need to supplement their B-12 intake. In fact, the Dietary Guidelines for Americans recommend that people over 50 get B-12 from supplements or fortified food. Supplementing with B-12 will give you the energy support you need to help you stay active and be your best.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Caplet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Ener-B®* Vitamin B-121,000 mcg 16,667%
  (as Cyanocobalamin)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) caplet daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Dicalcium Phosphate, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Stearic Acid. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store in a cool, dry place. Do not use if outer seal is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color or Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Vitamin B-12 1000 mcg Timed Release is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 126.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_001383, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent products Excellent products and excellent service. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Very reasonable prices as well!
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clear mind really helps in getting me going for work each day able to start day ready and clear
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent product I am satisfied with the combination of good quality and a reasonable price.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price & Value I get these 4 my Dad---Must be good or he would say so!
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product At an older age it seems the B12 is helping my body.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have used Puritan products nearly all my life. My parents were advocates of supplementing diet with vitamins and minerals. They introduced me to Puritan Pride.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product. Value and Quality are top notch and easy to get. Satisfaction couldn't be better. I have shopped with Puritans Pride for over 15 years and have always received great service and Quality product. The web sight is easy and works great. The prices can't be beat. Thanks Puritans Pride for a great product.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted. Exactly what I wanted. It was the right strength, and price was great.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from B-12 My husband was told to take B12 for energy and I said me too. They really make a difference-I am 73 and don't feel it
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent product, fast delivery. I'm very happy with your quality.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin B-12 for Energy I took a Vitamin Recommendation Survey on Puritan's Pride and one of the recommended products to take for energy was vitamin B-12. I now take one every morning and I DO notice the difference. If you are a woman over 50 and need a little more energy, go ahead and take one in the mornings. It will pick you right up!
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been taking this for several years, with very good results. Plan on taking them in the future. I have added the absorbable calcium on a recommendation of a friend.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My husband and I have use this product for many years and are very satisfied with It.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent product Love your product and the price I have recommended this site to my family and friends.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Value and Great Product I've previously purchased another name at local pharmacy at twice the price, and that was considered on sale. The value and quantity are second to none.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from all stuck together I ordered D vitamins and when I received them they were all stuck together in one big clump I can hardly get them apart , it's like they are glued together. Very disappointed, I have always had good luck with this company, not this time
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCTS AND GREAT PRICES I HAVE BEEN USING PURITAN/S PRODUCTS FOR YEARS. THEY ARE TOP GRADE VITAMINS AND OTHER PRODUCTS AS WELL AND THE PRICE IS EXCELLENT. I WOULD RECCOMEND THEM 100 PERCENT.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product this product does what it says it will do. I noticed a difference in my feelings within the first week. I am sticking with B-12. And from Puritan's Pride you also get a great price!
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY I TAKE ONE EVERY DAY AND HAAVE NOTICED MAJOR IMPROVEMENT IN HEALTH
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from B12 is a wonderful addition B12 is a good supplement to add to a good diet that helps your brain work better give you more energy and is good for your health
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I ordered I received the product that I expected and that was properly described in online website. The product arrived in a timely fashion as well.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puritan's Pride is the Best I can always count on Puritan's Pride when I need to refill my Vitamin needs. The Prices are a bargain and on top of that they give you free shipping on your order!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Love the prices !!! the fast delivery & pkg is always in top shape!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from B12 1000 I love only taking one daily,because my primary doctor asked me to take B12 and I love shopping with Puritans Pride all times because I receive free shipping with my orders.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great deal for the price. I have come to depend strongly on Puritan's Pride vitamins and these are good too.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent price & product You are ahead of the competition. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vitamin B-12 Been taking B-12 for the past 65 years. I can not say what it does except the doctor told me back then, to take it for my liver.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These have helped a great deal in supplementing my B12 needs. The value is amazing, andwhen I run low, I will certainly buy these again!
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very Satisfied My husband and two adult sons also use this B12 on a daily basis. We all can feel the benefits and the subtle energy it gives. This is ALWAYS on the top of our fridge for easy access.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The product is great & the price is so much better than you can get at the store.
Date published: 2015-01-20
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_001383, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT