Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Calcium Citrate
Calcium Citrate
Calcium Citrate
Calcium Citrate
Calcium Citrate

Calcium Citrate

Item #012887 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size

Earn up to 321 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Calcium is a major mineral essential for proper nutrition.** Your body could not survive without it. Calcium promotes bone strength, but also helps to maintain the health of other vital systems in the body, including the heart, muscles and nerves.** Some scientific studies indicate that Calcium Citrate may support the health of the colon.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 4 Capsules
Servings Per Container 50
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 10
Calcium 1,000 mg 77%
  (as Calcium Citrate)
Sodium 5 mg <1%
Directions: For adults, take four (4) capsules daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Rice Flour, Crospovidone. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free

Customer Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I have used this product only one month. It's too short period of time to understand how is good or bad the product.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent If a customer needs a calcium supplement and needs one that is easy to be processed in the body, always purchase the product that says it is calcium citrate. The citrate is the part that makes it easy to obsorb in your body. I am pleased with obsorbtion of this product!
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product We have been using this product for years. We have read the Calcium Citrate absorbs better in your body. So I hope that is true.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from meets my doctors requirements. Did you know there are several types of calcium? For years, I just took whatever was on the shelf. Then I discovered that calcium citrate is not in many of the products. So I always order from Puritan Pride, get a large quantity, and I am supplied for several months.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exellent product We buy all are sublements from Puritan Pride and we are very pleased
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have a much higher than average need for Calcium and not all Calcium products work for me but this one does, in spades. My body sucks it right up and puts it to work.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I have found. The capsules are a good size and easy to swallow. Buying in bulk reduces the price and makes the cost pretty reasonable. Read the label to find out how many capsules you need to fulfill your daily dose requirement. Calcium citrate is sometimes difficult to find or it is combined with other forms of calcium. I like this pure form.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value, great product Prompt service delivers this product to me, and it is hard to find the recommended calcium CITRATE elsewhere.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Capsules I really like the capsule form as opposed to tabs! thanks.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Build Bones I take Calcium and D3 every day. So far I have seen bone strength grow via a bone density test.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent produce I was looking for a calcium suppliment without the vitamin D, magnesium, and zinc added. This was the best product found. Pricing is good also.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big capsules! These are big capsules and to take a day's serving one has to take several. But they are the only ones I could find without vitamin D which I take separately, so they are OK. Good brand, very reliable
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right for me Two books I've read say calcium carbonate is easier for the body to absorb than calcium carbonate. Also, it's a capsule instead of a solid pill that may not dissolve fully. Yes, the caps are large, but they're easy to swallow and can also be emptied into a smoothie.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value This is one of the few Calcium Citrate supplements without vitamin D. I take a prescription dose of D and need these D free capsules. Perhaps some folks do find the capsules large but, for me, their shape makes them very easy to swallow.
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive and easy to take I find this calcium effective and easy to take. Taking 4 a day is a cinch to remember, and the capsules go down like butter. Calcium citrate is better than carbonate because it's more easily absorbed.
Date published: 2011-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm very satisfied with these. These capsules are not that oversized, but they are a little bigger than my other capsules. I swallow 3 capsules and/or tablets at once and I have no problem with them at all.
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Capsules are HUGE!!!!!!!! These capsules are much to BIg (HUGE) I will never order them again. I hate taking them!!!!! I can barely take 1 every other day--- and the directions say: take 4 (FOUR) a day. Don't waste your money!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-08-25
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_012887, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT