Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Calcium Carbonate 600 mg
Calcium Carbonate 600 mg
Calcium Carbonate 600 mg
Calcium Carbonate 600 mg
Calcium Carbonate 600 mg

Calcium Carbonate 600 mg

Item #004223
Potency

600 mg

Size

250 Coated Caplets

Earn up to 204 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Supports Bone Health**

Many factors contribute to the development of osteoporosis including sex, race, age, and hormonal status. Caucasian women of northern European ancestry and Asian women in their bone forming years (teens and young adults), have a higher risk of developing osteoporosis. American women of African heritage have the lowest incidence of osteoporotic fracture. It's important to remember that everyone loses bone mass with age. Regular exercise, a healthy diet and adequate Calcium intake helps maintain good bone health and may reduce the high risk of osteoporosis later in life, especially for teens and young adult Caucasian and Asian women. A total dietary intake above 2,000 mg has no further known benefit to bone health.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Tablets
Servings Per Container 125
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calcium1,200 mg 92%
  (as Calcium Carbonate)
Directions: For adults, take two (2) tablets daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement Prompt delivery. Required calcium without vitamin D. Puritan's Pride offered just what I needed!
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I like that this formula does NOT contain VIT D ….
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! I've been taking this product for years and wouldn't think of buying it anywhere else.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price Does the job for a low price. I like the fact that each tablet has an indented line that allows you to break the tablet easily and take a half dose.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Calcium is very important to our well being as we age and I trust that Puritan's Pride products are excellent quality and they are always a good value for the money.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have to take 18 Calcium Tabs a day because I do not have a para-Thyroid gland. This is a great value for me it keeps my calcium level up.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent So much easier to take and I feel better because of the way it absorbs when I take it with meals
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very, Very hard to swallow I've been a Puritans Pride customer for decades and I'm usually satisfied with my purchase. Pill description is important to me and I depend on accurate information. To me, this 'caplet' info was inaccurate. Although it says the product is coated 'for easier swallowing' -- the coating is minimal and doesn't help. The tablet, itself, may be 'less' than an inch in length -- but it is very thick and wide all around. That was not in the description. So, I have to cut it in half which then leaves rough and sharp edges. Although it's smaller in length when halved, it's now a square chunk of tablet with edges that get caught going down my throat. It might be better if it came as a capsule or with a thicker coating to REALLY enable easier swallowing.. As it is, I don't recommend it..
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Believe in these products ! I am 68 years old and am in near perfect health. I give Puritan's Pride much credit because of their quality products which I have used to supplement my diet for 40 years !
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product I love shopping this website for vitamins prices always good.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An important supplement My gynecologist always recommends that women take calcium supplements and these are the most convenient and effective.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it! I have taken Calcium many years and will continue to take it for many years to come.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality Easy to use safe for my stomach, always great quality from Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality product very good product at a great price , I will buy more when needed
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT JUST WHAT I NEEDED. GREAT PRICE, QUALITY AND QUANTITY.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bargain Great buy...lots of tablets for the money.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calcium I have been ordering vitamins from Puritan's Pride for about a year now, so when my doctor suggested adding calcium to my day, I immediately looked on Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everything. Good price and fast delivery. Very happy with the service. Jee
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value This was a great value for the money and as usual I received my order very quickly.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the vitamins are my best choice I like to order vitamins from you because of the convenience, and the prices. I can do all my shopping online, and I keep the catalog to compare prices from the stores, and for reference to compare and I can find what I want so much easier than in the stores ! I wouldn't order from anyone else .
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm concerned that the magnesium stearate will prevent absorption of calcium Magnesium stearate is an inexpensive machine lubricant used to keep prices lower and profits higher. Unfortunately, it coats the desired ingredient - in this case the calcium carbonate - to reduce and delay absorption. Magnesium stearate also has calories after it breaks down into stearic acid, a type of saturated fat that does not raise blood cholesterol levels, and the beneficial metal, magnesium.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pure calcium carbonate pure calcium carbonate with no other added vitamin
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am always very satisfied with the product from Puritan Pride. This Calcium supplement at the 600mg dosage is perfect for my needs. My doctor has me on a higher dosage of vitimin D for a period of time and I take the D separately now rather than combined with my calcium tablet. Whatever my needs are, Puritan Pride has the product to fulfill the regimen I am following.
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a good quality calcium that I can afford. This product helps my bones stay healthy and my pockebook too.
Date published: 2012-07-16
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_004223, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT