Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg
Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg

Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg Plus Vitamin D3 25 mcg

Item #006274
Potency

1200 mg/1000 IU

Size

Earn up to 249 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • Promotes bone health**
  • Promotes muscle and nerve function**
  • Provides the raw material for strong teeth**
  • Adequate Calcium throughout life, as part of a well-balanced diet, may reduce the risk of osteoporosis
  • Contains a three-month supply of rapid release softgels
Product & Label Information

You've probably heard it since you were a kid: Drink your milk and get your Calcium.

Of all the minerals working to regulate the systems in your body, Calcium is one of the most important. In addition to its primary function of supporting strong bones and teeth—99% of the body’s Calcium is found in the bones and teeth—Calcium is involved with heartbeat regulation, plays a role in proper muscle contraction and promotes nerve function.**

However, your body doesn't produce Calcium naturally, so the keys to maintaining bone health include a balanced diet, regular exercise, and adequate intake of Calcium and Vitamin D. ** The National Institute of Health reports that more than 40 million people either already have osteoporosis or are at high risk due to low bone mass. Adequate Calcium consumption throughout life as part of a well-balanced diet, may reduce the risk of osteoporosis later in life.

Puritan's Pride Absorbable Calcium with Vitamin D3 makes it easy to supplement your Calcium intake. And our Calcium softgels are rapid-releasing meaning the pre-dissolved liquid Calcium is released quickly into your system after ingestion. So your mom was right—Calcium plays a big part in supporting an active, healthy lifestyle.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Softgels
Servings Per Container 100
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 15
Total Fat 1 g 1%**
  Vitamin D 25 mcg (1,000 IU) 125%
  (as D3 Cholecalciferol)
Calcium 1,200 mg 92%
  (as Calcium Carbonate)
**Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) softgels daily, preferably with meals.

Other Ingredients: Soybean Oil, Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin. Contains <2% of: Corn Oil, Sorbitol Sorbitan Solution, Soy Lecithin, Titanium Dioxide Color, Yellow Beeswax. Contains soy ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good source of Calcium I have taken this calcium product for a number of years. I don't get enough calcium from milk, and other sources. This is a convenient affordable way to obtain what I need.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy 2 - get 4 free...fantastic buy! Have done this twice over the past couple of yeas, and been tremendously pleasedwith the purchase.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent recommendation I just needed those calcium and vitamin d for "refill".
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from order filled prompptly Order will last a long time. That's better for you and for me.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth and easy to swallow I am so glad that I purchased this product,very happy with it.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Quality Can't take too much. No more than 2 per day. One is better.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've used this Calcium for over 25 years, very easy to swallow.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome great product, great prices and great service!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality is better than quantity. I have been using this product for a few years and am very satisfied with the results.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbable calcium Very important that it is absorbable. Something I always look for in calcium products.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Advertising Very Happy with my Vitamin Products. I have been a satisfied customer for over 12 years.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puritan Keeps Delivering If it weren't for this heinous pandemic, I would never have explored the possibilities of ordering necessary vitamins and supplements via the internet, especially when we here are surrounded by various brick and mortar stores. So there has been one positive thing that has resulted from the "new normal." This company offers the exact same product in terms of Calcium plus D as many other places, but unlike others, here you are supporting an American based company and product. Because they have none of the huge costs of running local stores, they are also able to pass the savings on to you. Many of us need this supplement; buying in bulk is a brilliant cost saver. Our order was shipped immediately and arrived promptly and was well packaged. It's so good to know that even during this trying period, you can find a reliable company and help our economy at the same time.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality It is a good Absorbable Calcium product. Make sure you drink sufficient amounts of water.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taking it to help with bone health My doctor told me I need to take Calcium every day and this is the dosage he recommends. So I take it.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and works great. Have taken this calcium for awhile and it is great.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right amount of calcium and D3 I have been using this product for years to support my bone health. It is just the right amount of calcium and D3. Being absorbable is a plus.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been taking these for a month now and it is helping bring my levels up so I am super happy about that.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! I have been taking another brand of calcium supplement...I have decided to try your because the label reads the same as my old brand and your price is better.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Calcium Most calcium tablets are huge and hard to swallow. I found these gel tabs a while ago. So easy to take now!
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Benefits I have been purchasing this Supplement for a long time now. They work good. The gel capsule is sort of big but easy to swallow.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pricing love this place, will never order or buy anywhere else
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been taking Calcium supplements for years, and I formerly purchased the Absorbable Calcium from a large membership club. This soft gel is much easier to take and swallow, plus it being absorbable is so much better than the normal large hard pills.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! Have been taking these for many years. They are good size pills, but go down easy because they are gel caps.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbable Calcium 1200 mg + D3 We have been taking these Calcium softgels for several years now and find them to be so much more absorbed than any Calcium caplets or tablets we have tried in between. (When we were unable to order) We are very pleased with these.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I feel very great on this calcium. Thanks. The pills easily go down because they are gel.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy this for my mom, can tolerate it well. Has been using it for a few yrs now, bones are good.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Calcium supplement Out there I have been taking this Calcium supplement for over 20 years. Every once in a while I run out and have to get a replacement— and there is no comparison!
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this calcium it is so easy to take & it digest good. Been taking this calcium for years so my bone stay strong.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love being able to order from home, plus getting multiples means I don’t have to worry about ordering very often.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find Great product ! My former boss told me about puritan pride and that was in 2012 and I have used these one's the most .
Date published: 2020-02-20
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_90, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_006274, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT