Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg
Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg

Hydrolyzed Collagen 1000 mg

Item #004596
Potency
Size

Earn up to 230 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • 4000 mg of Hydrolyzed Collagen per serving
  • Supports healthy skin**

  • Supports bones and joints**
  • Supports joint comfort and mobility**
  • Contains a 22-day supply of caplets

Product & Label Information

Collagen is a protein that's found everywhere in your body, from your skin to your joints and organs. If you want to look and feel good inside and out, Puritan's Pride Hydrolyzed Collagen may help you achieve just that.

Did you know that skin collagen may decrease with age? Collagen provides healthy support for skin and supports body collagen as well.**

Collagen is also an important part of your body's structural system. Think of it as the equivalent to a car's shock absorbers—a cushion that absorbs the impact on your joints during everyday activities. Collagen helps support joint comfort and mobility allowing you to stay active.** So whether it's inside or out, collagen provides beneficial support.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 4 Caplets
Servings Per Container 45
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 15
Total Carbohydrate<1 g <1%**
Protein4 g 8%**
  Vitamin C (as Ascorbic Acid) 40 mg 44%
Sodium 40 mg 2%
  Hydrolyzed Collagen 4,000 mg(4 g) ***
  (Type I and III)
L-Ornithine HCI 60 mg ***
**Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
  (***Daily Value not established)
Directions: For adults, take four(4) caplets twice daily on an empty stomach.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish,

Customer Reviews
Rated 1 out of 5 by from way too large to swallow Had to buy these when the capsule was discontinued. Much harder to swallow. Other products I liked have also been discontinued so I will be looking elsewhere from now on.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size of PIll The pills is a large pill and difficult to swallow. Have to take to many at a time.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My mom has been using for 1 year and she has experienced many changes. Fantastic!
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff I am happy with product. I will order again. Good people to work with
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They do the job! These truly work and I only do half dose, 4 pills a day. Reason...they ARE HUGE and dry. I don't mind taking the amino acid pills for they are a gel even though they are big, These are DRY. But they do everything they say and are at a good price.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love the thought of pills but I hate that you take on an empty stomach our life style makes that so hard to impossible
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! We can tell a TREMENDOUS DIFFERENCE in our skin after taking this. What a great product. I was absolutely delighted to find it on sale. I've stocked up. Don't want to run out! I'm almost 50, but I've taken very good care of my skin -- so I don't look my age. This is a staple in my regimen. Looking healthy begins with getting what we need from the inside out.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to swallow I have only been taking these a short time and I will not be purchasing them again. I have never had issues swallowing pills of any kind, until now! These are the worst 1 at a time or all 4 at a time they just don’t want to go down.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Huge! I usually don't have trouble swallowing a bunch of pills at one time, but these things are huge and not coated so swallowing even one is difficult for me! Hence, I have stopped taking them! Wish I could return the other bottles I purchased!
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Even tho some people have said these are too big to swallow, I have no problems taking these and they seem to do their job!
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have heard that other people have a hard time swallowing these pills- but really these are not much different than the multivitamin or the metformin I take everyday! I absolutely love what this has done for my hair skin and nails!! So I have reordered- Thank you for a great product!!
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I have been using this product 3 years. I love the results on my skin
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product I can tell difference in hair texture; pills are a challenge to swallow.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME TABLETS I've had prescription meds that are bigger than these. I don't understand people saying they are too big and scratchy. Apparently I have a large throat? LOL I even take other supplements that are bigger. Worse case scenario, you cut them in half. Such crazy reviews on size. Bigger is better.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at great price Purchased the trial size first, then the larger quantity. Want to increase my collagen to strengthen my skin and this seems to be an easy and economical way to accomplish.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for me and wife I do like this product and I am overall very happy with it. I think its a good idea to swallow only 1 tablet at a time with a liquid and not try to swallow more than 1 at a time.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appears to be as described Glad I found this and it is a great vitamin> I now have a good supply.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great collagen pill Easy to swallow pills. Seem to be working for me!
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from im not sure working, cant really tell, it is very large and hard to swallow...wouldnt recommend at this time as again not sure im noticing any changes, i think it takes too long to see a change, which isnt the greatest thing
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Collagen Review The capsules are too large to swallow. I tried breaking the apart to make it easier but it was too much mess and not practical for the number of capsules that need to be consumed in one day. I might try other Puritans Prides products in the future.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big They are so hard n big I cannot swallow them without breaking in two. Not a fan
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to swallow I don’t normally have difficulty swallowing even large capsules, but these seem very dry and I cannot get them down. I’m sure they are a good product. I just should have tried them before purchasing several bottles.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful and needed Colllagen is necessary for skin, nails, hair, joints, and other collagen base parts of your body. Doesn’t hurt to take these supplements to maintain healthy levels as you get older. Thanks.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to Swallow I only bought a one month supply and found they were very hard to swallow. I can normally throw a whole handful of pills in my mouth and swallow them all. With these (because they are SO rough) I have to take them one at a time. I am going to order another month's supply, but if I don't see any results, I will probably just stop taking. If I could see results, I would take them even though they are difficult to swallow. Recommendation is "iffy."
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too hard to take I take a lot of supplements every day, and have no trouble getting them down, but these are almost impossible for me. The directions say to take 4 pills, twice a day. They are not capsules, but large, hard pills. I have given up taking them after 4 days, and now have 3 bottles of wasted product. Just a reminder to always read the directions before you buy.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I could barely swallow one let alone 4! I have tried to figure out a way to break them in half & it’s impossible & swallowing them whole is horrible & nearly chocked. I have been extremely happy with every other product that you carry but this Hydrolyzed Collagen is not even worth the effort to see how effective that the product might be!!!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Biggest Pills Ever! I don't know if these work or not because I rarely take them - they're like trying to swallow bricks. I''m going to eventually take them all because I paid money for them, but I probably won't get any effects because of my inconsistent dosages.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from impossible to swallow Keep in mind: dose is EIGHT per day. These may be a great supplement, but the "caplet" is a horrible shape, it has sharp edges and needs to be swallowed ONE AT A TIME with something thicker than water! I take about twenty other supplements, most in multiples, and normally swallow half dozen or more at a time.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Fun to Swallow Like many other reviews before this, I must say that it is not an easy pill to swallow. I won't say it gets stuck but will say it oftentimes takes a lot of water to get it down. I take other pills from Puritan's Pride similar in size without any trouble. I strongly recommend this item be redesigned.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to swallow I have never had trouble swallowing pills, but these are awful. I bought a pill crusher so I could take these. I am not going to waste them. I am hoping they are going to be beneficial. The verdict is out on that as I just got the pill crusher and just started actually taking them. The first time I tried to swallow one I about choked. I even tried cutting it in half and quarters. It still hurt, so I waitied for the pill crusher. I am looking for capsules now. I will review the product again after a month, but just a warning that the way they are shaped they really are a killer to try and swallow.
Date published: 2019-02-20
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_004596, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT