Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Dentist's Best Dental Treats for Cats & Kittens
Dentist's Best Dental Treats for Cats & Kittens

Dentist's Best Dental Treats for Cats & Kittens

Item #040796 / Add to favorites
Size

3 oz Bag

Sale 42% Off
$3.99
Compare at: $6.99

Earn up to 40 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • DentaShield technology helps to reduce new tartar formation by bonding with components in your cat's saliva
  • Crunchy texture cleans the surface in between teeth while massaging gums
  • Convenient, resealable bag
Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer:


About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Calories Per Treat: 1.1
Calorie Content: 3450 kcal/kg
Crude Protein Min 25.0%
Crude Fat Min 8.0%
Crude Fiber Max 4.0%
Moisture Max 10.0%
Zinc Min225 mg/kg
Selenium Min 0.1 mg/kg
Vitamin A Min5,000 IU/kg
Vitamin E Min30 IU.kg
Taurine Min 0.1 %
Directions: For maximum dental benefits provide 5 treats twice daily.

Other Ingredients: Corn Flour, Chicken Meal, Wheat Flour, Corn Gluten Meal, Poultry Fat (Preserved with mixed Tocopherols), Dehulled Soybean Meal, Turkey meal, Sodium Hexametaphosphate, Poultry Digest, Brewer's Dried Yeast,Parsley Flakes, Calcium Carbonate, Potassium Chloride, Salt, Tuna Flavor, Color added (Titanium Dioxide, Blue #1), Choline Cholride, Maltodextrin, Lecithin, Rice Hulls, DL-Methonine, Taurine, Vitamin E Supplement, Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Manganous Oxide, Silicon Dioxide, Vegetable Oil (Preserved with BHA & BHT), Copper Sulfate, Mineral oil, Niacin Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Sodium Selenate, Ground Corn Cob, Vitamin A supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine, Hydrochloride, Phosphoric Acid, Menadione Sodium Bisulfite Complex, Cobalt Carbonate, Ethylenediamine Dhydroxide, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Citric Acid (A Preservative), Folic Acid.

WARNING: Keep out of reach of children and pets.
Customer Reviews
Dentist's Best Dental Treats for Cats & Kittens is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_040796, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My happy cats If I lost my two cats in an apartment and want to find them, I take a bag of Crunch 'n Clean Cat Treats and rustling them. Whatever cats were not busy at this time, they instantly appear next to me. They "sing" and dance on his hind legs until I take out the delicious "foot" from the bag. They know perfectly well where is their favorite treat, and often show me that it was necessary to reach the shelf. And their fur is always brilliant and beautiful.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My cat loves this quality product which helps keep his teeth clean. Oreo comes running when he hears or sees the bag.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love these bits, but I didn't tell the kitties they are good for them I mix these in with their dry food. Adding these treats seems to make the rest of the dry food seem like a gourmet delight
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speedy, well-packaged, and heartedly welcome to my cats: THANKS! Speedy, well-packaged, and heartedly welcome to my cats: THANKS!
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cat rates these excellent. To our cat, these are a special treat. She's the one that gives these such high marks.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My cat loves them and the price is right. She will not leve me alone in the morning until I give her some.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value, speedy delivery 14 yr old Tabby loves these. He is finicky on old age, but he hasn't turned these down yet. Even my Chihuahua mix likes them!!!
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from He is a Cat Anyone with a cat knows they are so fussy and this just did not work for my boy. Oh well I learned a lesson.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick service, and excellent product and value Your company has just acquired a new customer. I am unable to find this product locally and so it is important that I tried you company, will be ordering more soon. It is a joy to do business with you.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitten Likes These My new kitten loves these. I give them to her as a treat every morning. I wish Puritan's Pride still sold the other flavors.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hard to find product at a great price My cat loves these treats and they have become very hard to find. I am thrilled that Puritain Pride carries them. They are such an incredible price and arrive quickly. They keep her teeth clean too.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Cats can be complicated when trying new stuff ,but my cat really likes this product.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what my cat wanted. My cat loves these treats, and I could not find them locally. I was happy to find them at Puritan.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's all gone Ginnie has enjoyed crunching on her treats and little does she realize they are helping her teeth and tarter control. thanks for a great product!
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent product for your cat's dental health. This is an excellent product for your cat's dental health, and my cats love it! I was so happy when I found that Puritan's Pride carried this product, and at such quality prices! I will always buy it from them.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2 cats are addicted to these. I have two cats. One will eat anything, the other is extremely picky. Both of them love these. All i have to do is shake the bag and they both come running.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 Cats Can't Be Wrong! My 3 cats absolutely love these treats and I love the added benefit to their teeth health.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Healthy Cat Treats For Your Cat This product offers "low calories" which is healthier for your cat as well as one of the best cleaning abilities for your cat's teeth. It blocks 3X the tarter, with DentaShield. Even better is the fact these are low calorie content so you can give your cat as many as you wish without worry. Hartz has a winning product. Too bad it's so difficult to find in Canada, however many thanks to Puritan's Pride for carrying this terrific product. Each Treat is under 2 calories and my cat just loves them. I purchased the multi flavor bag which contains salmon, chicken and turkey treats. I keep an eye on my cat's teeth and they are bright white. Friends have also commented on this result.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 10 out of 15 cats like it... I have indoor cats, plus I feed the alleycats too.Some cats love it, some so-so and few totally ignore it! Seems like they prefer the fish-shaped salmon treat and would crunch away! The round ones they tend to just swallow! Naughty kitties. Overall, I am happy.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves these treats! Whenever I brush my teeth when going to bed, my cat demands her Crunch Clean treats. She loves them and, when I forget to give them to her, she reminds me very vocally that she needs her teeth treats. I am using them as a preventative for tooth decay. So far, so good.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Rated by my cat as 5 star tasty. By me as great value.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this My cats were both rescued from the street as kittens. One of them was rescued very young and grew up like a typical cat (except that she had canine parents, both Beagles), with some finicky behaviors, while the other was rescued a little older and is less particular about what she eats. However, I've never seen either of them go nuts for a treat the way they do for Crunch 'n' Clean, to the point of sitting and begging or standing up on their hind legs and grabbing my fingers with their paws. It's only a "value" if they like it, right? Well, they LOVE it!
Date published: 2011-11-20
  • y_2020, m_3, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_040796, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT