Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Colon Care + (Purified/Powdered Psyllium Husk)
Colon Care + (Purified/Powdered Psyllium Husk)

Colon Care + (Purified/Powdered Psyllium Husk)

Item #004741 / Add to favorites
Potency

6000 mg

Size

12 oz Powder

Product & Label Information

Finely Ground to be Less Gritty

The main ingredient in this pleasant-tasting product is Psyllium Husk powder, a bulk-forming soluble fiber that is finely ground to be less gritty. Fiber helps promote regularity and keeps the colon clean.** One teaspoonful of this pleasant natural tasting formula can be mixed with water or juice. Delivers 6g Psyllium Husk (4g dietary fiber, 3g soluble fiber). No chemical stimulants, artificial colors or flavors.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Teaspoon (6 g)
Servings Per Container 56
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 20
Total Carbohydrate 5 g 2%**
Dietary Fiber 4 g 16%**
Soluble Fiber 2 g ***
Insoluble Fiber 2 g ***
  Psyllium Husk 6,000 mg (6g) ***
  (Plantago ovata) (seed husk)
**Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
***Daily Value not established.
Directions: Mix one (1) teaspoon (6 g) of powder in an 8 ounce glass of water or your favorite beverage. Stir and drink at once. Follow with an additional glass of liquid. Adults, take three (3) times daily, 30-60 minutes before meals. NOTICE: Take this product with at least 8 ounces of water or other fluid. Taking this product without adequate fluid may cause choking. Do not take this product if you have difficulty swallowing. If you experience chest pain, vomiting or difficulty in swallowing or breathing after taking this product, seek immediate medical attention. Do not take before bedtime. Fiber products can affect the absorption of many medications. Do not take this product within 2 hours of taking medications. As a reminder, discuss the supplements and medications you take with your health care providers.

Other Ingredients: Psyllium Husk Powder.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. STORE AT ROOM TEMPERATURE AND AVOID EXCESSIVE HEAT. TAMPER RESISTANT: DO NOT USE IF SEAL UNDER CAP IS BROKEN OR MISSING.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Colon Care + (Purified/Powdered Psyllium Husk) is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_004741, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not mix well I tried this to avoid the sugar in other commercial products, however it does not mix well in water or smoothies at all. I returned the unused product.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Following these directions is difficult for me. Had I taken the time to read the instructions for this product (3 times daily 30 to 60 minutes before meals, for example) I would not have ordered it. For many people I'm sure that's fine, but for me that's just to restrictive.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Contains only ground psyllium seed husk, without colorants and sweeteners.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product I Have Found I have used many of these products on the market for many years and nothing, I mean nothing has ever worked as good or as satisfactorily as this product. I am so grateful I finally found this one and it actually works like it says it will. Spending money on products that are so disappointing and a waste is not how you want to live your life. This is not gritty, it is smooth and the taste is bland which makes it easier to take. Thanks Puritan's Pride for this product.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good and is palatable Best tasting fiber drink with psyllium seed that I've had. Good price too.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deals and great products Everything I've ordered has always been the best of quality...
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best This non-additive psyllium worked better than the others I've tried. I keep coming back to it when I try something else.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Penny Saved Much better value than the over the counter stuff. Not as gritty or thick either. The best thing is that it really works well and has made a huge difference in the quality of life.[ Really, I'm not exaggerating.]
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to dissolve This produce may be good, but it is very hard to dissolve. I had to purchase a shaker bottle to dissolve it and the bottle gets residue on it easily. I think taking psillium pills would be a better solution.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I used many fiber products in the past and I feel that Puritan Pride Colon Care is the best. The value is outstanding, as is the quality. The powder mixes very well and is easy to use. I have found that the efficacy of this powder is much greater than that of other commercially available powders. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't expect generic Metamucil I bought this product because I could no longer find Original Texture Unflavored Metamucil or it's generic equivalents in my area (I don't like the orange flavored products). Paypal sent me an e-coupon for Puritan's Pride, so after perusing their online catalog and finding Colon Care+, I decided to try it. The product is definitely a finer grind than most psyllium husk products; it is definetly a powder that is closer in texture to flour than the usual grit. However, the product does not really mix well with water. It clumps up a lot and sticks to the spoon and glass more than other products I've tried. This makes drinking and swallowing a little unpleasant (you might not notice this as much in a thicker beverage). Bottom line though, it does what it's supposed to do at a decent price.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Powder doesn't dissolve properly I purposely ordered Colon Care due my dissatisfaction with Metimucil, which didn't completely dissolve in water.....clumps left at the bottom of the glass. Have been satisfied with all other products I've ordered from Puritan's Pride. To my dismay, the Colon Care doesn't dissolve any better than brand name or store brand. In fact the dissolving factor is worse. Perhaps using warm water is required?
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I switched from Metamucil which uses the same basic ingredient but adds sugar to their product. I found I need a large heaping teaspoon to get this product to work which means I run out fairly quickly. I am going back to Metamucil because it is cheaper to use however this is a good product with no added ingredients.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy with item I was using another that I could not afford. Your is affordable and works better for me than the more expensive one.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product No flavor with this brand, but this gradually becomes preferable as I become accustomed to it. It is a very effective product, and natural. I like the fact that this can be delivered to my home as these products are heavy to carry home from the store.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant value. This product costs roughly 60% less than a product equivalent at the local mass merchandiser. The taste is so-so but not horrible. I have sometimes had problems getting the psyllium powder to mix thoroughly with water, though I have discovered that cutting back on the amount of product per glass of water produces a less gritty, better dissolved solution and is easier to swallow. You can simply mix additional glasses to get the desired psyllium intake. Overall, I would rate the product a good value.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product! Mixes like sawdust and water, worst Psyllium product that i have ever used.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for the affordable price. I don't know how I honestly went all this time without including this supplement into my daily and weekly regime.. I love this stuff!
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you regular Colon Care is inexpensive; while not what I would call "pleasant tasting," it is bland and inoffensive, in a clean dirt sort of way. I had taken Citrucel, but my blood sugar is high and I dislike artificial sweeteners. So, I switched, and I have been very happy with Colon Caret.
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! I use it twice a day; morning and evening. I have been using it for years.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, pure, affordable. I've used it for years. It works well, without all the added sweeteners in most other fiber products.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is every that i asked for it was what needed and could find it in any store.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features The best purchase ever. My husband had been searching for a product that would help him with his colon problems. He finally found it. It´s a great product, it has great quality and great price.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Way to Stay Regular This item is good to take to stay regular or for any clense. It works well and works good in orange juice or green drinks. Mixes better if you shake in a jar rather than stirring.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price and effective. My wife and I both use it in a smoothie with fruit and protien powder every morning. Very effective and tastes great.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective and inexpensive My husband and I have both used this product very effectively for years. If you object to the taste you may want to mix it with a healthy fruit juice -we like grape juice. Compare the price to the big brand name flavored powders and if price is important to you it is delicious!
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works! An FYI for the purchaser: This product works well but is not even close to pleasant tasting (that is unless you find tree bark a satisfying snack). Purchase this if you need the fiber and it will serve you well. Do not purchase it if your gag reflex is strong because this "earthy" product will test the limits of your consuming joy!
Date published: 2011-09-19
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_004741, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT