Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Herbal Laxative
Herbal Laxative
Herbal Laxative

Herbal Laxative

Item #030329
Size

Earn up to 100 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Herbal Laxative Tablets is based on traditional use for the relief of occasional constipation.** Our formula brings together holistic properties to help promote regularity.** Herbal Laxative Tablets contain no harsh synthetics, so you can be assured of gentle, yet efficient, cleansing.**

Also available in Capsules. See items 2180, 2183 and 2185.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Tablets
Servings Per Container 50
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Cascara Sagrada (Rhamnus purshiana)(bark) 78 mg *
Senna Extract 438 mg *
  (Cassia angustifolia)(leaf)(contains not less than 8 mg of Sennosides)
Herbal Proprietary Blend 100 mg *
  (Contains Fennel Seed, Licorice Root, Uva Ursi Leaves)
*Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) tablets three times daily, or six (6) tablets at night before retiring.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Dicalcium Phosphate, Silica. Contains <2% of: Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Vegetable Stearic Acid.

WARNING: Limit use to no more than one to two weeks. Not intended for use by persons under the age of 18. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing. Notice: This product contains Cascara Sagrada (Rhamnus purshiana) and Senna (Cassia angustifolia). Read and follow directions carefully. Do not use if you have or develop diarrhea, loose stools, or abdominal pain because Cascara Sagrada and Senna may worse these conditions and be harmful to your health. Consult your physicican if you have frequent diarrhea or if you are pregnant, nursing, taking medication or have a medical condition.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Puritan Pride is the best. Easy ordering and shipment!
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I have been using this product for many years. It always works, but not in an unpredictable way. Fair price too.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Laxative products I use this laxative for more years, is working for me, I don't remember how many and I did tell to my friends about this product and is working for them too and I did order for them too because they can't order on the line because , they don't have computer and they don't speak English .
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Have bought this item several times. Recommended it to someone else, and they ordered it through me.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This product does not cramp me and works over night.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helps you go That one every day and you will go every day thank you
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellente product have taken this for over 20 years; gentle and effective; good price
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIKE GOLD ! Please do not cancel this item ! I have been buying this from you all for years and it is like Gold ! EXCELLENT PRODUCT !!!!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PRODUCT Best product on the Market, very dependable, works great, gentle only need to take 2 and get results in 8 hours or less. Wouldn't be without it,
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! my entire family uses this and it works great! I Recommend it to anyone who has a hard time going.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from effective product I have been using this product for several years haven't used anything else that has been so effective. Great quality great price several family members and friends also use this product
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been using herbal laxatives for years and have recommended it to several people.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Have been using it for several years. Can not find another that compares to it. Dependable, not harsh, most reliable.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dissapointed I have used this product for many years with very good results. In my last order,I was surprised to see a definite change in color. The tablets were very light in color rather than brown. They did not produce good results.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well This product does the job for me. I take 2 at night and in the morning I'm good to go!
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product this product is very effective and very affordable
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This product really works for me. It is the one thing that I always keep on hand and I recommend to everyone. It is gentle and it just works.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Herbal Laxative I got the pills instead of capsules. Don't like nearly as well.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product My mom turned me on to these products years ago. I've been using them ever since.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product really works I have used different products in the past, and the discomfort they cause is not worth it. I took this for the first time last night (the 6 before bed). It actually worked! Worth the price, and love the fact that it's all natural!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent times 5 I have been taking 5 herbal laxatives every night religiously for 24 years and would not be without them. They do exactly what they are supposed to do. Comfortably.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I've used this product for years & think it's a great one.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great This is the first laxative that works regular for her.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works Having some medical problems, this product in INVALUABLE to me. I have used it when needed for years, but with my new requirements , I wouldn't be without it. My husband has even tried it and liked its effectiveness. It is not habit forming and can be taken whenever needed. Good quality for good price. Have trusted Puritan's Pride for years. A very reputable company.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing herb I've used it for a week and it works. Even if i forget to take it for few days, everything's fine as I need it to be. It's my lovely item.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend! I've been using for over 10 years -- great product!
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but two suggestions I believe herbal laxatives are the best kind to use. I have two suggestions: - Make them larger so not so many are needed to swallow at once, - they need a slippery coating so they would go down easier. Then they would be perfect!
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, fast service Product delivers everything I expected it to deliver.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! This product is a dream-come-true for me! It is gentle and inexpensive. Thank you Puritan Pride! You're the BEST! I never even look anyplace else, because Puritan Pride has everything I need!
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have used this product for 5 years. It has always worked, as it should. My mom used it for years and my younger sister also uses this product.
Date published: 2012-10-10
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_030329, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT