Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Magnesium Citrate 200mg
Magnesium Citrate 200mg
Magnesium Citrate 200mg
Magnesium Citrate 200mg
Magnesium Citrate 200mg
Magnesium Citrate 200mg
Magnesium Citrate 200mg

Magnesium Citrate 200mg

Item #053621
Potency
Size

Earn up to 150 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Supports a calm, relaxed mood**
  • Helps with occasional anxiety**
  • Occasional stress relief**
  • Helps with occasional stress**
  • Helps with leg cramps and muscle function** 
Product & Label Information

Magnesium is essential for calcium metabolism, the production of enzymes and proteins, and the utilization of fats and carbohydrates.

Adequate magnesium intake is needed to support the contraction and relaxation of muscles and helps with leg cramps. ** Leg cramps can occur occasionally among adults with inadequate intake.**ⱡ  

ⱡAccording to the National Institutes of Health, magnesium intake by most American adults is lower than recommended. 

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Caplet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Magnesium200 mg 50%
  (as Magnesium Citrate)
Directions: For adults, take one (1) caplet, one to two times daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose. Contains <2% of: Dicalcium Phosphate, Silica, Titanium Dioxide Color, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Excellent value for an essential mineral for me !!!
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product. Too Big to Swallow I have to chew this tablet into smaller pieces. It is too big to swallow
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This is just the product Ive been looking for and for a lot cheaper than Ive been able to find it anywhere else!! Thank you Puritans pride!!
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pill too big Even though this bottle of Magnesium Citrate was lower mg than my previous, the pill is much bigger--too big to swallow.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works My wife loves and knows when she forgets to take it.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a lower dosage than what I had. I can now take one every day, whereas, with my higher dosage I had, I only took one every other day, which make it hard for me remember what days I needed to take it.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Magnesium I love your magnesium citrate. It works for me very well. Love the price. Great quality.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this as a replacement for a higher price brand recommended by my doctor. It actually is more effective is assuring regularity. I’ll buy this again.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product as Magnesium Supplement Good you offer magnesium citrate. Thanks! I will like you to also start offering Mg Glysnate, Hopefully, in smaller pill size. Citrate pill size is way too big to swallow.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have used this product for many many years. Great item !!!
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Toxic Ingredient(s) We had to return these. After we received them I happened to notice a warning under the advertised listing in the Puritan's Pride catalog.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for the buck This is the most affordable source of magnesium with good bioavailability. I've shopped many brands, and Puritan's Pride can't be beat for magnesium citrate.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Swallowing issue I am happy with the benefits of magnesium citrate, but this particular tablet is hard for me swallow. I wish this was available in a smaller size. Not less MG, just less filler to reduce the physical size of the tablet.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value. After using for years changed to a product that appeared to be a better value. It was not.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doctor recommended Doctor told me to use magnesium citrate, not any other magnesium. This kind works better than any other kind I've tried. I've taken large amounts that didn't work. This works!
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnesium Citrate - 200mg I take many supplements. That makes it difficult to rate any one supplement. A 2:1 calcium to magnesium ratio is recommended and Magnesium Citrate is better absorbed then less expensive forms of magnesium from my reading.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to go....... This is an excellent product that greatly benefits me. I don't see myself ever doing without it!
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not dissolve in gut This supplement is not recommended as it does not readily dissolve in the stomach based on my experience.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnesium citrate is a great product Had searched for citrate formula for magnesuim. Have used over 5 yrs and very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and True Have used this particular product for several years now, and will continue to do so as an essential part of my personal health maintenance routine.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product Purchased some at a Health & Vitamin Store. Was very expensive. These work just as well, if not better. Easier to swallow also. Thank you for the great deals you have on supplement's.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well, easy to use. I chose to purchase this product from Puritan Pride because I trust it's quality. I have purchased other items from Puritan Pride for these same reasons. When I need more vitamins, I often turn to Puritan Pride for quality and price. They deliver the product quickly. Thank you...
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great daily product This product is very agreeable with my stomach. I take this with my night time supplements
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way too big for me to swallow! I am a loyal customer and love your products. But when I ordered these caplets, I found that they are way too big for me to swallow. They are much bigger than I thought they would be. My search continues!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good Product well worth the price Excellent speed of delivery Good company
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product; great value! This is a great product. It assimilates easily and produces the desired results. Recommended!
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value and great product I was using another type of magnesium and having to take a very large dosage to get the benefit I needed. I switched to this form from PP and I can now take 1/2 the dosage. It does what I need it to do!
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Magnesium Citrate Magnesium Citrate is good. Be sure to read the product labels to be certain that you are getting the actual supplements that have been proven to be effective. Know your ingredients, watch for synthesized ingredients!
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I have done quite a bit of reading on Magnesium, so decided to purchase some individually. I found, as usual, that the great buy from Puritan's Pride to be excellent. I received the order quickly and was exactly as I had requested. I am very pleased with the product.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnesium Citrate - Best I have bought Magnesium Citrate B4 from U. Was looking for 250 MG BUT all U offered this time was 200mg. YES this is the best formulation, in my opinion as Magnesium "gobbeldgook" isn't as acessable to ur body.
Date published: 2015-01-10
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_053621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT