Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Probiotic Acidophilus
Probiotic Acidophilus
Probiotic Acidophilus
Probiotic Acidophilus
Probiotic Acidophilus

Probiotic Acidophilus

Item #002610
Potency

100 million

Size

Currently out of stock

See other sizes above, or we can email you when this item is back in stock:

  • Friendly bacteria for the digestive and immune systems**
  • Lactobacillus acidophilus is naturally present in the healthy human digestive system
  • Stomach friendly**
  • Contains a three-month supply of easy-to-swallow capsules
Product & Label Information

When you hear the word bacteria, the first thing that might come to mind might not be pleasant. But these microorganisms are not all bad news. There's also plenty of friendly bacteria in your body—and they are called probiotics.

The word probiotics comes from a Greek term that means "for life." Lactobacillus acidophilus is naturally found in the intestinal tract.** Taking one capsule of Puritan’s Pride Probiotic Acidophilus a day after a meal provides friendly bacteria for your digestive system.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calcium 109 mg 11%
Lactobacillus Acidophilus *
which contains over 100 million active Lactobacillus Acidophilus at the time of manufacture.
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) capsule daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Dicalcium Phosphate, Gelatin, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. STORE UNOPENED CONTAINER AT ROOM TEMPERATURE. REFRIGERATE AFTER OPENING. DO NOT USE IF SEAL UNDER CAP IS BROKEN OR MISSING.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from been on it for yrs love the prices and products told friends about it
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for us This is something we started about 5 months ago and it seems to be okay. If you asked us we would recommend, and the shipping is good too They tell us not to give a lot of info in the reviews
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Do the Job! i've been using these for many years and feel they do what I bought them to do.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! I bought this product a few weeks ago and I am well pleased with it!
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy gut Been using this as a daily supplement and have been very pleased with my purchase
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service Thank you Woody in the Been taking this probiotic for a few weeks. Seems to be working well for both my husband and I.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gut Helpful It has been helpful for my gut biome for years! And the price is always right!!
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I use this daily and it is enough probiotic for maintenance of good biota health
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been buying this brand of probiotic's from you for a long while and I am very pleased with the results and so is my Doctor.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Probiotic Acidophilus I just been on this one for a short time, so I am still checking it out. But so far so good.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acidophilus It is the product that I take daily for gut health.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Works well for my husband and I. We don't have to spend a lot of money to take care of ourselves.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ineffective I bought this when my normal product was out of stock. I feel it is completely ineffective. Perhaps it had not been stored well or something, but it may as well be chaulk. I am throwing it away.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff, tested myself! I tested it myself and the cultures are in fact active! Can't beat the price for the quality, I only wish I had bought higher quantities to save more money. If this seems like an ad, that's because it is! I wish I had known about this site a while ago, I've been paying much more for similar, or lesser quality vitamins and supp's! The least I could do is advertise lol
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Probiotic!! I decided to try a probiotic to see if I noticed any difference. Wow, I had no clue that there were so many to choose from! This is why I appreciate when people write reviews! Nothing better than reading others opinions to a product in their ratings. I've been using these for about a month now and they are easy on the stomach, and easy to swallow! I've honestly noticed a difference! I made my decision looking for those with the high ratings from the reviews so it was pretty easy to choose this one! I will be ordering these again and again. Very happy with my choice!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probiotics I just started taking them a week ago. All I know is that the price was great and delivery was fast, as always. I don't know what improvements to expect or how long it takes but I am sticking with them.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probiotic acidophillus Great product to keep regular. Good prices and fast delivery. Recommended this seller to friends.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is an excellent product high-quality I have been using it for months . Mark
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat Puritan's Pride Prices! I agree probiotic is a good product. However, nobody can beat Puritan's Pride's great prices.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have used probiotics in the past and they seemed to irritate the stomach, but this product from day 1 seemed to agree very well. Does the job! Good prices, especially with the free bottles. I would pass on the good word for this product.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New to me This is a new product for me and I love it. Does not need refrigeration so I can keep it on the tray with S & P, sugar, etc., on my kitchen table. So far seems to be working very well.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it claims! This product is fabulous! I feel so much better when I'm taking Acidophilus than when I don't!!! Would highly recommend them. Proper intestinal flora is so important to good health!!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Probiotic We have tried many different brands of probiotics. But this one is the most effective.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best This probiotic is the best thing since sliced bread. I had gotten 6 different kinds of probiotic in the stores and they did not work for me or my husband. So I ordered these and they are a keeper. These pills work just as they are supposed to. Thank you Puritan for a great product.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me As with mostly ALL of Puritan Pride products, this provides the same quality as National Name Brands and a very attractive price.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probiotic Acidophilus I am very pleased with the results I have experienced since I started taking taking this Probiotic every day. Thank you for yet another good products that I purchase from Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probiotic Acidophilus This product is great. I have been taking this product for a year. I take it once a day as directed. It works well to help my digestive system .
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Really liked this product. Worked very well for me.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent product Excellent product that most everyone could use because of poor diets, junk food, etc.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, excellent price As all Puritan Prides--this item is super high quality, low price. I love all the vitamins, supplements, and food products and beauty items.
Date published: 2016-04-17
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_002610, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT