Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Calcium Citrate + Vitamin D3 Miniatures
Calcium Citrate + Vitamin D3 Miniatures
Calcium Citrate + Vitamin D3 Miniatures
Calcium Citrate + Vitamin D3 Miniatures

Calcium Citrate + Vitamin D3 Miniatures

Item #033195 / Add to favorites
Size

200 mini Coated Tablets

Product & Label Information
  • Made from Calcium Citrate – a highly absorbable form of this essential mineral
  • Calcium and Vitamin D work together to support bone and teeth health**
  • Vitamin D3 is a more potent and bioavailable form compared to D2
  • Supports immune system health**
  • Small and Coated for easy swallowing.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Tablets
Servings Per Container 100
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Vitamin D (as D3 Cholecalciferol) 500 IU 63%
  Calcium (as Calcium Citrate) 400 mg 31%
Directions: For adults, take two (2)tablets daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose. Contains <2% of: Silica, Titanium Dioxide Color, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Vegetable Stearic Acid.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free

Customer Reviews
Calcium Citrate + Vitamin D3 Miniatures is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_033195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I got tired of taking those huge 1 inch pills. I take 2 of these smaller pills which only gives me 800 mg instead of 1000 so they are not as cost effective but easier to take.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy swallowing! These miniatures are much easier to swallow than the regular size calcium tablets. I especially like that these come with vitamin D3 to help your body utilize the calcium.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Calcium citrate with vitamin miniatures NOT small still have to crush them in order to swallow them
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good supplement I take two a day every day, one in the morning and one in the evening. I am very pleased and get calcium + vitamin D, in a pill that is easy to swallow. I would highly recommend it, especially when they have a sale.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Calcium +Vitamin D3 Product We searched for a Calcium Citrate + Vitamin D3 product that was easy to swallow and we found that Puritan Pride had just the right product! These miniatures are the perfect size--they are 1/2 the size of any other calcium tablet plus you don't need to take as many tablets to get the right amount of daily calcium and VitD3--a definite winner!!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE RIGHT SIZE THE MINIS MAKE IT EASIER TO SWALLOW. I WOULDN'T BE ABLE TO TAKE THE REGULAR SIZE PILLS!
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mini size but still bigger / ticker than expected. I tried to swallow and had a hard time still.... So just have 2 bottles with me. Maybe cut it half? I just gave up & not taking for now. I ordered chewing vitamin and talking it. I may tried with half size later.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calcium D3 Mini's So much easier to swallow than regular Calcium tablets. I never forget to take them and look forward to them gladly. I have already told many friends about them.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found the right calcium for me I have used many calcium supplements through the years. These are the right kind of calcium for me. The size and the smooth coating make them go down much easier, too.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have always been very satisfied with the value and quality of all the Puritan Pride supplements that I have used over the years.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier to swallow. I almost quit taking my calcium because of the texture and how hard it was to swallow. Although the miniatures' texture is the same, the small size makes a big difference. It goes down easily with my other pills.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value and Easy to Swallow These miniature calcium and vitamin D3 pills are excellent in quality and price. The size of the pill makes them easily swallowed. These pills are very similar to pills that are more expensive. The Puritan's Pride web site is very easy to use and the shipment arrives in a timely fashion. I'm very satisfied with Puritan's Pride products, and I will continue to buy them.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product These pills are easy to swallow and supply the correct kind of calcium and D needed. Thanks for your great customer service and concern.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pills not as small as label leads you to believe. These are actually harder for me to swallow. They are more round and thicker. If you have trouble swallowing pills, stay with the regular oblong size calcium tablets. I am.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small size, great price Cannot beat the price for the dosage, the calcium citrate combo with the D-3, especially the hard to find smaller size caplets. Have a very hard time swallowing larger size tablets.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too large The online ad and grid showing size was misleading. They're advertised as "miniatures", but they were to large for me to swallow.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the small size! Most of the calcium supplements I've taken come in the form of large caplets which are not the easiest to swallow. These calcium pills are significantly smaller and ever so much easier to swallow! I don't dread taking calcium now that I have these.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! It was so wonderful to have a calcium tablet miniature. So easy to swallow due to less fillers to make them the size of a mountain to try to get down. I will never order anything else in size. A pleasure indeed.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lowest price I've found Lowest price I've found on Calcium Citrate + D3 MINIATURES. Quality as good as any other brand I have found.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Calcium Citrate + Vitamin D3 Miniatures is much easier to swallow. I appreciate that it is smaller, but does the same job as the larger sized one.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to swallow Between the odd shape, rectangle like, and the lack of coating, they are difficult to swallow. They are NOT coated, despite what the info says about them.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NO CHALKY TASTE & EASY TO SWOLLOS I have only been taking these for a couple of weeks but noticed right away their lack of chalkiness and their ease to swallow. the price and quality are a great value.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD PRODUCT I cannot swallow the larger calcium tablets, so I like the miniatures, which are easy to swallow.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Perfect size pills, with my reccomended dose amount
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXACTLY the same size and shape and content as Citrical Petites I have to supplement with 1500 mg of calcium citrate each day so I go through a LOT of these pills.. These are just a fraction of the price of the Citrical. I did a side by side dissolve test on them and they both dissolved in under six minutes. I wish they were a different shape though. It's a weird shape to swallow. I know they're the EXACT shape as the citrical, but I wish they were more like a regular caplet shape so it would go down the throat like a svelte missile rather than an awkward cannon ball!
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from packaging popcorn The quality of your products are excellent and your prices are more than fair but I would feel better about ordering from Puritans pride if you used more environmentally friendly packing material. Not only is Styrofoam not biodegradable but it puts off dangerous chemicals in the production process. Considering your bottles are plastic I don't think you need to worry about breakage.
Date published: 2012-12-05
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_033195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT