Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Frankincense 100% Pure Essential Oil
Frankincense 100% Pure Essential Oil
Frankincense 100% Pure Essential Oil
Frankincense 100% Pure Essential Oil
Frankincense 100% Pure Essential Oil

Frankincense 100% Pure Essential Oil

Item #060175 / Add to favorites

Additional discounts will not apply to this item.

Size

10 ml Oil

Scent
$9.99

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Expedited shipping options are not available on orders containing this item.

  • Essential Oils are "the essence" of flowers, herbs and trees
  • Disperse the scent in the air by using a diffuser
  • Should never be used directly on bare skin
Product & Label Information

Escape Naturally with Aromappeal® Essential Oils. Naturally sourced essential oils—with their distinct scents—have the ability to connect with your mind, body and soul. Our essential oils are derived from the parts of the plants with the most desired aroma compounds. Single-ingredient essential oils are 100% derived from a single type of plant.

About Frankincense:

  • Traditional Uses: Soothing and invigorating. Frankincense is cherished for its soothing effects on your skin. Our Frankincense Oil is steam distilled – steam is used to vaporize the oils and active ingredients, so they can be extracted and condensed. This assures you of the purest aromatherapy experience.
  • Botanical Name: Boswellia carterii
  • Extraction Method: Steam
  • Country of Origin: Somalia
  • Note: Terpeny top note and a warm, rich, sweet balsamic undertone
  • Blends well with: Pine, Bergamot, Orange and Neroli

Caution: For external use only. Do not use directly on skin, dilute in a carrier oil. Do not apply to broken or irritated skin. If skin sensitivity occurs, discontinue use. If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of the reach of children. Keep oils away from eyes. Flammable.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Directions: Enjoy the benefits of Aromappeal™ Pure Essential Oil for massage or in your bath. For massage, dilute at a recommended rate of 5 drops of essential oil to 10 mL of a base oil.

Other Ingredients: Boswellia Carteri Oil (Frankincense).

WARNING: Do not apply to irritated skin. Discontinue use if skin sensitivity occurs. Avoid contact with eyes. Do not use on children or animals. Do not ingest.FOR EXTERNAL USE ONLY. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. STORE AT ROOM TEMPERATURE.
Product Recipe

Respiratory Chest Rub 1

  • 1 ounce carrier oil
  • 4 drops Pine Oil
  • 3 drops Eucalyptus Oil
  • 2 drops Frankincense Oil
  • 2 drops Rosemary Oil
  • Mix oils together and massage over your chest and back as needed.

    Print Recipe

    Some recipes may require the additional use of a carrier oil in order to dilute the potent effects of the active oils, or may require a larger amount of carrier oil than suggested depending on the individual. Feel free to adjust the recipes to suit your personal preference.

    Joint Soothing Blend 2

  • 2 ounces Carrier Oil
  • 5 drops Cinnamon Oil
  • 5 drops Frankincense Oil
  • 4 drops Eucalyptus Oil
  • 4 drops Orange Oil
  • Blend oils together and massage into joints as needed.

    Print Recipe

    Some recipes may require the additional use of a carrier oil in order to dilute the potent effects of the active oils, or may require a larger amount of carrier oil than suggested depending on the individual. Feel free to adjust the recipes to suit your personal preference.

    Customer Reviews
    Frankincense 100% Pure Essential Oil is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 35.
    • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_30
    • loc_en_US, sid_060175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_puritanspride
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 94ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oil for meditating I am totally satisfied with the quality of this product!!!!
    Date published: 2016-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product & best price on the market at the moment! We used this product for few years and we bought it from different sources, but the one we bought from Puritan Pride exceed our expectation by far, because is 100% pure at the cheapest price on the market. Strongly recommend it!
    Date published: 2016-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ! No one can compare Frankincense essential oil from Puritan.com ! Very pure and Wonderful smell ! Thank you so much for your amazing essential oil ! That's why keep me comeback again and again :)
    Date published: 2016-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the best!!! I bought this oil for the first time in April, 2016. I loved it, but thought it was a bit pricey for me so I decided to try Amazon for another brand. Big mistake! I knew instantly as I smelled it that it was not pure frankincense. It definitely had alcohol. Aromappeal brand is the best.Rather pay for quality than quantity.
    Date published: 2016-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soothing when used in my defuser. I have been using Frankincense for about 2 years now. I use it in my defuser, also purchased through Puritan's Pride. It is not the "sacred" form of the oil, but for use in the defuser, it is wonderful. As with any essential oil, it is highly concentrated so use according to defuser instructions. I have purchased Frankincense from other retailers and find Puritan's Pride very comparable, but a greater value considering the wonderful sale prices I purchase it at.
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer Love this line of essential oils. Frankincense is especially wonderful.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT . VERY PLEASED I ORDERED SEVERAL ESSENTIAL OILS AND I LOVE THEM ALL
    Date published: 2016-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING OIL I LOOOOOVE THIS OIL! IT IS THE PERFECT AMOUNT OF FRAGRANCE IN MY NEW VAPORIZER! VERY SOOTHING!
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works well I add this to my night cream and it makes my skin feel and smells great.
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it very much. I apply it to the back of my neck just before bed. I enjoy the smell and seems to help me relax and fall asleep faster.
    Date published: 2015-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv this product I love all your products that's why I keep coming back!!
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Frankincense Simultaneously heavy and sweet, I was surprised by how strong Frankincense is as an essential oil. You'll definitely want to mix it with a base oil or water to fully appreciate the subtleties of the scent.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value As stated in other reviews, this essential oil is a great quality at a great price. Why pay more.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Frankincense 100% Pure Essential Oils These oils are better than I expected. Very pure and effective.
    Date published: 2014-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT quality and value! This is a GREAT VALUE!! This is probably my favorite and most versatile essential oil! I have tried others on Amazon, but nothing compares to Puritans Pride frankincense! It's stronger smelling, and a stronger essential oil than others I have tried. I only tried once and went right back to Puritans Pride! Don't bother with others, this is the best for the money!
    Date published: 2014-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just AWESOME!!! I tried Puritan's Pride for frankincense, and was ordering from another oil company and got it the next time there. There is no comparison between them!! The smell as soon as I opened the "other" bottle was nowhere near the Puritans Pride version! It was diluted and less effective also when I used it. I was almost ready to just dump it so I could get the Puritans Pride again!! Don't bother looking anywhere else ... this is the BEST deal and value online! Plus, I got it with free shipping ... came in days!! Puritan's Pride rocks! I have heard their customer service for returns is awesome .... I've just never had to use it cuz I love everything I try!
    Date published: 2014-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price for Good Quality Oil You can get a better quality oil than Puritan's Pride but not nearly as reasonable as they have it priced. Just as effective in our application as the more expensive brands, we really like the Puritan's Pride version. Their quality, quantity and price beats the competition, hands down.
    Date published: 2014-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The oil is great. Highly recommend The fragrance is strong and long lasting compared to another I have used.
    Date published: 2013-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product This product is perfect for the holidays as well as any time. I want to be like baby jesu receiving the gifts of gold, frankincense. And myrrh. I love it!
    Date published: 2012-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now this particular Frankincense oil is among the best out there! I put this oil in my diffuser and there was immediately an exquisite aroma with a wonderful calming effect. I also tried it with lavender and found that it really mixes well with other oils. Will include this oil on my repeat list for sure!
    Date published: 2012-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product Yes I had been searching for a product like this for a while, the quality of the product is great and a good price very satisfied
    Date published: 2012-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I'm a huge fan of essential oils. However, the multi level marketing brands are just too pricey for me. This is a very good oil. I use it all the time. I'm sure that Puritan's Pride notices this from the "boat load" that I am constantly buying.
    Date published: 2012-07-14
    • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_30
    • loc_en_US, sid_060175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_puritanspride
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT