Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Blood Sugar Specifics with Cinnamon & Chromium
Blood Sugar Specifics with Cinnamon & Chromium
Blood Sugar Specifics with Cinnamon & Chromium
Blood Sugar Specifics with Cinnamon & Chromium
Blood Sugar Specifics with Cinnamon & Chromium
Blood Sugar Specifics with Cinnamon & Chromium

Blood Sugar Specifics with Cinnamon & Chromium

Item #055534 / Add to favorites
Size

60 Capsules

Currently out of stock

You can view other similar items below, check back periodically for updates, or enter your email address below to be notified when this item becomes available.

Product & Label Information

Sugar metabolism support for your body**

Blood Sugar Specifics is the ideal supplement for those looking to maintain blood sugar levels that are already within a normal range.** This formula features the important mineral Chromium Picolinate. Chromium is a key component of the glucose tolerance factor (GTF) that works to support your body's use of sugar.** Blood Sugar Specifics is also enhanced with Cinnamon, which provides herbal support for healthy sugar metabolism.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Chromium200 mcg 571%
  (as Chromium Picolinate)
  Cinnamon (Cinnamomum burmannii) (bark) 500 mg **
  Cinnamon Extract (Cinnamomum spp.) (bark) 125 mg **
  (a 4:1 Extract, equivalent to 500 mg of Cinnamon)
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule twice daily, preferably with meals. Capsules can be opened and the contents added to your favorite beverage or food.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Cellulose. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: Not intended for use by pregnant or nursing women. If you are taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinnamon with chromium Really like this product! I like that t has chromium.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Potency Chromium Happy to include this product with my daily regime of vitamins.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from features capsules are too big and they leave an aftertaste unless taken with food
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have been use this off and on for about four years now I try to use every day good stuff
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Supplement but NOT Ceylon! It's Cassia ! Perfectly good Cassia Cinnamon, But not true Ceylon cinnamon which is much moire potent with medicinal qualities, but also more expensive. Indonesian Cinnamon Korintje Cinnamon, Padang Cassia Scientific Name: Cinnamomum Burmanni Ceylon Cinnamon Scientific Named: Cinnamomum Verum
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far its meeting all my expectations. I had read where Cinnamon might help in a number of areas. I've been taking this for about a month and I feel like I'm getting the results I was expecting.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product I have used cinnamon for years it works. But this product is so large I can not swallow them, I have to open the caps and pour on food.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinnamon Ceylon Just make sure to get Ceylon cinnamon from Madagascar, Caribbean or India. Use small doses if you're using the Cassia variety. I go to other on-line sites for my herbs/supplements BUT always come back to PURITAN'S PRIDE cuz it just makes sense...and can't beat the quality & value of their Puritan Pride brands.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Puritan's Pride is the ONLY place that you should purchase your vitamins and related products. They are #1 in my book.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinnamon!! The pill capsule is very thin, so when you take it you will get a strong cinnamon flavor. Very effective
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Puritans Pride Puritan's Pride offers supplements at great prices. This pill was a little on the large side but it seems to work for me and a great value at buy one get two free.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blood Sugar Specifics I have been taking this product for several years. I do recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG! This pill is gigantic, but it works, you can smell the cinnamon. Wish the capsule can be smaller though.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am happy I Take daily and trust it helps my general health as I approach 80.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a super price. An excellent addition to my daily regimen of vitamins and supplements. Easy to use and works for me. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product and good components and excellent price Good product and good components and excellent price
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff My periodic regular visits to the doctor show all is well.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased with this product. Works for me with excellent results. As long as this product works for me and getting all the sales offers your company provides I'm happy and will continue buying this and other products from you.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To early to tell Only have been using for a little while to tell if it helps with my numbers or not. I will be able to tell in time. Thank You
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinnamon Complex Cinnamon Complex has helped me alot. I take it everyday and I am very satisfied with this product and also a great price!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I hadn't heard about the benefits of Cinnamon other than replacing sugar until lately from my sister.. And she is so right. Love this stuff. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoy the aroma I have been taking this for about a week now,one of tyhe capsules must have opened in the bottle and the contents spilled out, but it was okay, it smells so good everytime I open the bottle. They are even pleasant to swallow. I opened one the other morning and sprinkled it in my applesauce. I take a few of teh Puritan supplements, they have been great shipping and priced too. Don't know if they work, but I do enjoy all the different color bottles
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant product We believe a daily quantity of cinnamon is helpful to keeping us healthy. The capsules are an easy way for us to take a measured dose.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product! This product is just what I need! I tried to use powdered cinnamon, but I couldn't get it to dissolve. Having cinnamon in capsule form makes taking cinnamon so much easier!
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great I like that they combined both these ingredients.. If you have to take a big capsule, how great that it tastes like cinnamon!
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellen Product!! My husband tried another brand and noticed the difference. So we reordered the Blood Sugar Specifics and will continue to use this brand...Excellent product!!
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Saw an infommercal for this product but, not this brand and had to try it. I'm very pleasd with results. Thank You!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puritan's Pride 1000 mg cinnamon capsules are very reasonably priced, are of superior quality and should work for whatever purpose anyone uses them. 1000 mg. Cinnamon capsules are a very high quality product, undiluted with extraneous fillers. Purchasing more than one bottle at a time is a great way to save and Puritan's Pride has some terrific discounts that you won't find in your local stores. With such a superior product, expect superior results!
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Way to Get Cinnamon I've heard so much about the benefits of cinnamon, but I've always found the powdered form somewhat inconvenient to use. Was I glad to find this in pill form. Best of all, there are no spills!
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient way to ingest cinnamon. Convenient way to ingest a large dose of cinnamon w/o "repeating" during digestion. Price is lower than I found in Health store. It is not commonly carried in big box stores or supermarkets, so is easy to find here.
Date published: 2014-10-12
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_055534, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT