Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Magnesium 250 mg Sale 25% Off
Magnesium 250 mg Sale 25% Off
Magnesium 250 mg Sale 25% Off
Magnesium 250 mg Sale 25% Off
Magnesium 250 mg Sale 25% Off

Magnesium 250 mg

Item #005830
Potency

250 mg

Size
Sale 25% Off

Earn up to 75 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Helps with leg cramps and muscle function** 
Product & Label Information

Magnesium offers another option, besides Calcium, for supporting bone health.** Magnesium plays an essential role in maintaining bone mineralization, and is also involved in muscle contractions and nerve impulses.** Adults can take one caplet daily with a meal.

Adequate magnesium intake is needed to support the contraction and relaxation of muscles and helps with leg cramps. ** Leg cramps can occur occasionally among adults with inadequate intake.**ⱡ  

ⱡAccording to the National Institutes of Health, magnesium intake by most American adults is lower than recommended. 

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Caplet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Magnesium 250 mg 63%
  (as Magnesium Oxide)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) caplet up to two times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Silica. Contains <2% of: Magnesium Silicate, Medium Chain Triglycerides, Polydextrose, Titanium Dioxide Color, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versitile dose I like that it comes in the 250mg dose, because it allows me to split the daily dose into taking one capsul earlier in the day and the second one at night. This way I can take the earlier dose together with my calcium.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used for long time It helps me when I have cramps
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to take I take this because I have bad eating habit. I only eat 1 time a day.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnesium glycinate! Grateful for the availability of magnesium glycinate and at this dose
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnesium has many health benefits, and I trust the quality of Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from positive effect After taking this drug, I was able to sleep better.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnesium 250 mg This is what i have been buying for many years....
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I have used them for years. Great product.I will buy again.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product with good results I have been using this product for many years because it lives up to its promise of effectiveness.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy Most of the Magnesium products from Puritan Pride are of the Oxide form which has low bioavailability. Meaning your body barely absorb it. Oxide makes a great laxative and that's about it. Its super cheap and makes Puritan money.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly absorbed It is unfortunate that PP has to use magnesium oxide in this - it is the most poorly absorbed form of magnesium. I have great respect for P Pride but find that I have to do a bit of homework as they occasionally "cheap out" and offer the lowest cost version of an ingredient. If it is not absorbed into our bodies, what good is a good price??
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice My trainer at the gym says it's good that I am taking this.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural Ingredients, very digestible I've been taking these magnesium supplements for many years and they keep my digestive system very healthy and regular. They don't contain lots of fillers and unnecessary ingredients which is very important to me. The price is excellent and shipping is quick and reasonable. I will always shop from puritan pride!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Doctor say's their working. That's all I need to know.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great deal you get a great price for a quality essential supplement
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it! Need a lesser magnesium. My system takes a little and makes a lot, this 250 is perfect.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps beat I am not allowed to tell you why I take this due to fda rules so have heart, Maybe someday studies will be done to show its benefits.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well to help with regularity This is so easy to take and really helps with regularity.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My husband and I have used this magnesium product for many years. It works great for both of us, as do the other Puritan's Pride products that we regularly use. We have recommended these to family members who are now using them also.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from review I have been using your products for years, I think that is enough of a review.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good products I have been purchasing these products for many, many years and have been very satisfied.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Take it every day I think this is one of the most important supplements you can take. I take it together with vitamin C, Calcium and Vitamin D. I am told this combination works with each other for better absorption. So far, so good.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Quality Puritan's Pride Product I take Magnesium for my own personal reasons, and have for many years! In addition, I can tell you specifically that I have been a loyal customer of Puritan's Pride since 1991, they rank 99.99% in my book for quality and service, and I would recommend Puritan's Pride to all!
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Products I buy from Puritan Pride are the best. I have been buying all my supplements, etc from Puritans Pride for over 15 years and have never been dissatisfied with any thing. The first product I ever order was aloe vera cream and still use it to this day and I will always get you do not look 62.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I expected. Excellent product. Very easy to swallow. Good value for the money
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value, Great Price Puritans Pride vitamins are an excellent value for the price. Can't beat it, especially when there are deals.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take your Magnesium supplements Magnesium is important for the bones and heart. I wouldn't go a week without this supplement. Puritan's Pride has quality magnesium at a great price!
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product and a great price! greatl;kkljhjklghgyugyugfvlyvfuy.lfvjyuu.jkhhio;huio;hui;h
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only magnesium I will take. Really like the magnesium tabs from Puritan Pride. They are easy to take, and good quality and price.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I have been using Puritan's Pride magnesium for several years with excellent results. I take 250 - 500 mg every night before bedtime. It is well worth trying this product.
Date published: 2014-09-26
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_005830, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT