Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Lavender 100% Pure Essential Oil
Lavender 100% Pure Essential Oil
Lavender 100% Pure Essential Oil
Lavender 100% Pure Essential Oil

Lavender 100% Pure Essential Oil

Item #060115

Additional discounts will not apply to this item.

Size

10 ml Oil

Scent
$6.99

Earn up to 70 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Expedited shipping options are not available on orders containing this item.
  • Essential oils are "the essence" of flowers, herbs, and tree
  • Disperse the scent in the air by using a diffuser
  • Should never be used directly on bare skin
Product & Label Information

Escape Naturally with aromappeal Essential Oils. Naturally sourced essential oils—with their distinct scents—have the ability to connect with your mind, body and soul. Our essential oils are derived from the parts of the plants with the most desired aroma compounds. Single-ingredient essential oils are 100% derived from a single type of plant.

About Lavender:

Traditional Uses: Tranquility and serenity, meditation, used for massage.

Botanical Name: Lavandula Angustifolia.

Plant Part: Flowers.

Extraction Method: Steam.

Country of Origin: Bulgaria

Note: Fresh Floral Character with camphoraceous undertones.

Blends well with: Bergamot, chamomile, citronella, clary sage, geranium, jasmine, lemon, orange, patchouli, pine, rosemary, rosewood and ylang ylang.

Caution: For external use only. Do not use directly on skin, dilute in a carrier oil. Do not apply to broken or irritated skin. If skin sensitivity occurs, discontinue use. If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of the reach of children. Keep oils away from eyes. Flammable.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Directions: Enjoy the benefits of Aromappeal™ Pure Essential Oil for massage or in your bath. For massage, dilute 5 drops of essential oil in 10 mL of a base oil.

Other Ingredients: Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender Oil).

WARNING: Do not apply to irritated skin. If skin sensitivity occurs, discontinue use. Avoid contact with eyes. Do not use on children or animals. Do not ingest. For external use only. Keep out of reach of children.
Product Recipe

Skin Calming and Soothing Blend 1

  • 1 ounce Jojoba Oil
  • 2 drops Chamomile Oil
  • 2 drops Lavender Oil
  • 2 drops Neroli Oil
  • 2 drops Rose Oil
  • Blend the oils together and apply to specific areas of the skin that need calming or soothing.

    Print Recipe

    Some recipes may require the additional use of a carrier oil in order to dilute the potent effects of the active oils, or may require a larger amount of carrier oil than suggested depending on the individual. Feel free to adjust the recipes to suit your personal preference.

    Stimulating and Uplifting Bath 1

  • 4 drops Lavender Oil
  • 3 drops Rosemary Oil
  • 2 drops Geranium Oil
  • 2 drops Lemon Oil
  • 2 drops Grapefruit Oil
  • Add the oils to a warm bath as the tub is filling and soak for a minimum of 20 to 30 minutes.

    Print Recipe

    Some recipes may require the additional use of a carrier oil in order to dilute the potent effects of the active oils, or may require a larger amount of carrier oil than suggested depending on the individual. Feel free to adjust the recipes to suit your personal preference.

    Serenity and Tranquility Blend 2

  • 20 drops Lavender Oil
  • 15 drops Geranium Oil
  • 8 drops Bergamot Oil
  • 6 drops Ylang Ylang Oil
  • 4 drops Rosewood Oil
  • 2 drops Patchouli Oil
  • Blend oils and then add to your electric diffuser and use as needed.

    Print Recipe

    Some recipes may require the additional use of a carrier oil in order to dilute the potent effects of the active oils, or may require a larger amount of carrier oil than suggested depending on the individual. Feel free to adjust the recipes to suit your personal preference.

    Customer Reviews
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from wish it was larger! even if it cost more! Does not last long enough, bottle is too small. It's a Great accent to the house.
    Date published: 2020-05-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lavendar essential oil The oil not potent. Has no smell. I think it sits in a warehouse for too long.
    Date published: 2020-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! Aromappeal has done it again! Their Lavender Essential Oil is a great value and welcome addition to our home. We use it as a fragrance as well as ant deterrent!
    Date published: 2020-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and product - I bought enough to share with my kids and their families.
    Date published: 2020-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality! I buy a lot of oils and even directly from farms. This oil blew me away! Great Scent! I ordered one bottle and wanted more right away - Just ordered two more.
    Date published: 2020-04-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not like lavender at all. I bought this a month ago and was not happy at all.
    Date published: 2020-04-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love Lavender I bought this thinking it was the same as previously purchased. The smell was somehow different. Not sure why? No, it's not me.
    Date published: 2020-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fragrance! I've just received my Lavender essential oil today in the mail, and I'm absolutely delighted with the fragrance. It is much softer and more fruity than other lavenders, and is very much like Greek Lavender which is harder to find. I will definitely be purchasing more in future.
    Date published: 2019-01-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same I bought some lavender a couple of years ago and what I just got in the mail smells entirely different. It stinks. I loved loved loved the way it smelt before. Not sure what happened. I was really anxious to get more of this and now I’m just disappointed.
    Date published: 2019-01-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This batch doesn't smell like lavender at all! I really liked the lavender essential oil I ordered from Puritan Pride, so when I am running out of it, I placed anothet order, but this batch doesn't smell like lavender at all even though the item number is the same. I don't like it!
    Date published: 2018-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I keep this on hand all the time. I love the scent. I add it to my shampoo, and to my bathwater! I don't believe you can go wrong on this one.
    Date published: 2018-06-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed This doesn't smell at all like lavender. In fact has a funky smell. Very unhappy and now have to purchase it elsewhere.
    Date published: 2018-05-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Smell! I don't know what happened because everything I get from Puritan is great, but this stinks. Maybe a bad batch this time but won't be getting it again.
    Date published: 2018-03-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells great! Just received my two bottles yesterday. Can't wait to use them. Problem is, both bottles were only 3/4 full. So my buy one get one free was actually only get half free. Will recommend with stipulation that bottles are not full. And no, neither had leaked.
    Date published: 2018-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lavender I just bought it and the bottle got cracked by UPS and I have bought this item before, it is a great essential oil for everything. I would buy this item from this website again. Costumer service was really great and I will order from them again.
    Date published: 2018-01-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dose not smell like lavender this can not be true lavender it smells awful nothing like other lavenders I have gotten.
    Date published: 2018-01-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells rancid I recently bought four bottles of this and they all smell terrible! Not sure if it was a bad batch or what, but this is not what I have gotten in the past. Normally, the lavender is wonderful.
    Date published: 2017-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from the delightful aroma drifts from room to room in our home( 2 drops on a cloth in only one room
    Date published: 2017-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product First time buying lavender from Puritan, not as strong as I had hoped for but overall good
    Date published: 2017-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! The smell is so pleasant and long lasting. I will definitely buy again.
    Date published: 2017-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice scent Bought this product with two defusers. At first the scent seemed a little strong in the bottle. However once the defusers started working it filled the room with a very pleasant scent.
    Date published: 2017-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good training product, will use it again I use lavender oil for dog training. Just put a drop on a dog training collar or scarf when you want to work/train them. It helps keep them calm and focused. Then store collar in zip lock bag until next time. This product is good quality and priced right!
    Date published: 2017-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lavender Essential Oil This seems to be a quality product with an excellent fragrance, My only complaint is that it is difficult to see how much you are using so I used too much oil the first time.
    Date published: 2017-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent I really enjoy this product! It's so soothing and relaxing it takes me back to the spa. Lovely! I can not stop using it, specially when I'm stressed out (which is most of the time!). I think you will find this very soothing as well. I find it a little pricey but overall not a bad deal.I take it to work and when I'm feeling a bit stressed place a few drops of this on my hands rub them together and voila' instant gratification. Ahh!
    Date published: 2017-02-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from So-So Rather weak. Can barely smell even at 2 feet away. Better quality product from the purple people in arkansas.
    Date published: 2017-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lavendar Essential Oil This was the first time that I had ever purchased essential oils from Puritan's Pride. My friends' mother told me that the company has been known for it's quality essential oils and I decided to give them a try. I was very happy with the quality as well as the price. Thank you for a great oil that will be enjoyed for a long time to come.
    Date published: 2017-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great product, great quality, healthy and safe for famiy
    Date published: 2017-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product A wonderful nature oil, which helps you go off to sleep. Even good in your lingerie draw for a refeshing stress free day.
    Date published: 2017-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Excellent Product, great product and expectable value.
    Date published: 2016-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing Use this product nearly nightly in my jacuzzi. Can't live w/o it!
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    • y_2020, m_10, d_18, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_148
    • loc_en_US, sid_060115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_puritanspride
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT