Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Simply Ginger
Simply Ginger

Simply Ginger

Item #037068 / Add to favorites
Size

8 oz Bag

Currently out of stock

You can view other similar items below, check back periodically for updates, or enter your email address below to be notified when this item becomes available.

Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer:

Dried ginger, lightly dusted in sugar, is a spicy-sweet and pungent snack that is known for calming indigestion and cold symptoms.

Perfect as a spicy snack, for a cup of tea, or an ingredient in cooking and baking. Dried naturally with a unique combination of sweet, spicy, moist and chewy.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Nutrition Facts:
Serving Size 1/3 cup (42g)
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 160
Calories from Fat 0
Total Fat 0g 0%
Sat Fat 0g 0%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 60mg 3%
Total Carbohydrate 38g 13%
Dietary Fiber 1g 4%
Sugars 31g
Protein 0g
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 0%
Iron 25%
  Percent Daily Values (DV) are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Other Ingredients: GINGER, SUGAR.

WARNING: PACKAGED IN A FACILITY THAT PROCESSES PEANUTS, TREE NUTS, MILK, WHEAT, AND SOY.
Customer Reviews
Simply Ginger is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_037068, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 113ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it was not real happy when I noticed the warning on back of bag
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I had been getting ginger from a local store. This is much better and better priced and convenient to get more and keep a stock!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sugar Other than the over abundance of sugar on the Ginger it's great. The sugar makes it a messy mess to get in the package, and it spills on everything.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting ginger This ginger has a wonderful flavor and very fresh. My only complaint is it tastes so good that a bag does not last very long.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good stuff. Way to much sugar. I like the twang n sweet combination. Good for the stomach too. The sugar is excessive . Dumping a bag into a strainer and shaking helps. The sugar falls through. Or while snacking, shake the bag repeatedly knocking sugar to bottom of bag. Its good stuff.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is it 25 or 100 calories per serving? the label has changed!! This produce was originally listed as having 25 calories per serving, which everyone raved about. Recently the label has changed and it is 100 calories per serving. So much for a low-sugar alternative to crystallized ginger. So, which is the case? (1) The product has now changed and it is suddenly more caloric? (2) Or, the product is the same, but the labeling was deceptive? Either way, this is not great customer service.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable These were very enjoyable: sweet yet spicy, very refreshing, especially for someone who likes the taste of finer. My only concern was I wish the packages were larger. Definitely would order again.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Like my father before me, I LOVE ginger. Now to be able to find it in a less sugary offering is wonderful! Will be a faithful customer.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish I love this Natural Ginger without added chemicals, etc. The size is perfect for me as I eat a few pieces almost every day. I have had ginger before that is stringy sometimes and very hot. Of coarse, the ginger bag size and price here is fantastic!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good procuce Good ginger, but too much sugar. Thay need to have bigger size 8oz is to small to have 16 oz are lager.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I love ginger, this is just great for an after lunch "mint" and I also use several pieces in my protein drink with cranberries for breakfast.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this ginger I had never tried the ginger before as I felt most of it had way too many carbs and sugar. This natural does not. Very good and will continue to order it.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive I love this product. It has bite and just the right amount of sweetness. Helps with digestion. Best tasting crystallized ginger. I bought this for the first time during a Buy 1 get 1 free sale. I wish Puritan's Pride would keep this sale going forever ;)
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too much sugar These are sugar sticks covering some ginger. I spend a minute on each piece scrapping the excess sugar off. If the piece is not thick it disintegrates while I scrape the sugar off. Very annoying.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Taste!!! I will snack on these anytime of the day/night I know they are doing my body good! *as long as I don't go over serving size that is* Every bit counts. I will buy this again!!
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I used it when I was younger and now that I am older I really need to use it.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product After years of buying supplements from you, I Was so happy to find you had crystallized ginger. Nice slices of tender ginger with the right amount of wonderful clean fresh taste. Great for small snacks. My grand-kids love it.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ginger ever Moist, spicy, sweet (with way less sugar than other brands). Excellent dropped in dark chocolate ! I wait for the sales and stock up.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste A good snack. Also good flavor in drinks and favorite recipes..
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I really enjoy this ginger and I will continue to order it.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent It is the best ginger I have ever had. I have shared it with friends and they say the same thing.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I enjoy eating this product, it's great with dessert and tea.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 1g sugar in 1oz? the product is good and fresh, but it has way more sugar in 1 ounce than what has been labeled. 1 gram sugar in a 28 gram is a joke and misleading information. It should have at least 20 grams sugar per serving.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am addicted!! I LOVE this ginger! Normally, I don't like hot, spicy food, but this spice is unique and I can't stop eating it. I bought 12 bags on my last order, and I'm almost out already. I would very highly recommend this ginger snack ... it's exactly as they describe ... sweet, spicy, moist and chewy - delicious. Love this ginger snack!
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value. This ginger was excellent. Fresh and delicious. I have already told so many people about this product, I hope you don't run out!
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nature Ginger We are addicted to those ginger. Love it with green tea. Yum!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Excellent! I am a ginger lover. I always look for ginger products. This one is way far beyond outstanding. It satisfies every sweet craving (although very low in sugar). It has the perfect texture, taste, spiciness, sweetness. It is grand!
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product When trying to locate ginger, I was interested in something that was available in smaller packages, good flavor but small bite size pieces. I wanted it moist but not too chewy, spicy but not overwhelming, natural and not too much sugar in the preparation. This product met all those needs easily.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding low calorie snack This product deserves 10 stars! I love crystalized ginger but at 110+ calories per ounce, I have to leave it at the store because once I get it home, I cannot stop eating it. I consider myself a ginger connoisseur and I honestly cannot tell the difference between natural ginger and crystalized ginger but the natural ginger at 25 calories per ounce is the only thing I will ever buy again. Fantastic taste and texture. And now I can enjoy over 4 ounces for the same calories as crystalized. Highly, highly recommend this product. Yum!
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this Natural Ginger It is very low in sugar content and still tastes great.
Date published: 2013-06-20
  • y_2020, m_4, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_037068, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT