Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Biotin 5000 mcg
Biotin 5000 mcg
Biotin 5000 mcg

Biotin 5000 mcg

Item #013431 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size

Earn up to 130 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Supports Skin Health**
  • Plays a Role in Hair Health**
  • Assists in Energy Metabolism**
Product & Label Information

Biotin is a water-soluble B vitamin that can be found in foods such as oatmeal and soy. Biotin assists in energy metabolism in cells.** It is involved in certain reactions that use energy in the body.** These include reactions involved with carbohydrate and fat metabolism.** This important B vitamin helps to support healthy skin, hair and nails so you can look and feel your best.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Biotin 5,000 mcg 1,667%
  (as d-Biotin)
Calcium 222 mg 22%
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: Please consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Biotin 5000 mcg is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 126.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_013431, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using this for nearly ten years and proven by strength and condition of hair with lack of hair remaining on the brush.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work Been taking this for 5-6 yrs and my nails are better and harder than before
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I’ve been using this for a few months now. I can definitely feel that my nails and my hair both feel stronger.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Every time I order something, it is on sale which really helps. I always get my purchase on time and I'm very happy with the products I receive.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic...except for shipping fees...yikes Love this product. My nails are getting stronger and my hair is even getting thicker. Have been getting my supplements from y'all for past 40 years. I think you had a different name back then but continue to have great products at great prices. Thank you
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend Biotin has helped my nails and has also helped keep my hair healthy.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy hair, skin and nails! I have been taking Biotin for over 30 years. At 74 years of age I have a full head of healthy hair, healthy skin and strong nails. I couldn't ask for more!
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for my hair and skin I bought this for my skin and hair. I have used biotin for years and have seen improvement with my skin. I will buy this again.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have been buying Puritan's Pride vitamins for a number of years now and I am always pleased with the results. I am already seeing some good results since I started taking Biotin with my hair showing a shininess and also with more hair growth. So far I am pleased with the product.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best products ever! I have been using Biotin for over three years and my hair is growing back and getting stronger every day! I love this product and so will you! Don't hesitate, buy it now! My sister is even using it and loves it! Her hair is growing back as well....it was getting pretty thin. Fantastic product!!!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective product Biotin 5000 mcg works well and I notice that my hair and nails grow stronger and longer within a 90 day period of time.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value I have been using Biotin for a few years and found that puritan pride has the best quality and price for Biotin 5000 mcg since using this product from here I have truly seen a difference in my hair skin and nails I will forever buy from Puritan Pride you get excellent service and always quick delivery
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biotin Seems to do the job of taking care of my hair and nails, would recommend .
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Product This is a great product in helping me with energy.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for nails and hair I have been using this product for years and have to say that I really notice difference in strength of my nails and hair. When I run out I certainly see a change. Great product! This strength is hard to find in a store. So glad I found it at Puritan's Pride. I order everything from them.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair and nails Since I lost a lot of weight, my hair was dry and my nails brittle so I tried this. I am pleasantly happy I did because the problems are gone as long as I continue taking them everyday.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm sure it's fine It's hard to tell when a product like this is excellent. I just started using it, so it could be a while before I notice any difference in my hair, which is what I bought it for. It's easy to take, which is a good thing.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product is increasing the rate of growth of my hair. Since I started using the product, my hair growth rate has increased noticeably.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT This is a new supplement that I have added to my daily list of vitamins and supplements. The price at Puritan is much less than buying a similar product in a local store.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Proven effect. Helps a lot to take care of my hair .
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have used it for several years now. For me, I achieved the results I was hoping for.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! My dermatologist recommended I take Biotin because my fingernails were soft and peeling. It took over a year, but I believe adding Biotin to my daily routine helped to strengthen my nails.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from biotin began taking on advice from my doctor, she said it would strengthen my nails. seems to work
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bioton 5,000 Excellent Product as well as B12 timed release tablets, Vitamin D3, and many other items I purchase from Puritan's Pride. I was taking the 1,000 Bioton every day, 1 in morning and 1 after dinner and increased it to the 5,000 twice a day to see if it would help to thicken my hair since it has gotten very thin.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works! I highly recommend this product to anyone who is experiencing fragile, easy to break, slow-growing hair and/or fingernails. Just use it on a regular basis and watch for rapid results. Great price, great service, and great product!
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed more I use Biotin regularly and had run out. When shopping locally, I found the prices a bit much. So, I checked Puritan and got the BEST prices for the product!
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ITEM THIS WAS A GREAT ITEM AT A GREAT PRICE!!! LOVE THE QUALITY OF THE PRODUCT!!!! THANK YOU FOR OFFERING THE BEST TO ME & MY FAMILY. AMY
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but large Good product, but I'd purchased this same 5000 mcg several times at my local grocery store, and they were much smaller pill, instead of the large capsule I got from you. I just hate large pills to swallow, so the size of these is a negative for me.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made in the USA! I heard good reviews about Biotin, decided to try it only been taking it a few weeks. I will let you know later my thoughts. Thanks
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product I started taking Biotin several months ago at the suggestion of a friend of mine because I mentioned to her that my hair was getting thinner and my nails were not in good shape. She swears by this product although I am not sure it is working for me; however, I hate to give it up just in case it is doing me some good and I would have been in worse shape months ago had I not taken her suggestion. I plan to continue taking Biotin in the hopes I will see a difference in my hair and nails.
Date published: 2015-04-28
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_013431, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT