Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Sweet Almond Carrier Oil
Sweet Almond Carrier Oil
Sweet Almond Carrier Oil
Sweet Almond Carrier Oil

Sweet Almond Carrier Oil

Item #031725 / Add to favorites

Additional discounts will not apply to this item.

Scent
Size
$6.99
IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Expedited shipping options are not available on orders containing this item.
  • Popular carrier oil for skin care
  • Perfect for moisturizing skin, hair, and nails
  • Reduces feelings of stress and boosts circulation
Product & Label Information

Escape naturally with aromappeal Essential Oils. Naturally sourced essential oils—with their distinct scents—have the ability to connect with your mind, body and soul. Our essential oils are derived from the parts of the plants with the most desired aroma compounds. Single-ingredient essential oils are 100% derived from a single type of plant.

If you are looking to use oils directly on your skin, such as for a massage, check out carrier oils—vegetable oils and base oils that are usually extracted from the fatty portion of a plant. Carrier oils are utilized to “carry” the essential oil. The scents of carrier oils are typically not as potent as those of essential oils, so they blend well with the stronger scents of essential oils.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Directions: Create your own massage oil by blending up to 5 drops of any Aromappeal Essential Oil to 10 mL (2 teaspoons) of this base oil.

Other Ingredients: Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E).

WARNING: Do not apply to irritated skin. Discontinue use if skin sensitivity occurs. Avoid contact with eyes. Do not use on children or animals. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children. Do not ingest. Store at room temperature.
Customer Reviews
Sweet Almond Carrier Oil is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_031725, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Very nice oil to use with essential oils. absolutely like this oil. I mix it with other Essential Oils. All glory and praise be to the most high God because this oil was buy 1 get 1 free. My only complaint is that when I receive the package a little bit of the oil leak out.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No smell Very dissatisfied! No smell to product! Now I'm stuck with 2! That must be what they where buy one get one free!
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love using this oil for massage, it leaves your skin soft with a nice light fragrance.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Facial Oil -- I use this oil as a facial cleanser. I put about a 'quarter size' amount into the palm of one hand and together massage my face all over. Removes make-up and deep cleanses the face and pours; using a hot wash cloth wipe the face clean, following with a colder rinse. I have noticed such a difference in the quality of my skin and complexion. I have made several reorders and have passed a bottle to my sister and daughter who also now use this as their moisturizer and cleanser.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almond Oil (neutral) This oil came as a package deal with a diffuser and several essential oils. It is smooth, and massages in nicely. Absolutely no smell so it is free to take on the odor of whatever oil blend one desires. It also had Vitamin E. in it which was a bonus.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great massage oil. Just tried this product for the first time. It is a lovely, light weight oil with a very delicate almond oil. I added a few drops of eucalyptas oil & use it as a massage oil. It rubs in completely wiwthout leaving your skin feeling oily.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Bought to use for oil cleansing for mundane and it works perfectly!
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great carriage oil I use this oil mixed with black peper, grapefruit and geranium essential oil massaging my belly. Using this oil, my skin absorbed easily.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Works great on face/skin. Also small amount on hair for shine and conditioning.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sweet product I love this sweet oil. It is great for mixing with essential oils to get just the right combination of scents.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love sweet almond oil! This oil is great to use on my skin and hair. I use it as a base oil in my hair and skin oil mixtures. It is also great to use alone on skin or hair.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product at a great price. Puritan's Pride customer 35 years! Nice product and as advertised, Gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I wished it had an almond scent. However, the fact that it's practically uncented allows it to blend with almost any of your creams or fragrances, and 2for1 price was a great deal. I've been a customer for 35 years -since back when they were mail order and phone catalogs- and have never been disappointed with their quality products, prices and professionalism. No, I'm not associated with them! :)
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value and Good Product With Puritan's Pride it's always about the value first. You cannot beat the buy some get more deals. But does it accomplish what I want it to? Yes. This almond oil is perfect for mixing with my essential oils and a very small amount in my bath each day keeps my skin moisturized. I'll be back for more.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent oil! We are so pleased with this oil. It is a wonderful base for the essential oils that we use, but we are also loving it as a moisturizer. It is importnat to us to use natural products.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a lot less expensive than what you pay at the store. I primarily use this for receiving as well as giving massages. My fiancee says that it allows her hands and forearms to easily glide over me while applying pressure. It also has great moisturizing benefits for my skin which as she says "your body just soaks it up" without and oily residue an hour later. Although I am not a professional therapist, I have gone to them for a rub. More massage therapist should consider using this product. Thanks for the great value!
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used this oil on dry cuticles, arms, legs! It is wonderful, soaks in quickly so no left over oily look. I'm older, it's a wonderful product. I'll never stop using this product, it is amazing on my arms, elbows and even my feet. Winter is coming and dry skin is always a battle for me. This will be the first winter with this product and I'm anxious to see how my nails withstand the cold. I'd recommend this product to any one. The price is a bargain for me.
Date published: 2011-10-11
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_031725, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT