Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Super Strength Multi Enzyme
Super Strength Multi Enzyme
Super Strength Multi Enzyme
Super Strength Multi Enzyme
Super Strength Multi Enzyme

Super Strength Multi Enzyme

Item #013011
Size

Earn up to 174 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Enzymes break down the nutritional components of proteins, fats and carbohydrates, making these nutrients available for the body’s energy needs, cell growth and other vital functions.** This holistically balanced blend is an enzyme formula that can be used to support proper digestion.**

It includes betaine hydrochloride, amylase, protease, bromelain, pancreatin, papain, pepsin, lipase and cellulase. This product is a natural digestive aid for proteins, fats and carbohydrates.** Adults can take two (2) caplets, preferably with a meal.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Caplets
Servings Per Container 30
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calcium150 mg 12%
Phosphorus118 mg 9%
Betaine Hydrochloride400 mg **
  Amylase (5,400 DU) 23 mg **
Papain11.8 mg **
  (Papaya Enzyme)(fruit) (200,000 USP)
  Bromelain (60,000 GDU) 27 mg **
Pancreatin50 mg **
  Lipase (19.36 FIP) 3 mg **
Peppermint Oil Extract10 mg **
Protease10 mg **
  (Papaya Enzyme) (fruit) (480,000 USP)
  Pepsin (60,000 FCC) 18.4 mg **
  Cellulase (.95 ACU) .07 mg **
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) caplets with a meal as needed.

Other Ingredients: Dicalcium Phosphate, Vegetable Cellulose, Maltodextrin, Vegetable Stearic Acid. Contains <2% of: Natural Palm Leaf Glaze, Nat. Peppermint Flavor, Polysorbate 80, Potato Dextrin, Silica, Tapioca Dextrin, Triacetin, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate. Contains milk, wheat and soy ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, including a known sensitivity to latex, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing. This product contains natural enzymes that sometimes have a distinctive odor. As compared to item #10332 Multi Enzyme Formula

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Soy, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! I take this to aid in proper digestion. Very happy with this product!
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the quality I use it everyday after eating dinner. I like the quality and the price. I think it does what it supposed to do. it helps for me.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome enzyme formula This super-strength enzyme formula includes 6 fantastic digestive enzymes.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product for digestion ! Purchased a year or two ago and refuse to be without them now.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Very good for digestion, and seems me work very well! Thank you!
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works! I purchased this one month ago and I'm glad I did. It is working. I take one when I eat breakfast and one at supper. The improvement was noticeable just about from the beginning.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product I have depended on this for decades. I want to DIGEST not just INGEST my food to get all the nutrients.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Take them. They work. Am not allowed to say more...
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These definitely help my digestion. I took these quite a while ago and I could definitely tell they helped. When I ran out, I forgot to order any more for quite some time. Now I have them again and I hope they help as much as when I was taking them earlier. (I did order several bottles, so I hope that I don’t run out again.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A necessary supplement as we age. I try to remember to take this supplement before I eat. I am 73 years old and in good health. This supplement aids in the digestion of foods we consume. If the foods we eat do not digest completely, we do not get all of the nutritional benefits from the foods..
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Start Your Day Off RIGHT With Good Digestion It's what your body absorbs that counts. When you give your body digest enzymes like Super Strength Multi Enzyme it starts the day off right and helps your body absorb nutrients. One of many things in my digest arsenal.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I have been taking these for at least 8 years. They were recommended to me by someone else. They really do work. I quit taking them for a while early on, thinking I probably didn't need them anymore. However, I was wrong. They really make a difference in the digestive process.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality the best enzyme that I know. I have been using it for 10 years.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My body needs help digesting my food I take enzymes and other digestive products to help my digestion so that I achieve proper digestion and get nutrients out of food I eat.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Eat a bunch take 2 of these...!! Always does the trick..
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works I've tried a couple different probiotics, but this I can tell it works.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They actually work. I find that this product actually works, when taken as directed,. I've become more regular as this product does what it claims. I only hope it continues to do so.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I used to be on other items for my digestive system. It caused more issues then it helped. I started taking the Super Strength Multi Enzyme and Probiotics. Now my digestive system is working wonderfully
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an essential product for older ones easy to take, good price, recommended, a little tangy taste, but ok
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I need digestive help...... These are fabulous! Whether they're on sale or not, I will always purchase these from Puritan Pride. I've tried many other brands but these are by far.. the Best.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product This is an outstanding product, living up to Puritan's high standards. It is pleasant to take and meets all claims of its usefulness -- actually, it exceeds them. Thanks Puritan
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! GREAT Price!!! I left a review over on Amazon, one in which I was more freer to state my opinion on, unlike here where the gvt regulates what you are going to say. In a nutshell, I love the products & the ingredients that Puritan's Pride includes on the list. Many are helpful for the digestion of food. That is all. Now here's hoping when I hit the submit button I don't get a warning again.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So far working but it contains MANNITOL - bad sugar substitute! Like so far except when I read the label and find MANNITOL
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Couldn't use. I had to send them back because they didn't work for me.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love the price and the product quality far exceeds my expections!
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good I have been shopping at PP for years for a variety of products. I have been very satisfied, except that I would likie you to stop using Soy bean oil; or I will have to move my business elsewhere.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product These are the best enzymes I have ever taken. Please try to keep them in stock. For the little while you were out of them, I tried another one of your products which did not work as well as these.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have found this product to be very effective... however it is hard to compare the ingredients with other brands since the specific ingredients are listed in mg rather than what appears to be an enzyme activity value. By the way, the peppermint ingredient aids in digestion and has a noticeable smell and taste which lets me know it is there and is not unpleasant.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Will NOT purchase this product again. I read other reviews and did not listen to the comments about the smell and the large size of this pill. The smell borders on "fishy" and it lingers on your hand after you have taken the pill. The pill is large and is hard to swallow. I will not be buying these again.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but .... This digestive enzyme has a good combination of ingredients to assist in the breakdown of proteins, carbohydrates and fats. Puritan Pride REALLY needs to consider NOT having the peppermint ingredient. Without the peppermint I would have rated it higher.
Date published: 2014-11-09
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_013011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT