Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Highlander Grog Ground Coffee
Highlander Grog Ground Coffee

Highlander Grog Ground Coffee

Item #034895 / Add to favorites
Size

12 oz Bag

Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer's Label:

Highlander Grog is a luscious blend of flavors sweet, rich and nutty. It combines smooth caramel, silky butterscotch and robust rum with a nutty kick to yield a rich characteristic flavor. Our Arabica beans are carefully selected from around the world, precisely blended and roasted in small batches, and brought directly to you for the purest, freshest flavor.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Directions: Use freshly drawn cold water. If your tap water tastes good to drink, it will make good coffee. Measure accurately. Never guess. Start by using two (2) level tablespoons of coffee to one standard coffee cup(6oz) of cold water and adjust to your own taste from there. Make certain your coffeemaker is clean and that you follow the manufacturer's instructions for brewing. Remove grounds immediately following brewing and give a quick stir to assure uniformity. Serve as soon as possible after brewing for maximum flavor and aroma.

Other Ingredients: 100% specialty grade Arabica coffee, Natural and/or Artificial Flavor.

Customer Reviews
Highlander Grog Ground Coffee is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_034895, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value I like the coffee and it is at a good price point, however my wife doesn't care for this coffee.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Coffee I drink many different flavored and unflavored coffees and this is my favorite...always keep a bag in my cupboard. I occasionally take it to the office for a treat and everyone loves it!
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We cannot get enough of this coffee!!! I love waking up to the smell of this coffee! The whole house smells wonderful and it taste wonderful too!!!
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great value Your Highlander Grogg is a high quality product and the buy 2/get 3 deal a great value. I've become a regular customer.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee Very smooth and flavorful. It is now my favorite flavored coffee.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coffee, nice price I have tried other flavored coffees and most are so weakly flavored that you have to use twice as much to get a good cup. This brand is great, just use as much as normally would with regular coffee. Nice taste too, great for special times.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blast of Flavor This coffee is exceptional and sure to please. It's rich bold flavor delivers on a promise of goodness. Not like so many other flavored coffees that smell great but loose it's punch in the taste category. This one truly delivers!! Will buy this coffee again and again!!
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY NICE COFFEE, i LOVE THE RICH TASTE, ITS FULL OF GOOD FLAVOR, ITS A NICE TASTE FOR A LADIES GET TOGETHER WITH A CUP OF THIS COFFEE AND SOME GOOD CAKE. WONDERFUL, I WILL ORDER MORE FOR SURE.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coffee! We have been purchasing Cameron's Highlander Grog Coffee in Alexandria, MN for several weeks. Then we moved to a Minneapolis, Mn suburb and couldn't find that specific product in any store near us. I googled the brand name and the Puritan's Pride name came up with a sale going on! I ordered plenty of coffee and it was delivered promptly. GREAT COFFEE! We will be back.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love at first sip.... I first tasted this coffee/brand from a bag on sale at a discount store. It was love at first sip! I have been searching ever since, and now find it here! I am VERY pleased! And the volume discounts are great, along with the free shipping, it is the same cost as I had from that very first bag. I travel quite a bit, and can't leave my rich flavored coffee behind. Many times I will brew a pot in a country (such as The Netherlands) who take pride in their non-flavored coffee, and from the rich aroma and taste, I have many converts!!!! This is naturally sweet tasting, without the sugar/fat of the non-dairy creamers....Good job, all!!!!
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gourmet coffee!! I've had this before and it tastes great with a pinch of cinnamon added to it when I brew my coffee. Will definitely order again near winter season which is when I drink more coffee as a winter drink besides herbal teas, especially gourmet coffees and this is one of them.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS COFFEE! I have a Keurig brewer, and I make one cup of coffee at a time because I like flavored coffee and my husband prefers very strong coffee. The Highland Grog is delicious! So delicious that I caught my husband sneaking mine!!!! He said he really likes it. So, I guess I will have to re-order quickly. The aroma is so good that the taste is already in your nose before it's in your mouth. Every sip makes me say "mmmmmm" The flavors are not strong and fake, but soft with hints of butterscotch, and rum. Perfect for me.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It smells like you walked into a high end coffee shop!! I found this coffee by accident at our local discount store..bought two..went for more..and sadly it was gone..I am not much of a coffee drinker but always get hooked on the smell that empowers your senses when you enter a Tim Horton's..the taste of this is wonderful..and not an overpowering flavor or aroma..it seems when I take a thermos full to work I am the favorite as everyone is aways looking to share a cup...I am so glad I found it again and I am ordering the 5 deal..
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! We have tried many, many different brands of flavored coffee over the years, but none have been of the quality, flavor, or aroma of the Highlander Grog! I strongly recommend it to anyone looking for a coffee that satisfies all taste buds!
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior and Easy to Find! Once again, Puritan's Pride has proven to have superior quality and customer satisfaction. H G is by far one of my favourite coffees. The only disappointment is it does not have whole beans available. Since I have relocated, it has been difficult to find H G; therefore, I was excited to discover it here on my favourite website, where I purchase all of supplemental needs.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who Would Have Guessed!? I've been buying nutritional supplements from Puritan's Pride for years ~ and my Dad bought from them since I was old enough to know what they were. But not until a few months ago did I discover that they carried this awesome coffee line!! I've been looking for the flavor that this Cameron's Highlander Grog provides since a very popular brand discontinued offering their Irish Creme - which I loved. Now I've found it in, of all places, the Puritan's Pride web store!! PLEASE keep offering this line of coffees...and especially Highlander Grog!!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only coffee I like! I'm a tea drinker who bought this coffee as a gag for my husband (we're sci-fi fans and love The Highlander). It really does live up to its promise of buttery/butterscotch flavor. This coffee is wonderful as a light coffee (for us non-coffee drinkers) and I actually drink it with honey instead of sugar because that seems to "fit" better with its flavor. But it's also tasty when made stronger. My husband grew up on very strong Brazillian coffee, and he'll tell you he hates flavored coffee, but this one he likes! We love it!
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coffee ever tasted !! This is the best coffee I have ever tasted !!! Puritans sent me a sample size with my order..I tried it..Never bought coffee from Puritans before..now I'm hooked !! I am NOT one for flavored coffee but this one is just wonderful..The aroma is great !!! Thanks Puritans for turning me on to this great coffee !! I bought some samples to give to friends and family too.
Date published: 2011-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If it has butterscotch --- is it bad for your teeth ? If it has butterscotch --- is it bad for your teeth ? Cavaties ? --- is it Sugar free ? I liked the taste years ago when i had it, but couldn't id the abel to id the ingredients after it was gone.
Date published: 2011-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highlander Grog Yum! My new favorite! Everyone I've served this to, that likes flavored coffees, loves it! You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2011-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extremely aromatic I bought this coffee for work as a treat for when I do overtime. Whenever I make it, my team mates line up for a cup (I have to stand by the coffee machine to claim the first cup!) Extremely rich flavor, strongly reminiscent of homemade butterscotch, with a sweet aftertaste, even though I don't use sugar. It's a very nice, low calorie snack! Buy it on the 3-for-1 and get outstanding value.
Date published: 2011-08-09
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_034895, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT