Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Pre-Vites Children's Multivitamin
Pre-Vites Children's Multivitamin
Pre-Vites Children's Multivitamin
Pre-Vites Children's Multivitamin
Pre-Vites Children's Multivitamin

Pre-Vites Children's Multivitamin

Item #003050 / Add to favorites
Flavor

Orange

Size

100 Chewables

Currently out of stock

You can view other similar items below, check back periodically for updates, or enter your email address below to be notified when this item becomes available.

  • Iron Free
Product & Label Information

Pre-Vites is the great tasting children's chewable multivitamin made with natural flavors. This delicious orange-flavored tablet provides active, growing children with ten essential vitamins for proper growth and development. Mothers will love vitamin-time because their children do! Preservative Free!

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1/2 Wafer for Children 2-4 Years of Age; 1 Wafer for Children 4 and Up
Servings Per Container 100; 200
Total Carbohydrate ** <1 g <1%*
Sugars ** <1 g **
  Vitamin A (as Retinyl Acetate) 1,250 IU 50% 2,500 IU 50%
  Vitamin C (as Ascorbic Acid) 30 mg 75% 60 mg 100%
  Vitamin D (as Cholecalciferol) 200 IU 50% 400 IU 100%
Vitamin E 7.5 IU 75% 15 IU 50%
  (as d-Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate)
Thiamin 0.52 mg 74% 1.05 mg 70%
  (Vitamin B-1) (as Thiamin Mononitrate)
  Riboflavin (Vitamin B-2) 0.6 mg 75% 1.2 mg 71%
  Niacin (as Niacinamide) 6.75 mg 75% 13.5 mg 68%
Vitamin B-6 0.52 mg 74% 1.05 mg 53%
  (as Pyridoxine Hydrochloride)
Folic Acid 150 mcg 75% 300 mcg 75%
Vitamin B-12 2.25 mcg 75% 4.5 mcg 75%
  (as Cyanocobalamin)
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults and children 4 years of age and over, chew one (1) wafer daily, preferably with a meal. For children 2 - 4 years of age, chew one-half (1/2) wafer daily.

Other Ingredients: Sucrose, Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil, Vegetable Cellulose. Contains <2% of: Natural Orange Flavor, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, planning any medical or surgical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. This product requires adult supervision and is not to be dispensed by children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN

No Artificial Color or Flavor, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Pre-Vites Children's Multivitamin is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_003050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product My son will only take vitamins that are orange flavored! how awesome that I found these. We used to waste vitamins because once he ate all of the orange, the rest of the bottle sat there. I ordered enough to last us all year!
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love the flavor! Kids love the taste of these chewables. I like the part where they dont stick to teeth like the gummie variety does. Thanks for offering options for our children's nutrition.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy chewable multivitamin for kids At first my kids thought the taste was too sour, but they quickly got used to it. It is nice because it is only one tablet to chew per day.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used in Chidren's home I take these to a children's home in Haiti. Although all the children don't get one per day they use them to supplement their diet. At 3 for 1 we can afford them. We had carry them to them twice a year.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids have no problem taking them I give both my four and two year old a multi vitamin because they are surrounded by a lot of kids are always touching the play ground equipment. The four year old gets a whole one and my two year old get only a half of one which I have to cut in half. They eat fairly well but I hope that the multi vitamin gives them an extra boost when they need it the most. The only downside to this vitamin is that it does contain iron, which is essential for their development when they are growing. I have to make sure they get enough in their foods.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't break in half The serving size for this for a child 2-4 years old is 'one-half wafer'. Well, the wafer cannot be broken in half. It's shaped in such a way that you can't break it with your fingers. When I tried I had to use a lot of force, then it just kind of got crushed. So my three bottles of this will probably expire before my child turns four and can eat a whole one.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son's favorite vitamin My son has been taking these vitamin for years. He is almost nine and complains when I do not get these. In the past, he had gummies, Flinstones, etc and still says "Where are those round vitamins you usually get?" As a mom, they are balanced and affordable. Win Win. Go Puritans Pride!
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These vitamins are the best! My 2 year old son loves these vitamins, he calls them his "candy" & he always asks for more. The orange flavor is awesome, much better than any flinstones/gummy vitamins I've ever tasted. The price, value & quality are unbeatable. I will definitely buy again! Thank you Puritan's Pride, much love<3
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks like tablet kid may not feel tempted to eat looks like tablet kid may not feel tempted to eat. They should make it as gummy bear kids will eat fast. Anyway very good value for the price.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not reccomend This contains Hydrogenated cottonseed oil, please find an alternative.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Product GOOD PRODUCT. GREAT TASTE. YOUR CHILD WILL LOVE THIS.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! Bought these for a second time for our four year old. They taste like orange, and he hasn't ever refused to eat them, and usually asks for them.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great tasting and good value My son loves this vitamin. He gives me no complaints when I give it to him which is important. I have tried it too and I think it tastes pretty good. This is so much cheaper than the vitamins you get from the store!
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my children like the product My two boys like the product and they remind me to give them daily
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Children's Chewable Multi-Vitamin Natural Orange Flavor Bought these for great-grand children. One in pre school and one in 1st grade.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Children Friendly Vitamins Easy to swallow and kids love's it! This gonna be my children multivitamins and not planning to change into another type.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vitamin Great vitamin without alot of the junk in them like ones at local big box stores....
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a value! I had been pricing children's vitamins around town and Puritan's Pride was definitely the best value I found for the exact same product. My two year old loves her "vitamin candy." Once these run out, we'll definitely be restocking with Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids Love the Taste! I have been looking for vitamins that are good in quality, price and especially taste for my children. This product is a great fit for all three.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best multivitamin for children I have researched many different multivitamins, this one is the best!. As others have noted it has a great orange flavor, so the kids take it quite happily. As a parent, I am happy to see that it does not contain corn syrup. The second relief is that the levels of the supplements are reasonable, and not excessively high to the point of dangerous. We have used Puritan's Pride products as a family since the early 1980's and they are the best!
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've tried others... my children want these!! I have tried other vitamins in different shapes and even gummies... Well, both my children (6 and 3) want these... They keep asking for the "round", "yellow" vitamins.. They are also very affordable.. It's sad that I can't buy them at my local Costco...
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable Kids Vitamins My 3 older children all love these! They don't come in fancy shapes, but they like the flavor and I have no problem getting them to take them. In fact they ask for their vitamins!
Date published: 2011-09-01
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_003050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT