Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Desert Essence® Coconut Conditioner
Desert Essence® Coconut Conditioner
Desert Essence® Coconut Conditioner

Desert Essence® Coconut Conditioner

Item #036895 / Add to favorites
Size

8 fl oz Conditioner

Sale 25% Off
$6.74
Compare at: $8.99
Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer's Label:

Nourishing for Dry Hair

Bring back shine and health to over-processed, damaged hair. Infused with organic coconut oil to provide intense moisture, smooth frizzies, and restore hair’s natural luster. With continued use, hair looks revived, strong and healthy.

Manufactured by Desert Essence®.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Directions: After shampooing, apply conditioner to the ends of wet hair and work up towards the scalp. Distribute evenly. Rinse thoroughly. For best results, use with Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo.

Other Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract*, Urtica Dioica (Nettle) Leaf Extract*, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract*, Cetearyl Alcohol (Coconut Derived), Behentrimonium Methosulfate (Canola Derived), Coco Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter*, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil*, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil*, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil*, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (Coconut Derived), Dehydroacetic Acid, Cetrimonium Chloride, Glycerin, Potassium Sorbate (Fruit Derived) Citric Acid, Benzyl Alcohol, Benzyl Benzoate, Coumarin, Limonene, Fragrance (Parfum) *Certified Organic

Paraben Free; Cruelty Free; Gluten Free; Vegetarian; Free of Harmful Ingredients

Customer Reviews
Desert Essence® Coconut Conditioner is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_036895, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo Love, love, love this shampoo! It suds up nicely but not too much; rinses out cleanly and has a lovely fragrance. It also leaves your hair feeling clean, "light", and coupled with the conditioner, tangle free. A truly great shampoo. I've recommended it to several friends and they too think it's great.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! I have very thin hair and my hair was always limp. I started using the shampoo and conditioner and I cannot believe the difference in my hair!!! People are commenting on my hair left and right!!! It is shiny and is actually thicker and softer!! I love this product!! I will continue ordering it!!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite! This is my new favorite conditioner. I use it with the Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo & it makes my hair is super soft & smells really good. I will be buying this again!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product!! I ordered this conditioner due to my hair being very dry and straw like from coloring my hair! The first time that I used it I was sold on this!!! My hair has never been so soft and easy to work with!!! I highly recommend this product and will continue to order it!!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love coconut This is my favorite conditioner, I buy six at a time.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best conditioner i have ever tried this really works, it leaves my hair really soft and you don't need to use that much and i love the coconut smell
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I've used the product twice now and I like the way it's left my hair. Each time, my hair was left feeling stronger. I have used it as a deep conditioner and as a pre-poo conditioner; both ways are great. The smell is excellent and I enjoy the soft scent of the product! This will become a staple in my hair regimen.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the smell! very good product. I love the smell and I also love how my hair feels after I use it.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Shampoo I have coarse, thick, curly hair and this shampoo made my hair feel dry and frizzy. I want be buying again, it really didn't help my hair.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells great A little goes a long way. Great value. My daughter has now started using it and love it also. At first she used too much of the conditioner. But used correctly it doesn't weigh the hair down.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product Nice product- my hair felt soft and smelled great. However, the bottle had a leak and got all over my other toiletries after traveling.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Absolutely amazing.. This conditioner smells so good it made me wanted to taste it in the shower lol. My scalp feels incredible especially after rinsing it.. It don't matter what race you are i say this is the best conditioner i have ever used. I am so glad i found it .. Try it .. I dare you..
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this stuff! I use about half (or less) what I used to use with my old conditioner! (and I used salon conditioner). I've had it for a few months and it last forever. I shower about once a day (occasionally every other day). It makes my hair feel extremely soft and silky after I get out of the shower, but it doesn't make my hair feel slimy and gross and take forever to wash out like most other kinds I've used. I would definitely recommend. I have long, fine hair, but I have a lot of hair, so it helps with fly aways and helps strengthen my hair.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super soft Super soft and managable for my daughters corse and curly hair, good all natural product.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product My hair smells, feels, and looks amazing. I have lots of volume and love the thick creamy texture. You only use half as much as regular conditioner and its vegan. Wonderful stuff.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from coconut conditiiner I've been a hairstylist over 18, years,this is by far the best conditioner I've ever used..great for my coarse thick bleached hair,leaves it super soft..will order more,far better than salon brands 1/3 cost,,would not recommend for fine hair will be too heavy,,great for thick,curly &damaged hair
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good product Really good product. Leaves hair silky and smooth.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! The smell was awesome, left my hair soft and smooth.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I use this conditioner with Desert Essence coconut shampoo and I love it! It smells great and leaves my hair moisturized without feeling oily or greasy. Biggest selling points for me is that it's cruelty-free and paraben-free! Thank you Puritan for always providing great products at great prices!
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my brittle hair very soft! I have very brittle, fragile hair and for years, have been desperately trying to find something to save it from cracking off. My hair is very brittle and feels like straw most of the time, no matter what sort of shampoo and conditioner I have used...and I've tried it all it seems. I first tried this conditioner as part of a bunch of samples my sister in law gave me over a year ago..I wish I had tried it sooner!!! My hair instantly felt soft, it didn't tangle, it was smooth..and the smell is incredible. After drying and styling my hair as usual, there was a noticable improvement in the overall feel to it. I got online the next day and found this website to order..I have used it every time I wash my hair since receiving it and I won't use anything else from now on.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special for me Just as I was dissapointed with the Coconut shampoo, this conditioner was not for me. Did not add much needed moisture. Did however unknot my hair and smell good. Will not buy again.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product!!! For dry hair, this is by far the best product I have ever used to add moisture to, and soften my hair. Full of nutrients, and Gluten Free, I can use it with confidence. Plus, it's slight scent is delightful.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Conditioner This is a good conditioner. I only need a small amount!
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOULDN'T TRADE IT FOR ANYTHING ELSE!!! love this stuff! been using it every since i went natural and the conditioner alone makes my hair so light and fluffy, full of shine and volume! not to mention when used with the shampoo! my hair is naturally thick and coarse, and this line of product works fantastic for my hair type! nor does the shampoo strip my hair! when i use nothing but Desert Essence products, i only have to wash my hair once a month at the minimum, because their products leave NO MESSY BUILD UP! I use the curl defining hair lotion, defrizzer, and coconut oil on top everyday, and when i wash it once a month with the shampoo and conditioner, its still hardly dirty with build up.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shampoo and conditioner surpasses any other I've used . My hair is now heathy and silky again. I've alway had very fine hair but as I aged it also became extremely dry and difficult to deal with. I've been using this shampoo and conditioner for about 6 months now and my hair feels thicker, silkier and healthier than ever. The shampoo and conditioner do not weigh fine hair down or leave an oily residue either. The difference is almost unbelievable. I'm definitely loyal to these products.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality for price I find that I don't need styling products like I used to, it leaves my air soft and silky.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I love the way the conditioner makes my hair feel very smooth!!! I will buy this for sure again.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. My hair has great texture & body after using this conditioner along with the shampoo. Both smell nice.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this My husband and I use this with the coconut shampoo. We are extremely pleased with the results. Much better than the higher priced salon products.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! I have been using the shampoo and conditioner for about a month now, and I am very pleased with the results. I have recently become a huge fan of coconut oil and all its benefits, and these products just underscore its value. I have very thin, very fine hair, but I have seen an improvement in texture and shine. My hair is much more manageable with fewer fuzzies and flyaways. I would highly recommend this product to all!
Date published: 2012-08-09
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_036895, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT