Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Super Strength Multi Enzyme Sale 20% Off
Super Strength Multi Enzyme Sale 20% Off
Super Strength Multi Enzyme Sale 20% Off
Super Strength Multi Enzyme Sale 20% Off
Super Strength Multi Enzyme Sale 20% Off

Super Strength Multi Enzyme

Item #013011
Size
Sale 20% Off
Sale 20% Off

Earn up to 140 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

Product & Label Information

Enzymes break down the nutritional components of proteins, fats and carbohydrates, making these nutrients available for the body’s energy needs, cell growth and other vital functions.** This holistically balanced blend is an enzyme formula that can be used to support proper digestion.**

It includes betaine hydrochloride, amylase, protease, bromelain, pancreatin, papain, pepsin, lipase and cellulase. This product is a natural digestive aid for proteins, fats and carbohydrates.** Adults can take two (2) caplets, preferably with a meal.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Caplets
Servings Per Container 30
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calcium150 mg 12%
Phosphorus116 mg 9%
Betaine Hydrochloride400 mg **
Amylase200 mg **
  Papain (Papaya Enzyme)(fruit) 100 mg **
Bromelain100 mg **
Pancreatin50 mg **
Lipase50 mg **
Peppermint Oil Extract50 mg **
  Protease (Papaya Enzyme)(fruit) 30 mg **
Pepsin20 mg **
Cellulase10 mg **
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) caplets before or after meals.

Other Ingredients: Dicalcium Phosphate, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Stearic Acid. Contains <2% of: Maltodextrin, Natural Palm Leaf Glaze, Polysorbate 80, Silica, Triacetin, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate. • Contains wheat ingredients.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing. This product contains natural enzymes that sometimes have a distinctive odor.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Milk, No Soy, No Yeast, No Fish. Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I have been taking these for at least 8 years. They were recommended to me by someone else. They really do work. I quit taking them for a while early on, thinking I probably didn't need them anymore. However, I was wrong. They really make a difference in the digestive process.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality the best enzyme that I know. I have been using it for 10 years.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My body needs help digesting my food I take enzymes and other digestive products to help my digestion so that I achieve proper digestion and get nutrients out of food I eat.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Eat a bunch take 2 of these...!! Always does the trick..
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works I've tried a couple different probiotics, but this I can tell it works.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They actually work. I find that this product actually works, when taken as directed,. I've become more regular as this product does what it claims. I only hope it continues to do so.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I used to be on other items for my digestive system. It caused more issues then it helped. I started taking the Super Strength Multi Enzyme and Probiotics. Now my digestive system is working wonderfully
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an essential product for older ones easy to take, good price, recommended, a little tangy taste, but ok
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I need digestive help...... These are fabulous! Whether they're on sale or not, I will always purchase these from Puritan Pride. I've tried many other brands but these are by far.. the Best.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product This is an outstanding product, living up to Puritan's high standards. It is pleasant to take and meets all claims of its usefulness -- actually, it exceeds them. Thanks Puritan
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! GREAT Price!!! I left a review over on Amazon, one in which I was more freer to state my opinion on, unlike here where the gvt regulates what you are going to say. In a nutshell, I love the products & the ingredients that Puritan's Pride includes on the list. Many are helpful for the digestion of food. That is all. Now here's hoping when I hit the submit button I don't get a warning again.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So far working but it contains MANNITOL - bad sugar substitute! Like so far except when I read the label and find MANNITOL
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Couldn't use. I had to send them back because they didn't work for me.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love the price and the product quality far exceeds my expections!
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good I have been shopping at PP for years for a variety of products. I have been very satisfied, except that I would likie you to stop using Soy bean oil; or I will have to move my business elsewhere.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product These are the best enzymes I have ever taken. Please try to keep them in stock. For the little while you were out of them, I tried another one of your products which did not work as well as these.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have found this product to be very effective... however it is hard to compare the ingredients with other brands since the specific ingredients are listed in mg rather than what appears to be an enzyme activity value. By the way, the peppermint ingredient aids in digestion and has a noticeable smell and taste which lets me know it is there and is not unpleasant.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Will NOT purchase this product again. I read other reviews and did not listen to the comments about the smell and the large size of this pill. The smell borders on "fishy" and it lingers on your hand after you have taken the pill. The pill is large and is hard to swallow. I will not be buying these again.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but .... This digestive enzyme has a good combination of ingredients to assist in the breakdown of proteins, carbohydrates and fats. Puritan Pride REALLY needs to consider NOT having the peppermint ingredient. Without the peppermint I would have rated it higher.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I have been using this product for 4+ years. It has worked and helped me tremendously. Great Prices too!
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too soon to determine absolute benefits Product seems to be helping my digestive track but I need more time to fully evaluate the effectiveness. Based on my initial evaluation the product seems to be helping.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds Expectations The exceeds my expectations. It performs as indicated and it exceeds the recommended levels of elements.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Another product that my mom uses she gave a bottle to a friend and told her how amazing it works!
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best on the market I have tried so many other enzymes, all have failed except this. Highest quality and works as promised. Wouldn't get anything else. cant beat price, quality and results.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am definitely not impressed. I have take enzymes for many years.,,, I am definitely not impressed. I have take enzymes for many years. The minty smell was nice, but as far as I am concerned, the product did not meet my expectations for effectiveness. The price was nice, but, you get what you pay for. Considering the size of the caplet, I sure expected more.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Great product!! It works great and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells AWFUL These smell like rotten, dead fish! Might be the peppermint oil, but don't think so. I've used several different enzyme formulas over the years, but never had any that stink. Hope I can replace them.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be as good as the product I had been using. I have been using mostly Puritan Pride for many years and have been satisfied with the quality and price.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works wonderful powerful digestive enzyme allowing you to take far fewer of this brand than many others on the market saving you both money and the inconvenience of taking extra pills
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product... As I get older I find these enzymes a big help, I would not be with out them.
Date published: 2013-05-23
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_013011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT