Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Lemongrass 100% Pure Essential Oil
Lemongrass 100% Pure Essential Oil
Lemongrass 100% Pure Essential Oil
Lemongrass 100% Pure Essential Oil

Lemongrass 100% Pure Essential Oil

Item #060145 / Add to favorites

Additional discounts will not apply to this item.

Size

10 ml Oil

Scent
$5.99

Earn up to 60 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Expedited shipping options are not available on orders containing this item.
  • Essential Oils are "the essence" of flowers, herbs and trees
  • Disperse the scent in the air by using a diffuser
  • Should never be used directly on bare skin
Product & Label Information

Escape Naturally with Aromappeal® Essential Oils. Naturally sourced essential oils—with their distinct scents—have the ability to connect with your mind, body and soul. Our essential oils are derived from the parts of the plants with the most desired aroma compounds. Single-ingredient essential oils are 100% derived from a single type of plant.

About Lemongrass:

  • Traditional Uses: Cleansing and purifying, tranquility and serenity.
  • Botanical Name: Cymbopogon flexuosus
  • Extraction Method: Steam
  • Country of Origin: India
  • Note: Citrus, hay-like
  • Blends well with: Bergamot, Lemon, Lime, Orange, Neroli and Sweet Orange

Caution: For external use only. Do not use directly on skin, dilute in a carrier oil. Do not apply to broken or irritated skin. If skin sensitivity occurs, discontinue use. If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of the reach of children. Keep oils away from eyes. Flammable.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Directions: Enjoy the benefits of aromappeal® Lemongrass Oil for your massage or in your bath. For massage, dilute 5 drops of essential oil in 10 mL of a base oil.

Other Ingredients: Cymbopogon Flexuosus (Lemongrass) Oil.

WARNING: Do not apply to irritated skin. Discontinue use if skin sensitivity occurs. Avoid contact with eyes. Do not use on children or animals. Do not ingest. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children.
Product Recipe

Meditation Blend 1

  • 4 drops Jasmine Oil
  • 4 drops Lavender Oil
  • 2 drops Bergamot Oil
  • 1 drop Lemongrass Oil
  • Blend oils together and add to your electric diffuser.

    Print Recipe

    Some recipes may require the additional use of a carrier oil in order to dilute the potent effects of the active oils, or may require a larger amount of carrier oil than suggested depending on the individual. Feel free to adjust the recipes to suit your personal preference.

    Skin Cleansing and Antiseptic Blend 4

  • 1 ounce Jojoba Oil
  • 5 drops Tea Tree Oil
  • 5 drops Lime Oil
  • 2 drops Neroli Oil
  • 2 drops Patchouli Oil
  • 2 drops Bergamot Oil
  • 2 drops Lemongrass Oil
  • Blend Oils together and apply to specific areas of skin where needed.

    Print Recipe

    Some recipes may require the additional use of a carrier oil in order to dilute the potent effects of the active oils, or may require a larger amount of carrier oil than suggested depending on the individual. Feel free to adjust the recipes to suit your personal preference.

    Customer Reviews
    Lemongrass 100% Pure Essential Oil is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 48.
    • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_43
    • loc_en_US, sid_060145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_puritanspride
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VALUE Living in southern Louisiana bugs are everywhere. We don't use pesticides and lemongrass seems to do the trick. it only takes a drop or two where you see bugs and the next day no bugs. This is a great value pricewise and quantity!
    Date published: 2016-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I am very satisfied with all of the oils. Thank you Fran
    Date published: 2016-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Great essential oil product with a much smaller price tag. 100% pure! Will definitely buy again.
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show stopper! This is an amazing scent, it energizes and grounds at the same time. I noticed that at the 3pm hour when I start to fade i take a deep breath of the lemon grass and I am good to go! No coffee required. I highly recommend this scent.
    Date published: 2015-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love lemongrass Great I use it evertday in my difuser in my bedroom.
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase This is the favorite at the job. It mixes well with other fragrances and last the longest. It give a "spa" feel
    Date published: 2015-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oil This is an awesome oil to use in the Spa Mist- very refreshing and sharp clean fragrance!
    Date published: 2015-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent product will defiantly be ordering again!
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and vibrant! The essence of the lemongrass essential oil is powerful. I find it the strongest of all the oils I have purchased. I would recommend this oil to anyone that likes the scent of lemongrass.
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this Oil This is a cross between citrus and an earthy scent.
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the product use for fragrance in my home WHAT A PLEASANT WAY TO ADD ESSENCE IN YOUR HOME!!! i add it with other essential oils to bring the most out of them together...glad you have a variety of products....from self care to pet care, household products, etc....keep it reasonable...
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used lemon grass the first time. JUST LOVING IT. Fresh, clean, uplifting. love it my favorite. Using it to make my house smell good, and in body butter .
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from equal to over-priced MLM oils! I'm very satisfied with my essential oils from Puritan's Pride. I would definately order this product again, smells just like my doTERRA lemongrass, love the quality and the price!
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This product is just as good if not better than the expensive essential oils I was buying. I especially love the lemon balm it wakes me up in the morning with its nice crisp scent.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemongrass I ordered the lemongrass essential oil because I heard it would help with fleas on animals. I put a little dab at the neck of my dog and cat once a week. It makes the animals smell great, especially the cat. She smells great all week. I will continue to use this as I have seen no fleas or bugs of any kind on my animals.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very light aroma pour the entire bottle in a jar or add a cup of vinegar, place it near a window, the sun light will warm it and the aroma is fresh like clean air.
    Date published: 2014-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and effective Lemongrass - a clean / crisp odor - providing effective coverage over approx.. 200-300 sq. ft. Fragrance is dispensed via an ultrasonic diffuser
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice. It is potent, but the scent doesn't last as long as others I have used. It was nice overall. However, the scent doesn't last more than 15-30 minutes. I have used other lemongrass oils that lasted all day.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! I was very impressed with how strong the oil is when I diffuse it. I was not expecting that since it was such a great price. Will buy again
    Date published: 2014-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I use with other oils on bandannas for flea control for my dogs and it does a really good job
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemongrass 100% Essential Oil I ordered this to use when the mosquitoes come out...suppose to be good to keep them away!
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice prominent aroma Very pleasant aroma and worked well in my bug spray and muscle rub. A pleasure to deal with Puritan.
    Date published: 2013-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Will buy from again. I purchased the lemon grass and lavendar and I love them both!
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Light Lemon Smell After a relaxing yoga class my teacher would rub some lemongrass oil on our forehead and temples...it was such a relaxing smell...sweeter and lighter than pure lemon oil. A great buy and even better when it is on sale.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honeybees like Lemongrass oil I use lemongrass oil as an attractant in my swarm traps. It masks the new wood smell and helps the scout bees find the swarm traps. I use 6 – 8 drops for each swarm trap which holds ten deep frames. Results have been good with multiple swarms moving into the swarm traps each spring.
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love this product. I put Agee drops in my body lotion to keep mosquitoes away. It works hreay I just love this product. I put a few drops in my body lotion to keep the mosquitoes away. It works great.
    Date published: 2012-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money Lemongrass oil with water in a diffusers make the house smell fabulous, it is also a mosquito repellent
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fragrance My husband is sensitive to smells and this one agrees with him. I make my own laundry and electric dish soap and this is what I add for a fresh clean scent.
    Date published: 2012-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great! I have been purchasing this for half a year and it doesn't disappoint.
    Date published: 2012-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells wonderful I ordered the lemongrass oil to make homemade bug spray. I had a fruit fly problem for about 2 months last summer, and I read that you can make organic bug spray with lemongrass oil. I tried it and it works great! I love the smell of it too. I will never buy another commercial bug spray again.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_43
    • loc_en_US, sid_060145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_puritanspride
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT