Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Biotin 7500 mcg
Biotin 7500 mcg
Biotin 7500 mcg
Biotin 7500 mcg
Biotin 7500 mcg

Biotin 7500 mcg

Item #018556
Potency
Size

Earn up to 180 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Supports healthy skin and hair**
  • Promotes protein, carbohydrate and fat metabolism**
  • Supports energy by aiding in the conversion of food into energy**
  • Contains a 3-month supply of tablets
Product & Label Information

Biotin is part of the B vitamin family: a group that consists of many essential nutrients for the body.**Biotin is also known as Vitamin H. Why H?

It comes from the German phrase haar und haut, which means hair and skin. So it shouldn't come as a surprise that Biotin helps support hair, skin and nail health.** Healthy-looking hair, skin and nails—what's not to like about that?**

Beyond looking your best, Biotin helps you feel your best as well.** Biotin, like all the B vitamins, plays a role in energy metabolism.** It aids in converting food into energy and assists in protein and fat metabolism.** It also promotes carbohydrate metabolism, making them available for oxidation and energy.** Biotin is an essential part of the intermediate metabolism of carbohydrates, proteins and fats.**

Biotin is a water-soluble vitamin that is found in foods such as oatmeal, vegetables, legumes and soy. Water-soluble vitamins are not stored in the body, which means it's important that they are consumed daily.** So make sure you eat a balanced diet and supplement where you need it.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Biotin 7,500 mcg 25,000%
  (as d-Biotin)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) tablet daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Dicalcium Phosphate, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Stearic Acid, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store in a cool, dry place. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful results! I have been taking biotin now for about 2 yrs. straight. Before I started my nails were weak and brittle now they are strong and healthy with no white spots or anything that use to be visible. My hair is also very healthy! I am a firm believer in the power of biotin.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One a day, every day. For hair, skin, and nails,... after 60 years all 3 are in reasonably good condition. Long time results... longtime believer.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grea product I've been taking the Biotin for a number of years. I went thru a period of time when my hair actually did almost no growing. My nails also were doing little growing. Both are growing at what I think is probably a very normal rate now. I think this would be a very good product for anyone to take to promote good health for their hair and nails.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have been taking this biotin for over a year now. What a difference it makes in my hair and nails. My nails used to split and break but no more. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frist time using Biotin This is my first experience using Biotin. Within the first week I notice a big improvement in my fingernails. They are much stronger, shinier, and seem to grow faster. I have horrible fine limp, thin hair. That is the main reason for trying this product. I have noticed a slight improvement already.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We've been taking this for about 3 weeks now. I think my hair is softer and my boyfriend thinks his skin issues are improving slightly. Will continue to monitor
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I take one everyday & my hair & nails show the desired result.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with product and service The product is reasonably priced. Service is exceptional.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be good quality The quality of products seems to be higher then a lot of other suppliers
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Nails & Hair! I take this product for my nails and hair. I believe it has strengthened them. I would recommend.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I decided to try this Biotin out, as i have never been able to grow nails. I ordered the buy 2 get 3 free ...i gave our daughter 2, she and i have both since brought more . it is a wonderful product my nails are growing, they don't chip or peal. Give it a try see what it does for you.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful results I have seen such a remarkable improvement in the health of my hair and fingernails. I can finally grow and manicure my natural nails. I am impressed with the quality of every product I've ever received from Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great skin in my experience a great vitamin for healthy and regenerative skin
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Order convenience is great. Only used 2 days, so can't rate effectiveness of product. Pricing and fast delivery are most attractive.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product, I have been using for 4 months and Ive noticed my hair has grown. love the results and will continue to use. very good product, I have been using for 4 months and Ive noticed my hair has grown. love the results and will continue to use
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent i buy this to help my hair grow. it works very well.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent results I have used this product for the last six months now. My results were stronger hair, longer hair and shiny hair.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesnt work for me Doesn't work for me at all. Haven't seen any difference. Didn't assist in my goal
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesnt work for me Haven't taken 70 pills and haven not seen a difference in tiny skin hair ornails
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think biotin works great This Puritan product is very inexpensive. I've been taking biotin for years, and my hair and nails are strong and beautiful--and I'm in my 60's!
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast quality shipping great volume price discounts. And Biotin is excellent !!
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy to have healthy hair again Only after month I was able to see the difference in my hair and nails. Very happy to see that I can have healty hair especially after I lost so much of the volume with the time.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biotin I use biotin mainly for my hair. It is a great supplemental product in the B vitamins. I would recommend it for anyone needing a B supplement.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good product! Doing what it promised. I will be ordering again soon!
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value and works Great too My wife and I started using Biotin a couple of months ago. We have seen a dramatic difference in strength of our hair and nails. Great price and easy to take.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally - small pills that are easy to take! Excellent product! Would recommend for skin, nails, hair.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product...excellent price. Biotin has helped the growth of my nails and hair for the past two years. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products. I love everything I order from Puritan's Pride. Prices are competitive, good quality products, and delivery is fast.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! I've been using Biotin by Puritan's Pride for years. It definitely has made my fingernails stronger. They used to split all the time and now they're strong as, well, nails. I'm 74.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product A friend recommended Biotin to help my soft fingernails. I think it has improved the strength of my nails. I will continue taking this product. great prices from Puritans Pride.
Date published: 2014-10-12
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_018556, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT