Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg

Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg

Item #006272
Potency

1200 mg/1000 IU

Size

Earn up to 140 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Promotes bone health**
  • Promotes muscle and nerve function**
  • Provides the raw material for strong teeth**
  • Adequate Calcium throughout life, as part of a well-balanced diet, may reduce the risk of osteoporosis
  • Contains a 50-day supply of rapid release softgels
Product & Label Information

You've probably heard it since you were a kid: Drink your milk and get your Calcium.

Of all the minerals working to regulate the systems in your body, Calcium is one of the most important. In addition to its primary function of supporting strong bones and teeth—99% of the body’s Calcium is found in the bones and teeth—Calcium is involved with heartbeat regulation, plays a role in proper muscle contraction and promotes nerve function.**

However, your body doesn't produce Calcium naturally, so the keys to maintaining bone health include a balanced diet, regular exercise, and adequate intake of Calcium and Vitamin D. ** The National Institute of Health reports that more than 40 million people either already have osteoporosis or are at high risk due to low bone mass. Adequate Calcium consumption throughout life as part of a well-balanced diet, may reduce the risk of osteoporosis later in life.

Puritan's Pride Absorbable Calcium with Vitamin D3 makes it easy to supplement your Calcium intake. And our Calcium softgels are rapid-releasing meaning the pre-dissolved liquid Calcium is released quickly into your system after ingestion. So your mom was right—Calcium plays a big part in supporting an active, healthy lifestyle.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Softgels
Servings Per Container 50
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 15
Total Fat 1 g 1%**
  Vitamin D 25 mcg (1,000 IU) 125%
  (as D3 Cholecalciferol)
Calcium1,200 mg 92%
  (as Calcium Carbonate)
**Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) softgels daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin. Contains <2% of: Corn Oil, Sorbitol Sorbitan Solution, Soy Lecithin, Titanium Dioxide Color, Yellow Beeswax. Contains soy ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free

Customer Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Been buying this for a few years now does good and goes down well
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! I needed more calcium so this is working great for me!
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective calcium supplement I find my calcium levels being effectively maintained with this product. The only issue I have is the size of the tablet. But I’ve learned to swallow it now without choking. I feel the benefit is more than the discomfort.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really does the job! I've used this product for decades and my bones are still strong at 79!
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Daily Supplement My doctor suggested I take a calcium supplement and I chose this product. I take one daily.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price I take this supplement daily. It's a very good price for the amount of capsules.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unfortunately I have to return due to dr not recommending more than 500 mg a day. I’m happy with all other products and pricing
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSORBABLE when others are not Please get this product if you are a woman. Take it every day and you will feel the difference. I do. They won't let me post how wonderful this is for my bones, so just know you need it and it works.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! We are very pleased with the service and value experienced with Puritan.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to take & priced right I have bought this several times & I am glad I did !
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I’ve been taking these for a little over a year and I wouldn’t want any other calcium product. I recommend them every chance I get.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having used this for years and apparently it has worked well my bones are strong
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Product As always, Puritan’s Pride provides high quality, reasonably priced products.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well!! I have used this brand for years and it’s the only brand I buy. I highly recommend puritan pride products. They’re good quality and reasonable prices.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed We've only recently begun buying Puritan's Pride products and I have to say, I wish I had found them sooner. They have everything we use and for less than what we've been paying at the big box stores or warehouse clubs. Thanks Puritan's Pride!
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorable Calcium I have used these soft gel calcium which are great. They do stick together which is no problem. All you have to do is bang them on the counter and they come right apart.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I take Calcium each day. These have what I need. I have purchased these twice. Easy to swallow and include D3.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbable Calcium Review We have been using this product for probably 20+ years and believe that it has contributed to our bones remaining strong and healthy.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One a day Just the dose I need to take once a day. Only note I can add is they are BIG if you have issues with swallowing larger pills these might not be for you.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stuck together I decided to try this form of calcium in gelcaps, instead of tablets, since I am having some difficulty swallowing tablets, even if cut in half. It is easier to swallow these and I only need 2 gelcaps a day instead of 4 tablets. My problem was with getting them out of the container. When I opened them, they were stuck together in 1 giant clump. Fingers do not fit inside the open container and I ended up pulling them out 1 by 1 with a tweezer. It was a tedious job and the tweezers punctured more than 1 gelcap as I freed each one.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easily absorbed. I've been using this product for 30 days and I love it.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Calcium Have been using for years, It's the best and have shared with Family too
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have been taking this product for years with no problems.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm angry I had bought this previously so I reordered, I just looked at the label and there is literally HALF as much Vitamin D than there use to be. NOT COOL to use the exact same bottle for my re-order and lower the amount.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to wallow Good size dose in smooth capsule that is easy to swallow
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticks in the jar! This product leaks and all the caps stick in the container. The purchase I made does not expire until Oct of 2020 and it is disgusting how all the caps stick. All my meds and supplements are kept in a cooled atmosphere.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I like this Calcium, and feel I get what I need since it also has Vitamin D.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly is absorbable I've been taking calcium for over 40 years and mostly from Puritan Pride but now that I'm in my 80s I can't absorb the kind in the pill form anymore so I switched to this and with the Magnesium I also take and I haven't had a problem I could tell the way it affects my nails
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DOCTOR RECOMMENDED HAVE BEEN TAKING THIS FOR OVER 10 YEARS, LOOKING FOR BEST QUALITY FOR MY MONEY AND I FOUND IT.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this product for years ! Need both for healthy bones and immunity.
Date published: 2020-07-25
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_006272, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT