Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Papaya Enzyme
Papaya Enzyme
Papaya Enzyme

Papaya Enzyme

Item #001133 / Add to favorites
Size

250 Chewables

Earn up to 90 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

THE AFTER MEAL SUPPLEMENT®

Each pleasantly small, delicious, chewable fruit flavored Papaya tablet contains the enzyme papain. Shop Puritan's Pride for high quality & great value.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets
Servings Per Container 83
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 5
Total Carbohydrate 1 g <1%**
Total Sugars 1 g ***
Includes 1g Added Sugars 2%**
Calcium157 mg 12%
  Papain (from Papaya) (90,000 USP) 45 mg ***
  Amylase (240 DU) 6 mg ***
  Protease (from Papaya) (9,600 USP) 6 mg ***
  Papaya Fruit (Carica papaya) 3 mg ***
**Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
***Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, chew three (3) tablets with a meal, up to three times daily.

Other Ingredients: Sucrose, Calcium Carbonate, Natural Flavors, Maltodextrin, Corn Starch. Contains <2% of: Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Vegetable Stearic Acid.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, including a known sensitivity to latex, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Milk, No Lactose,&amp;nbsp;No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I bought this a month or so ago and I couldn’t be more pleased. Great flavor and ingredients are exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the taste! I have been taking this vitamin for years. Love the taste! I will definitely order this product again.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Great Taste! This wasn't the first time I've purchased this particular Papaya Enzyme and it won't be the last! It's better than any others I tried. Nothing else worked as well nor tasted as good.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT WAY TO FINISH A MEAL I bought these a few years ago and found they are the perfect way to end a meal. Great refreshing taste !
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to chew. This is the second year I selected a digestion aid and I bought enough to last the year. Taste is good and is a nice way to start a supplement routine without changing basic healthy meal choices.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy and transaction Repeat customer for several years, great buys and products
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve using these papaya enzymes for years. I’ve been recommending them to my friends and they love them.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tasting I like to have this great tasting chewable papaya enzyme on hand for when the meal you eat doesn't quite sit well. It takes the edge off of a sour stomach.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent products! Papaya Enzymes are a very tasty way to aid digestion. I only recently discovered them, and both my husband and I were immediate converts the day we tried them.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upbeat These are the best Enzymes that I have ever used. Easy to chew and very effective.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works 9 out of 10 times! I would give this product 4 stars because it is very effective. At least for me it is. Thank you again.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If nothing else works for you try these. They are the best!!! My husband uses these. He has been using them for more than 5 years. He tried a lot of other stuff first. He takes these with every meal. He carries a small bottle of them in his lunch box, so he can take them with his lunch at work. We tried other papaya enzymes when these were out of stock and they didn't cut it. He will only take the original papaya enzyme Item #001130. We catch the buy one get 2 free sale and stock up on the 250 tablet bottles.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Consistent quality I have purchased and used this product and many others from Puritan's Pride for many years. The quality and effectiveness of each product is consistent. I have recommended products to my friends and familywith great confidence.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD TASTE I haven't purchased Papaya Emzyne in a while. And I don't remember them tasting so good. I noticed they helped me after eating a full meal.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Papaya Excellent product!! I have been buying Papaya from Puritans Pride for many, many years now. This is the best product I have ever tried! And the price is wonderful. Thank you Puritans Pride for making such a great product, which being all natural is the only way to go, and the price excellent!!!!!
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality product and excellent shipping We have used this tablets for our show rabbits for years and have always been very pleased. Puritans Pride has outstanding promotions and this and there other products and there shipping time is excellent!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Papaya Tablets Have been using Papaya Tablets for a while now. Puritans Pride offers good quality products at a good price.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This papaya enzyme tastes so good and my family takes these after each meal. We have been using this product for many years and plan to keep using it.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Seems to make my tummy feel better and my digestion is improved, very happy with this product.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastey. Easy to chew. This product is helpful. Tablet chews and disolves easily.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product for digestive enzyme tablet! I have used other brands, but for this price and quality highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Yes, I used their words because it is true! Have used this product for years and love it and PP has the best price on it anywhere!
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Been using this product successfuly for over five years.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Papaya Enzyme taste great - chewable This is absolutely delicious. Love the taste of papaya. Did wonders for my digestive problems. Have been taken this for awhile and love the sales of buy 2 and get three free. Will order again when I run out. Thanks Purtain Pride
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good These are about the best enzymes we ever found. They seem to really help when you over eat. It sometimes takes 6-8 but they are cheap.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Papaya I buy papaya mainly for the bunnies. Bunnies cannot throw up hair balls like cats. The papaya removes the hairballs from their bellies so they don't get sick. I have 3 bunnies and they love the papaya. It's sweet tasting and I also take it. I think between the 4 of us, we'd take more just because it tastes so good.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is easy to take. One less pill to have to swallow! Just started taking these good-tasting, easily chewable emzymes to aid my digestion. I do see a slight improvement, so am hopeful after a month or so, I'll see a BIG improvement.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We recommend Papaya Enzyme to all our friends who are having stomach problems! Because of Papaya Enzyme, I no longer have to take prescription meds for intestinal upset! I recommend it to all my friends.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and fast service I have used these for years. I raise show rabbits and they are very prone to fur block when they molt. During molting season, I drop a tasty chewable tablet on top of their food every other day, and they gobble them up. I haven't lost a rabbit to fur block since I started using this prodyct,
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is the best! We have used this product for more than 20 years with great results.
Date published: 2012-10-07
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_001133, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT