Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
100% Natural Ginger Candy Chews
100% Natural Ginger Candy Chews
100% Natural Ginger Candy Chews
100% Natural Ginger Candy Chews

100% Natural Ginger Candy Chews

Item #054724
Size

4 oz Bag

Earn up to 50 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer's Label:

Prince of Peace Ginger Candy has a hard flavored ginger shell, soft center with natural blend of unique herbs. It is both refreshing and soothing.

Individually wrapped.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Nutrition Facts:
Serving Size: 1 Candy
Servings per Bag: 31
Amount per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 15
Calories from Fat 0
Total Fat 0g 0%
Saturated Fat 0g 0%
Trans Fat 0g 0%
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 0mg 0%
Total Carbohydrates 4g 1%
Dietary Fiber 0.34g 1%
Sugars 3g
Protein 0g
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 0%
Iron 0%
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie a day diet.
Directions: Please store in a cool dry place.

Other Ingredients: Sucrose, tapioca starch, ginger, and coconut oil.

WARNING: Contains: Coconut. Manufactured in a plant that processes peanuts.
Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Candy Great flavor! I’ve bought this twice now. Will be buying more.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just bought this and so far, so good. If you try to chew it will stick to your teeth.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor! I like the way they taste when you first put them in your mouth. They have a kick to them as soon as you put them in your mouth and then it tappers down.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ginger Flavor Prince of Peace Ginger Candy has a soft sticky center with natural blend of unique herbs. It is both refreshing and soothing. Fantastic ginger flavor, just wish they didn't stick to your teeth so much!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly chewy and spicy! I bought this with my last order in June and although I was skeptical at first I really love these? Checking to see if they really do contain ginger… And they really do… Typically I am unable to consume ginger products but these seem to be just fine for me. They are very spicy, almost like cinnamon. They are also very chewy, and I like that. I will definitely be buying these again.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Taste Hate The Wrappers I wasn't sure if I would like these candies. I bought them a couple of weeks ago. I do not like gummy type candies overall; they have to be really good. These were really very good. I found that if I freeze them and then eat them by just sucking them instead of chewing them they don't stick to my teeth. I did not like fighting to get the wrappers open.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these They taste great- not to sweet- not overwhelming with too much of a ginger taste. Love this candy.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these chews! I am a repeat buyer. A bag is always in one of my desk drawers at work.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just average taste Didn't like it very much. Not sure of the contents but taste is not that great as I expected it to be.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat that’s healthy as well as tasty I like to carry these with me for a tasty treat during the day. Upset with myself when I run out.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Healthy Candy We LOVE the ginger candy chews. They are delicious and even my grandchildren love them. I highly recommend them to others.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful Taste I sure hope there are some redeeming medicinal qualities to this awful tasting ginger chew. I almost spit it out AND I SHOULD HAVE. The "hot" taste hits later on and it's just awful. I am not a fan, but I'm going to read the reviews again before throwing them in the trash. Yuck!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from will not order again just received these & the flavor is ok but almost impossible to open packets going back to Gin Gins
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible! I just had one for the first time today. It was terrific, just the right amount of sweetness with the delicious taste of ginger. This will be my special treat every day!
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Absolutely LOVE this product. It tastes delicious. Hate the wrapper. It needs a slit or something to help open individual candy. Problem when traveling when I really want to use and have so much trouble opening.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bitter Did not like bitter taste, prefer roasted nuts instead
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from worst feature Why are they so hard to unwrap? Please develop a more easier way to get to the chew
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! These are a nice texture, not hard, not too soft, ginger flavor is not overwhelming - overall, delicious!
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Ginger Chews I justhink ordered 2 bags of Ginger Chews through Puritans Pride. Our local health food store closed and I am very thankful I can order them other places. Thank you for a great product.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty, and wonderful quality These ginger chews are wonderful - good quality and great price - reordering more today!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Candies! We had tried some ginger candy with coffee flavor that were on clearance and liked them so much we decided to try these since we couldn't get any more of the first one's we got. We are so pleased that we like these just as much! So happy with them! We will be ordering more!
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good ! I ordered them for a party, they are better than I thought they would be, I have had some bad ones but these are so good, everyone enjoyed them, even my dog I dropped one on the floor and my Shar-pei snagged it up, and chewed it up, I was surprised ... I will be ordering more for me and maybe more for the coffee table too..
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and tasty. Good products. Protein bars are a little too sweet. Mixes are wonderful. Ginger is delicious Benefits of probiotics unknown at this time.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these candies These candies taste great and are a healthy candy. I never get tired of them.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ginger Chews I love everything ginger so there is no going wrong with these. They taste like gummy bears.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUCH BETTER Thank Expected !!! DOES NOT have a HARD Flavored Ginger Shell but I don't think that detracts from the Product at all. It does what it is meant to do, Refresh and Soothe. It has a definite Ginger Taste but not overpowering. In fact it might taste just too good as I find myself eating more than 1 sometimes.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice treat Had came accross these while on vacatin in upstate NY . We where camping and it's nice to have a sweet treet when you want . Well we purchased these and found that we enjoyed them , a little something to chew on & I put one in my tea it gave it & me a nice little boost . A nice little treet when ever you want & they last .
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised!! This candy caught my eye while shopping puritans for something else. I gave them a try and I was surprised at how good they were. I'll be ordering more.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good afternoon snack. The candy is a great substitute for the sugar laden candy bars.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever! These are great! They taste amazing. I love to eat ginger after a meal and these make my nose and tastebuds tingle with the pepper-like bite. Great finish to clean palate after meal or just a nice midday kick for the tongue. Love them so much!
Date published: 2016-11-30
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_054724, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT