Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil

Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil

Item #060139

Additional discounts will not apply to this item.

Size

10 ml Oil

Scent
$6.99

Earn up to 70 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Expedited shipping options are not available on orders containing this item.
  • Essential Oils are "the essence" of flowers, herbs and trees
  • Disperse the scent in the air by using a diffuser
  • Should never be used directly on bare skin
Product & Label Information

Escape Naturally with Aromappeal® Essential Oils. Naturally sourced essential oils—with their distinct scents—have the ability to connect with your mind, body and soul. Our essential oils are derived from the parts of the plants with the most desired aroma compounds. Single-ingredient essential oils are 100% derived from a single type of plant.

About Peppermint:

  • Botanical Name: Mentha piperita
  • Extraction Method: Steam
  • Country of Origin: India
  • Note: Fresh and minty
  • Blends well with: Bergamot, Cedarwood, Eucalyptus, Lemon, Lime, Pine, Rosemary and Spearmint.

Caution: For external use only. Do not use directly on skin, dilute in a carrier oil. Do not apply to broken or irritated skin. If skin sensitivity occurs, discontinue use. If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of the reach of children. Keep oils away from eyes. Flammable. 

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Directions: Enjoy the benefits of Peppermint Oil for your massage or in your bath. For massage, dilute 5 drops of essential oil in 10 mL of a base oil.

Other Ingredients: Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil.

WARNING: Do not apply to irritated skin. Discontinue use if skin sensitivity occurs. Avoid contact with eyes. Do not use on children or animals. Do not ingest. FOR EXTERNAL USE ONLY. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN.
Product Recipe

Rejuvenating Temple Rub 2

  • 1 ounce Carrier Oil
  • 4 drops Peppermint Oil
  • 2 drops Eucalyptus Oil
  • 2 drops Rosemary Oil
  • 2 drops Rosewood Oil
  • Blend oils together and then massage onto temples as needed.

    Print Recipe

    Some recipes may require the additional use of a carrier oil in order to dilute the potent effects of the active oils, or may require a larger amount of carrier oil than suggested depending on the individual. Feel free to adjust the recipes to suit your personal preference.

    Muscle Soothing Blend 2

  • 2 ounces Carrier Oil
  • 10 drops Rosemary Oil
  • 8 drops Eucalyptus Oil
  • 5 drops Peppermint Oil
  • 2 drops Spearmint Oil
  • 2 drops Lime Oil

    Blend oils together and then massage into muscles as needed.

    Print Recipe

    Some recipes may require the additional use of a carrier oil in order to dilute the potent effects of the active oils, or may require a larger amount of carrier oil than suggested depending on the individual. Feel free to adjust the recipes to suit your personal preference.

  • Customer Reviews
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great peppermint scent. Bold, but not overpowering. I use my oils in a electronic diffuser. Great prices and the scent hangs around for a good while. I definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2017-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected! Can;t go wrong with Peppermint! Keeps ants other critters away. Smells great.
    Date published: 2017-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peppermint What a great fragrance, seems to lighten spirits with just the scent.
    Date published: 2017-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Potent Product I am very fond of this 100% pure essential oil. I use it to make pepperment tea with lemons, on a cotton cloth when sick on my sick or nauseated, and I use it in cooking recipes and I also use it mixed with rubbing alcohol to keep mice away. Mice just hate peppermint oil.
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is good for many things this is amazing, no matter what u use it for when putting in diffuser it puts out an amazing aroma if u like peppermint! lifts my spirts!
    Date published: 2016-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product. I love putting this product on. I rub it on my knees, hands, shoulders. I love the smell and the stength that the peppermint has. It is a wonderful product. It is very hard to find peppermint that you can use as a rub and not an air smelling product. This is a great product. Thanks Puritan's Pride.
    Date published: 2016-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good I like the peppermint oil. Not quite as strong as some of the oils I have tried.
    Date published: 2016-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Oil My only wish was that this was in a larger bottle other than that I love using it in my diffuser.
    Date published: 2016-08-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Peppermint essential Oil I am not happy with this oil. The scent is very weak. The price was good, however which is probably why the scent was weak.
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from not satisfied This could possibly be my fault as I didn't notice before I bought this product and used it the first time that it says on it "for external use only" which I didn't expect with a peppermint oil. I had intended on mixing it into teas and drinking it so now that's out...
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product. It is a great product. I was wondering what the ratio would be if I would want to dilute this in water.I like the deoderants. I like the natural rock deoderants.
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I got it to get rid of mice and it did the job!!!!
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality oils I love purchasing from Puritans Pride because they offer deals that I can't get in the stores. The peppermint oil was on sale "buy one get one". Better prices than other sites that I researched. Product arrived in 3 days.
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This is a high quality essential oil at a fraction of the price of other companies who distribute essential oils. I use this daily in my diffuser to give the room a clean minty aroma.
    Date published: 2016-01-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from pure peppermint essential oils I was looking for a pure peppermint essential oil that could be used in food recipes and making teas. Evidently the oils here are not food-grade as they say external use only. They should remove the word 'pure'. Wish Puritan sold food-grade essential oils.
    Date published: 2016-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I purchased the Peppermint E.O. about a month ago and have been using it every day in my SpaMist Diffuser. It creates a fantastic smell and goes a long way. Great value!
    Date published: 2015-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Love the peppermint essential oil and it also has a great price. Will definitely buy again.
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Questionale purchase Bought it to help chase the country mice away - has been pretty ineffective/ Smells good though
    Date published: 2015-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great Smells great in my camper. Hoping it will keep bugs and rodents from making my camper their winter haven.
    Date published: 2015-10-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Peppermint Essential Oil I bought this in an effort to keep mice away from my home as people have suggested. I just put it down under my kitchen cabinet and also in the basement where I believe they come in. I was disappointed that I wasn't able to pour the oil into a spray bottle which is how I wanted to apply it in the basement. I ended up shaking drops onto a rag and strategically placing it over a pipe in the general area of where I wanted to spray. I just did this the other day so time will tell. If anything, it does add a pleasant scent to my home. P.S. If this does work I will update and change my ratings to excellent.
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peppermint oil We used it for a couple off things and it worked great. Fresh smell was a extra benefit, used in home and motorhome for mice and squirrels. Also looking forward to trying some of your supplements and vitamins. Richard
    Date published: 2015-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality Has the aroma and benefit expected from a great quality product.
    Date published: 2015-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and the price is unbeatable ! This product is exactly what it says, 100% pure peppermint. It smells great, very effective, the price is unbeatable and I will purchase it again and again.
    Date published: 2015-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with all Aromappeal oils from Puritan's Pride! Peppermint is one of my most used oils for diffusing and topical applications. I am very happy and content with the Aromappeal essential oils I have gotten from Puritan's Pride. I hope Puritan's Pride keeps Aromappeal, as I do not care for Aura Cacia in comparison to Aromappeal!
    Date published: 2015-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from peppermint essential oil my go to for keeping spiders out! works great as a natural insect repellant! love to smell it now and then for a quick refreshing boost!
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice aroma The product was what I wanted. The only thing that I did not like was the fact that two of the bottle caps were loose and before I even brought the package in the house I knew what it was. Otherwise everything else was fine.
    Date published: 2015-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Love peppermint oil. It is a staple in my collection.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from spiders Yes spiders, they don't like peppermint oil. So you just get a spray bottle and put some drops in and fill with water. Spray where you think spiders are such as basement etc. As far as rating the product it's hard because i really don't know until you use it. I also know peppermint oil is good for a lot of things.
    Date published: 2015-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I love this peppermint oil! I use it in my hair products as a stimulant for my scalp, and also as a fragrance oil for my Lampe Berge burner
    Date published: 2015-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I love all the oils the stuff I HAVE USED IS ALL TOP QUALITY
    Date published: 2015-03-25
    • y_2020, m_9, d_28, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_86
    • loc_en_US, sid_060139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_puritanspride
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT