Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Complete B (Vitamin B Complex)
Complete B (Vitamin B Complex)
Complete B (Vitamin B Complex)
Complete B (Vitamin B Complex)
Complete B (Vitamin B Complex)

Complete B (Vitamin B Complex)

Item #001253
Size

250 Caplets

Currently out of stock

You can view other similar items below, check back periodically for updates, or enter your email address below to be notified when this item becomes available.

  • Supports energy metabolism and nervous system health.**
  • Adequate vitamin B6 supports normal immune function.**
  • Contains 7 important B Vitamins.
  • Easy to swallow caplets.
  • Contains a 125 day supply.
Product & Label Information

Puritan’s Pride® Complete B (Vitamin B Complex) contains a 125 day supply of easy to swallow coated caplets.

Complete Vitamin B Complex provides seven important B vitamins in just two caplets without sugar, starch, artificial colors or flavors. You get the entire B family in this sodium-free tablet, the best B vitamin nutrition you can buy.

Research Update

A review study looked at the importance of B-vitamins as we age. The authors summarized many factors that can result in sub-optimal B-vitamin status, including inadequate intake from food and decreased absorption of certain vitamins with age, amongst other factors. Low levels of B-vitamins may affect heart, brain and even bone health.** Vitamin B-12 in particular was mentioned as one of the most studied B-vitamins for its role in overall health with aging.**

Porter, K. et al. Causes, Consequences and Public Health Implications of Low B-Vitamin Status in Ageing. Nutrients. 2016 Nov 16;8(11). E725.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Caplets
Servings Per Container 125
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Thiamin 10 mg 667%
  (Vitamin B-1)(as Thiamin Mononitrate)
Riboflavin 15 mg 882%
  (Vitamin B-2)
Niacin 25 mg 125%
  (as Niacinamide)
Vitamin B-6 10 mg 500%
  (as Pyridoxine Hydrochloride)
Folic Acid 400 mcg 100%
Vitamin B-12 25 mcg 417%
  (as Cyanocobalamin)
Biotin 100 mcg 33%
  (as d-Biotin)
Pantothenic Acid 50 mg 500%
  (as d-Calcium Pantothenate)
Calcium 114 mg 11%
Proprietary Blend 75 mg *
  (PABA(Para-Aminobenzoic Acid), Choline (Bitartrate and Inositol)
*Daily Value not established
Directions: For adults, take two (2) caplets one to two times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Dicalcium Phosphate. Contains <2% of: Natural Palm Leaf Glaze, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store in a cool, dry place. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color or Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confused I don't understand why some customers are asking to remove the soy, it clearly states that there is NO SOY in this product! ???
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from PLEASE REMOVE THE SOY FROM THIS PRODUCT. I CANNOT very DISAPPOINTED THAT YOU CHANGED THE PRODCUT. THE ORIGINAL WAS MUCH BETTER. PLEASE GO BACK AND REMOVE THE SOY.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product Satisfaction My recent purchase from Puritan parallels all my previous orders-a wide online selection, prompt service and delivery, and complete satisfaction with the product received. Thank You!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I take these as my dr. recommended vitamin B complete
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Complete B easy to swallow. I have taken vitamin B complex for years. I am a 75 year old woman and in very good health because of paying attention to my health needs.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not provide the results of products used in the past B-Complex is a key daily vitamin for me. I rely on it mentally and physically. I have used similar product from Puritans in the past and was happy. This blend seems not to have any kick or provide any results. I tried it under various dietary situations in case I have changed my diet. No noticeable results. I NEEDED my B and grabbed something from a local store. It started to help. Maybe it is just me, but this blend does not cut it.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ....good so far. Looking forward to proclaiming.....EXCELLENT, someday, ....soon. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All in one! This is a complete selection of necessary B vitamins all in one pill. Many sold at local stores do not contain all the B's, but this one does. You can enlarge the label and see the list of these various B's in each pill. We've been taking these for many years.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent products Excellent products and service as usual!
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I order thhis product from USA because of good quality and good price.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I've been buying from Puritan for years, best quality, prices, and shipping. The staff is very friendly
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete B is EXCELLENT The ONLY product that I know of that has at least 12 of the B's without loading us up with Vitamin C as a filler!!! PLEASE NEVER REMOVE THIS PRODUCT, I WILL BE DEVASTATED!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product So glad a friend enterduced me to Puritan's Pride !!!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vitamin B-6 I like the products i buy from Puritan's pride and their service is outstanding! I take a lot of this vitamin .They have fast and fantastic service and i like that it is delivered to my door. their products are excellent quality.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine product This seems to be an excellent product. My objection is only that it is hard to swallow. Don't exactly know why....but it sticks in my throat ..and I don't usually have this problem.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fine price for good vitimins I don't think I can buy , anywhere at this price, and because of a busy schedule I cant always eat correctly so the vitamins are pretty essential.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product deterioration Ive tried a lot of Purritan products all well made, but in this particular item I cant even smell the tablets inside the bottle , smells really bad like if the raw materials you are using are not good quality anymore. Please check what youre using on this particular item. Thanks.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great B prpduct Well rounded product, contains good amounts of all the Bs
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What did you do to this formerly wonderful product? Have you changed suppliers recently? We had been happily taking your Complete B (complex) caplets for more than 20 years. We think your formula is the best balanced and most sensible B complex mixture we have found at any of the vitamin suppliers we have dealt with. The one-size-fits-all approach that has been gaining popularity, where one tablet provides 50 or 100 mg of every B vitamin, regardless of the RDA or occurrence in nature, seems ridiculous. Why would I want, or need, 3,333% of the daily value of thiamin, or 2,500% of pyridoxine, while the same Vitamin B-50 caplet provides only 17% of the biotin daily value? This formula seemed a clear best choice. But in recent years we have noticed a deterioration of quality: after a bottle is opened and the contents exposed to air, the caplets start turning dark and acquire a disgusting smell that is adsorbed by other vitamins in the daily pill compartment. I also have been finding tablets hard to swallow. We solved that problem by enclosing each caplet in an empty gelatin capsule before placing in our daily vitamin dispenser. But when we opened a bottle from our latest order, we found the caplets have become much larger and wider, similar to the shape of the Vitamin C with rose hips, which I also have trouble swallowing. Only about half of it fits into the capsule! Now what can I do? I found a comparable C-500 plus rose hips in capsule form sold by another vitamin company, but I have been unable to find a good substitute for the Complete B formula. Any chance of your going back to the old, slim caplet shape?
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have had no problems with any of the products I receive from Puritan's. Excellent service and prices
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the completeness of the vitamin Have been taking this for a few years, really feel the benefits of a good vitamin
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prices and quality is amazing. Switched from another brand to yours and saw ameadiate result.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Formula This is a reasonably good formula for a B complex supplement. A proper balance of the individual B vitamins is adequately maintained in the formulation.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been taking Vitamin B Complex for years and find this brand highly satisfactory.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product came on time and hopefully is doing what it is intended to do I would recommend Puritan to others as I have had good results thus far. As they say"so far so good". I'm sure it will continue
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tablets disintegrated Despite a packet of silica gel in the bottle, all the caplets in the bottle of Puritan's Pride Complete B disintegrated and fused into one congealed mass. I'm still using it, chipping away at it and taking the crumbles in an amount about the same size as a caplet. It is not satisfactory and I will not be ordering these again.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This product is quality and the price is great. We rely on this a lot.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value dr. said I need B-complex, so I try to get the most for my dollar.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Like the size of pill. Excellent product. Nice bottle feature.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boost i have been using puritans pride for years but this complex b for the last couple months. I notice a boost of energy and my immune system. I would recommend to any friend. Great Prices
Date published: 2013-01-21
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_001253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT