Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Double C Vitamin C Serum
Double C Vitamin C Serum
Double C Vitamin C Serum
Double C Vitamin C Serum
Double C Vitamin C Serum
Double C Vitamin C Serum

Double C Vitamin C Serum

Item #032939
Size

2 fl oz Serum

Earn up to 200 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Antioxidant support for Your Skin

This high quality serum provides the powerful antioxidant protection of two types of vitamin C.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Directions: Apply a few drops directly to the skin. Gently rub into the skin until absorbed. Apply in the morning and evening.

Other Ingredients: Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water, Soluble Collagen, Sodium PCA, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Oil, Ascorbic Acid Polypeptide, Sodium Ascorbate (Vitamin C), Sodium Hyaluronate, Propylene Glycol, Alcohol, Water, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Glycerin, Propylparaben.

WARNING: Avoid this product if you are allergic or sensitive to any of the ingredients in this product. Do not apply to broken or irritated skin or areas affected by rashes. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if skin sensitivity occurs. Avoid contact with eyes. Do not use on children or animals. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if outer seal is broken or missing.NO MINERAL OIL. NO ARTIFICIAL COLOR OR FRAGRANCE. NOT TESTED ON ANIMALS. FOR EXTERNAL USE ONLY. DO NOT INGEST
Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from youthful skin helps keep my skin elastic, moisturized, and young,
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well. I mix this with Coenzyme serum and it makes a great skin lotion to put on under my moisture.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this product. I use it at night. I don't mind the smell. I put a moisturizer on top of it, so the smell isn't an issue. The color is brownish, but it still does the job. It absorbs in quickly. My skin is smooth and soft. I'm very satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not smell good I bought this product for few weeks. I dont like the smell and its color brown. I am not sure if the original color is brown.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from STINKS Maybe it didn't start smelling, but it sure does now. Blech. And, like several others said, it's brown and kind of creepy. All-around disappointed.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuk! Didn't like the way it looked, the way it smelled, or the way it felt. Wound up throwing it away. Lots of other folk love this product, but it is definitely not for me. This is the first time I have ever bought a product from Puritan and been soooo disappointed.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product, but . . . Nice product, and does help prevent wrinkles and age spots. (Yes, it does turn brown over time, an indication of oxidation, which vitamin C is supposed to prevent.) However, the percentage of vitamin C is not listed. Most similar products do list it. That makes me wonder if this is the best vitamin C serum. I see other products that offer economical C serum with 20% to 25% vitamin C. I am presently trying some of them to see how they compare to this one with no percentage of C listed.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Quality product for a very good price. I use it on my skin to smooth and reduce wrinkles.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product After only a week of use my husband commented that he noticed a difference in my skin. This is a great product and with the buy one get two free it's very affordable.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Price is probably too good to be true I am curious to know if some people have received this product and it is NOT dark brown. I know that Vitamin C serums should be stabilized so that it doesn't oxidize. The fact that this stuff is already dark brown upon opening makes me think that the bottles I received have already oxidized, which means the vitamin C is not going to be effective. I could put up with the unpleasant smell if I thought it would work, but it won't work if it's oxidized. Also, the labeling has no indication of the percentage of Vitamin C it contains, and that matters too.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This stuff works great. Its easy to use and has cleared up my face dramatically. It has earned a spot on the regular cycle of products
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't order this I ordered this for the first time March 2017. The rubber dropper stopper leaks and the product has a strong smell of alcohol. As such I am returning this.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think it is a really good product I think it is a really good product, is really to early so see result but I like it
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Love this product I use it twice a week and my face is smoother and clearer.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from degraded product This product arrived already degraded. The solution is brown meaning that it has already oxidized. I will not use it and it will be returned. Disappointed!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS!! WITHIN ONE WEEK I SAW RESULTS INTHE TEXTURE OF MY FACE AND MY HANDS. SHAKING THE PRODUCT VIGOROUSLY BEFORE USING SEEMS TO MAKE IT SMELL BETTER. GREAT PRODUCT. THANKS
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stinky, Syinky! BUT...IT DELIVERS!!! I truly LOVE this serum! It definitely produces AMAZING results almost immediately but smells horrible! I use it at nighttime (because of the "lingering odor" but, trust me, IT"S WORTH IT!!!l 4 Stars because of the "fragrance".
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary product, smooth & light weight, This is my 7th bottle I've ordered. This stuff is light weight & refreshing. Yet, it absorbs into your pours. I cannot use anything heavy; and at 58yrs. old, people think I'm in my mid 40's. I need to preserve my skin, especially living in hot FL. I use it under my lite makeup, right out of the shower & go.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Results are in! I have been using this product for two weeks and I really like it because I saw results within a few days. Although it does have a strange odor, that doesn't bother me. I think my skin is smoother and my pores are less noticeable. I also think it has tightened and firmed my skin which because I am 67 years old is a good thing!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from said it works to stop wrinkles but, I have not seen a different. Been using it since it arrived, I have wrinkles on my neck but not my face. I see no change on my neck at all. And it does have a smell.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as Vitamin C gets I use this product along with PP's hyurolonic cream (all year around) and PP's retinol cream (winters). I trust PP in selling the best ingrendients. I know they are pure and potent. This skin serum and the creams are very affordable, so I've stopped buying the brands that are 4 to 5 times more expensive.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I love that I can use this daily and not break out like I do with facial creams. It is light and makes my face feel refreshed. Plus it being a natural product without added chemicals makes it a win-win product in my book. Puritan's Pride has the best prices per bottle when you factor in the buy 1 get 1 (or buy 2 get 3) sales.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I have only been using this product about 5 days. I apply in the morning with PP's hyurolonic cream and in the evening with PP's retinol cream. I am amazed at the results. At 52 my jowels were beginning to sag and Im starting to get loose skin under my neck. After just these few days, my skin looks much tighter along my jaw and neck. I would never write a review unless I saw remarkable results. This stuff is llike gold and I love PP's pricing! Will be on this stuff for life
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product works Like this because it is a serum and goes on a lot smoother than creams. Have been using it for some time.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a fine product. When I first open mine; I place it in a baggie and put in the fridge. It to me keeps longer and feels good after you have your bath or shower. It is like a nourishment on your facial area, neck arms, etc. It is an extremely great product.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No wonder they can't keep it in stock! I love this stuff! I put it on every morning after washing my face. It dries very quickly and tightens my pores. It does not leave a residue. I also use it right after using a scrub or mask on my face, because I feel that the Vitamin C gets absorbed even better right after exfoliating. It definitely makes my skin look and feel healthier!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product...!!! I am so thrilled that I stumbled on to this product while looking for something else on the Puritan's Pride website. I have been considering making my own Vitamin C serum for a long time...but just didn't want to spend the money on a "trial"...this product is very reasonably priced so I thought what the heck...try it...I didn't have much to lose. Well...I have been using this product for almost three weeks...and I can tell a huge...HUGE difference in my skin. I put it on my face, neck and throat...and also the tops of my hands....!!! It is awesome...the odor is pleasant and it feels very good on my skin and dries quickly without leaving any residue whatsoever...!!! I can highly recommend this product and will definitely repurchase when needed...!!!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not effective for me I was hoping this would lighten some age spots. When the bottles came about a year ago, the liquid was brown. I thought that was the color it was supposed to be until I read the reviews. I've used it every day with no results. I've stopped thinking of it as a brown spot lightener. I think of it more as a toner after washing, which it is fine for. I won't be reordering.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use this product everyday. I love it and it's a great value
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from double c vitamin c serum, great I like the feel on my face and neck, smell good, that all I can say haven,t used very long.
Date published: 2015-03-05
  • y_2021, m_1, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_032939, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT