Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Secure® Denture Adhesive Cream
Secure® Denture Adhesive Cream
Secure® Denture Adhesive Cream
Secure® Denture Adhesive Cream

Secure® Denture Adhesive Cream

Item #033636
Size

1.4 oz Cream

Sale 26% Off
$6.99
Compare at: $9.49

Earn up to 70 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer's Label

Secure is the only known denture adhesive that is waterproof. This means it won't wash away when eating or drinking like suction based brands. It forms an extremely strong bond with gums to provide all-day hold...keeps dentures from loosening for up to 12 hours...and prevents the discomfort of food particles getting trapped under dentures. Due to higher consistency, you use less. Secure, so it's economical. 100% Zinc-free and taste-free, it's a new experience in dentures.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Directions:1. Clean and dry your dentures thoroughly. 2. Apply the denture adhesive to the denture in strips (as shown in package insert), making sure it is not too close to the edge of the denture. 3. Close tube tightly immediately after use. 4. Insert dentures into mouth and bite firmly. For best results, wait 15 minutes before eating.

Other Ingredients: Miglyol (derived from Glycerin), Solution of Polyvinyl Acetate (non-water soluble ingredient used as the base in many chewing gums), Sodium Carboxymethylcellulose (derived from tree bark).

WARNING: Keep out of reach of children.
Customer Reviews
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product I like this cream but it does not last 12 hrs. for me. I have to use it twice a day.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DID NOT WORK no better than generic brands - not as good as you state in your advertisment
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best product to keep your dentures in place I have tried other products to use with my dentures and SECURE is the best adhesive.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just short of great This cream was my go-to until I started using the strips for holding a lower denture. I always heat it a little, with a hair dryer, before applying it. It can be a little messy if you apply too much but it holds well. I smooth it out with a damp finger before putting it into my mouth. It works well if you can avoid drinking anything for 15-20 minutes after applying. It will survive meals if you concentrate on chewing food in both sides of your mouth. I do keep a tube in the car just in case I need a touch up.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good adhesive- needs pointy applicator I pretty much agree with all the other good reviews- seems to work better than other products- One criticism- or suggestion- The applicator tube needs to be pointier to apply product just where and how much you want it.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank Goodness For Reviews!! I have others reviews to thank for trying Secure Denture Adhesive!! I tried it for my oh so finicky dad and he loved it!! Let me tell you, its not an easy task to please him these days, so its saying a lot!! He said it works perfectly for keeping his dentures in place and no taste. Plus being waterproof tops it off in his book. Ordered 2 initially, then reordered 6 more!!! Thanks to all the great reviews before me!!! You made me shine in his book!!!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is Great It takes a little more time to remove, but it is well worth the effort. The seal is firm and I will continue to use this over any other similar product.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo!! I'm a new denture wearer and I've researched the websites for the best holding power I could find in a denture adhesive and Secure was raving with great reviews, I'm so happy it was the first denture adhesive I tried. It really works for me and saved me money and time from having to try out other adhesives that may not work so well. I wish it came in a much larger tube. I don't know why my local Walmart doesn't sell it and I can't find it anywhere but online. I usually spread a very thin layer all over my upper denture,then apply a couple of small strips,spread it out a little and it holds all day and some. I recommend using the back of a plastic spoon because it will stick to your fingers.Thanks a million Puritan's Pride.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follow the instructions. With about six months use of the Secure Dental Adhesive I find that I'm very impressed with the holding power and length of time that it lasts. The prime thing I have to stress about it is this: DO follow the instructions. After applying the Secure and then inserting the denture, DON'T eat or drink any liquid for 15 minutes. It takes that amount of time for the adhesive to "set" well.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product. I have found that the main thing to remember with Secure Dental Adhesive is to be sure the surface of the denture channel is completely dry when applying the adhesive, and to plan it so that you do not drink or eat anything for fifteen minutes after inserting the denture. With that in mind, I have found Secure adhesive to have a more lasting "hold" than other adhesives.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEW Denture wearer I am brand new at this, having only had my dentures for about a month and a half. Prior to having the dentures put in however, I did a TON of research on denture adhesives. This product won repeatedly hands down! Whether it is this site, or any other site, I believe you will find that Secure receives more 5 star rates than all the other adhesives.. I, like others, have found that I do have to apply it twice a day......before breakfast, and again before supper because my lower denture will loosen before I finish the evening meal. For me, it is not a big deal, but it does assure me that (especially on occasions when we go out to eat) I feel SECURE. Great product!!!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product SECURE Denture Adhesive is excellent for keeping your dentures in place. I will not use any other adhesive.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Stuff Thank God for this stuff. I got my dentures at Aspen Dental and the are horrible. This stuff makes them stay in and not move. Most of the time it is good g=for all day. Recommend highly.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best denture adhesive available I used fixodent for years and started to get worried about the zinc in it, no other adhesive worked for me so I decided to try Secure and it's been great. It's a bit harder to remove when cleaning your dentures but they offer a cleaning tablet ( if you want to waste your money ) it's active ingredient is baking powder. For me Secure holds very well for seven to eight hours and you have to use far less of it then you do when using fixodent. After using Secure for over a month I've gotten all that zinc out of my system and feel much better. Got to say this stuff is the best I've found, by far.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product ive been using this product for over a yr and its the very best adhesive out of all the other ones ive tried, i love this product, i was buying it at another online store but when i seen it at puritans pride for a lower price i grabbed it, i love the price and there is free shipping, i have told other people that they should try this and i know when they do they'll thank me for finding a great product, im going to buy my daughter a tube to try and i know she'll love it, it only needs a little bit spread out on the denture and it holds all day, please keep the price low so i can come here to buy it in the future,.......... thank you Puritans Pride
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product For Hold I spread this product all over the top denture and it holds beautifully, even when eating caramel. Price is good and the free shipping a plus. I have been a Puritan customer for almost 20 years and have never been disappointed. This product is no exception.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. It's the first time I have used it. For me Secure Denture Adhesive is probably the best Denture adhesive that I have used, it seems to keep my dentures in place with no problems and is easy to clean off, and knowing that it is Zinc free makes me feel better.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secure Dental Creme I am very pleased whit the product. The best one I tried so far. After some experiments for a few days I found the amount which works best for me.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Puritan's Pride The products I buy are here fast and work great. Love getting items delivered to our home and the warranty.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really holds all day I have tried many of the popular brands and this is the only one that actually works and holds at least 12 hours. Will continue to purchase, unless my teeth grow back! Ha Ha
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Denture creams If you have to use a denture cream this is the best and the best price. If it was not for Puritan's Pride I could not afford it. Bless you for having this and having at a price we can all live with.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product, way better than any other denture adhesive I've used. The Secure denture adhesive works very well, holds dentures in place for at least 8 to 12 hours. Better than any other denture creme I've used in the past.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff!! I personally have one and only one thing negative to say about it. I personally don't like the way it sticks to my gums once I remove my plate. I have to use my nail and scrape my gums to make sure that it's all off. That's my only drawback to using this, but it in no way interferes w/ my decision to continue using this product. I will continue to use Secure until my denture is screwed down and I have no need for this type of product. Thanks!I am new to needing this type of product. I have tried all of the OTC products like this that I could find. All the OTC ones were all the same.... 1)They taste bad! 2)You always have that taste in your mouth so it changes the taste of all foods. 3)They don't hold well. 4) colorful. I found Secure by looking on line for something new to try and am I glad I found it. Secure does not taste bad, in fact it's completely tasteless. No, it does not interfere w/ the flavors of any foods because it's tasteless and odorless. Also, if you should use a little too much and some oozes out from under the denture it's a clear to milky white color so it blends in w/ the color of the teeth and you don't even see it. And it holds great. It does not break down after eating or drinking so it holds great and there's no worries about accidently eating or swallowing it. While I can not say enough good things about this product
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Without question an absolutely great product! Fantastic product, worth every penny. It really works!
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds Beautifully Love the way it makes me feel secure in wearing my dentures, especially when eating. Really holds and never give my dentures a second thought. Even holds if I fall asleep with them in, at night. LOL Can't say enough on how I love this product.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product As a new denture wearer, I am just getting used to having them. I'v been given samples of other products, but the Secure denture adhesive is the best by far. It keeps me confident out in public and helps keep everything in place. Other products wash out too quickly and don't do nearly the job Puritan does!!
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Superior to the alternatives I'm glad I found this product. I have to apply it twice a day, however, it is far superior to all other adhesives. I will continue to use it.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this product. It works better than any I have used in the past. I first got it at Secure website but it is priced lower at Puritan. I would recommend this product highly.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Available Secure Dental Adhesive is the best product on the market..To make it better the mfrs could provide a higher waterproofing agent in the product.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was told this was the best! Was a little disappointed that the product didn't turn out as great as my research. It is a good product and the price can't be beat!
Date published: 2012-08-22
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_033636, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT