Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Double C Vitamin C Serum
Double C Vitamin C Serum
Double C Vitamin C Serum
Double C Vitamin C Serum
Double C Vitamin C Serum
Double C Vitamin C Serum

Double C Vitamin C Serum

Item #032939
Size

2 fl oz Serum

Currently out of stock

You can view other similar items below, check back periodically for updates, or enter your email address below to be notified when this item becomes available.

Product & Label Information

Antioxidant support for Your Skin

This high quality serum provides the powerful antioxidant protection of two types of vitamin C.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Directions: Apply a few drops directly to the skin. Gently rub into the skin until absorbed. Apply in the morning and evening.

Other Ingredients: Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water, Soluble Collagen, Sodium PCA, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Oil, Ascorbic Acid Polypeptide, Sodium Ascorbate (Vitamin C), Sodium Hyaluronate, Propylene Glycol, Alcohol, Water, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Glycerin, Propylparaben.

WARNING: Avoid this product if you are allergic or sensitive to any of the ingredients in this product. Do not apply to broken or irritated skin or areas affected by rashes. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if skin sensitivity occurs. Avoid contact with eyes. Do not use on children or animals. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if outer seal is broken or missing.NO MINERAL OIL. NO ARTIFICIAL COLOR OR FRAGRANCE. NOT TESTED ON ANIMALS. FOR EXTERNAL USE ONLY. DO NOT INGEST
Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! This product feels so nourishing and potent. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am pleased with the results of this product I just began using this about 2 weeks ago, I have seen a remarkable difference in my skin. The brown age spots are defintely lighter in color already and the condition of my overall skin has improved.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I first ordered Vitiman C Serum because I heard on a tv talk show that a popular actress used only this for her complexion. I have been using it for about one year and believe that it is better than some expensive creams. You can use sparingly to apply to your finger from the dropper and apply to your face. (Although I did tip the bottle over a few times and wasted some when I tried to replace the dropper in the bottle.) I gave one bottle to a friend who also believed that it helped take away wrinkles. We don't mind the smell and realize that if you touch the dropper to the top of the bottle some of the serum will turn brown at that spot. I imagine that happens when the serum is exposed to the air for a period of time. I am very happy that I found this product.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I am very pleased with the difference in the feel & look of my skin. Way better than expensive products.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Product I am pleased with this product. It seems to soften my skin and add a slight glow. I live in a dry climate and am 60, so it is necessary to apply a hydrating moisturizer over it. The quality of this Double C Vitamin C Serum is excellent, especially for the price. I recommend using the serum since I am personally satisfied, and will re-order myself.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product A little runny, but overall a good product for the money.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful I have ordered many facial creams and this Double C was terrible.The odor was something I can't describe.I ordered to many and will never use them.I tried masking the smell with the retinol cream that I love.I couldn't make it any better.Would never order this product again.This is the only thing that I have ordered that I didn't like.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasant surprise! I had been using expensive serum under vitamin A & E night cream until last month when I signed on to Puritan Web site to order more Retinol cream and I saw a review on using vitamin C serum under night cream. So I decided to give it a try. What a surprise! After 1 week my skin looks and feels like when I was 30. And I'm going to be 62 next month! So I ordered 5 more bottles of Double C serum to give to my sisters.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product Awesome continual results! I have been using this product for over 2 years....I am 70ish and skin is amazing
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from really bad odor I just received double c serum and was going to try it for first time and the odor was beyond awful.I tried mixing it with your retinol cream[which I love] and the smell was still awful.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I have used this product for years on my face every morning and it has made me very happy with the results. Thank you.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Serum I have paid 10 times the amount of this serum and have not had the results I get from this product. I get compliments on my skin without any makeup on now. The smell is not too good, but other than that everything is great. Great price also.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Double C Serum Been using this product for around 2 to 3 weeks, gave skin a chance to adjust to new product, smells so good first off, my skin feels silky and smooth, gives skin better texture, you can feel the nutrients working. Paired it with PP's estrogen and placenta cream and I love the results.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb This serum is really good for my skin. It clears and tightens it and each morning I look younger. At almost 66 it is even working really well for me. Great product and an awesome value. Thanks Puritans Pride.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product works great and is a priced very well. Have been using this for a few years now. I live in the desert and the climate is dry, so a Serum really has staying power here.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good stuff My mother of 94 started using this product. Though she doesn't have many wrinkles, I did see quite a difference in her skin looking very smooth. I've just started using this & hopefully it will do me some favors since I have 2 bad creases & would like to see them decrease or even disappear. I might be asking for a miracle. Am hoping this will be my miracle.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible odor This product has a very bad odor. I will be returning it for refund.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just the smell Like previous customers, I too see that the color is dark and sticky and the smell is high. I know it works well to illuminate skin but the smell must be improved, I only use at home not when I have to go out I am way too conscious of the smell.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite beauty regimen i love it so much. I use it twice a day and i can see the improvement of my skin texture
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My face looks amazing I've been using this product for a while now and it makes my face look great. It minimizes my pores. It tightens my skin. I really love this product.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not up to expectation. Serum - but more like a liquid. Smelly....would had been a little more appealing if it smells like citrus!! Did not see much difference - even with consistent use after receiving the product. Will not purchase again, sorry!
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This serum is sticky and it smells funny. Not going to be using this anywhere on my body. Sending it back. Not happy with this product. It is sticky and smells funny. Sending it back.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I am very pleased with the results I am getting from this product.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A LITTLE GOES ALONG WAY...amazing results I know the benefits of Vitamin C on the skin after seeing remarkable results from some high ends brands I was referred to Puritans ...so glad that I did. The size is the best for the price by a long shot. I mean after cleansing and applying a very thin layer to my T-ZONE my skins quickly absorbs this product and it smells citrus.I am so pleased with the BOGO...I have noticed minimizing of my pores and well as a glow that has resulted in LESS MAKEUP! My husband notice how soft and subtle my skins is after a week of usage.I'm hooked. I always get compliments on how incredible my skins appears without makeup,as an African American woman in her 30's who drinks plenty of water,takes my multivitamin and exercises regularly I have decided to be proactive in skin care to aid in prolonging my vibrant and youthful appearance.I have no complaints about this product.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely, Love this product! This serum makes my skin so smooth,soft and radiant. It absorbs into the skin like a dream. My skin looks flawless without makeup!
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin C serum Vitamin C serum is a wonderful product. I've only used it for two weeks and I already see a difference. Just started using vitamin E serum at night too,. They work well together.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! I like the vitamin C serum. Its price is much cheaper than other big name brand serums but its effect is equal to them. really worthy the price
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice Product but.... As with any good Vitamin C serum, this product should list the percentage (usually 10 to 15%) of Vitamin C in the serum. The fact that this product does not list it makes me wonder.....
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from contains substances which may be harmful contains substances which may be harmful. I will avoid all similar products. It is also not cruelty free.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UGH! Are you suppose to refrigerate this? The first week of use was not bad. After that, the liquid turned a dark brown and smells like its spoiled. Are you supposse to refrigerate this? The idea is great, unfortunately, it does appear to have gone bad after only a couple of weeks. I would not reccommend this product.
Date published: 2012-03-16
  • y_2021, m_2, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_032939, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT