Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil
Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil

Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil

Item #060139 / Add to favorites

Additional discounts will not apply to this item.

Size

10 ml Oil

Scent
$6.99

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Expedited shipping options are not available on orders containing this item.

  • Essential Oils are "the essence" of flowers, herbs and trees
  • Disperse the scent in the air by using a diffuser
  • Should never be used directly on bare skin
Product & Label Information

Escape Naturally with Aromappeal® Essential Oils. Naturally sourced essential oils—with their distinct scents—have the ability to connect with your mind, body and soul. Our essential oils are derived from the parts of the plants with the most desired aroma compounds. Single-ingredient essential oils are 100% derived from a single type of plant.

About Peppermint:

  • Botanical Name: Mentha piperita
  • Extraction Method: Steam
  • Country of Origin: India
  • Note: Fresh and minty
  • Blends well with: Bergamot, Cedarwood, Eucalyptus, Lemon, Lime, Pine, Rosemary and Spearmint.

Caution: For external use only. Do not use directly on skin, dilute in a carrier oil. Do not apply to broken or irritated skin. If skin sensitivity occurs, discontinue use. If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of the reach of children. Keep oils away from eyes. Flammable. 

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Directions: Enjoy the benefits of Peppermint Oil for your massage or in your bath. For massage, dilute 5 drops of essential oil in 10 mL of a base oil.

Other Ingredients: Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil.

WARNING: Do not apply to irritated skin. Discontinue use if skin sensitivity occurs. Avoid contact with eyes. Do not use on children or animals. Do not ingest. FOR EXTERNAL USE ONLY. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN.
Product Recipe

Rejuvenating Temple Rub 2

  • 1 ounce Carrier Oil
  • 4 drops Peppermint Oil
  • 2 drops Eucalyptus Oil
  • 2 drops Rosemary Oil
  • 2 drops Rosewood Oil
  • Blend oils together and then massage onto temples as needed.

    Print Recipe

    Some recipes may require the additional use of a carrier oil in order to dilute the potent effects of the active oils, or may require a larger amount of carrier oil than suggested depending on the individual. Feel free to adjust the recipes to suit your personal preference.

    Muscle Soothing Blend 2

  • 2 ounces Carrier Oil
  • 10 drops Rosemary Oil
  • 8 drops Eucalyptus Oil
  • 5 drops Peppermint Oil
  • 2 drops Spearmint Oil
  • 2 drops Lime Oil

    Blend oils together and then massage into muscles as needed.

    Print Recipe

    Some recipes may require the additional use of a carrier oil in order to dilute the potent effects of the active oils, or may require a larger amount of carrier oil than suggested depending on the individual. Feel free to adjust the recipes to suit your personal preference.

  • Customer Reviews
    Peppermint 100% Pure Essential Oil is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 91.
    • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_78
    • loc_en_US, sid_060139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_puritanspride
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Peppermint essential Oil I am not happy with this oil. The scent is very weak. The price was good, however which is probably why the scent was weak.
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from not satisfied This could possibly be my fault as I didn't notice before I bought this product and used it the first time that it says on it "for external use only" which I didn't expect with a peppermint oil. I had intended on mixing it into teas and drinking it so now that's out...
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product. It is a great product. I was wondering what the ratio would be if I would want to dilute this in water.I like the deoderants. I like the natural rock deoderants.
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I got it to get rid of mice and it did the job!!!!
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality oils I love purchasing from Puritans Pride because they offer deals that I can't get in the stores. The peppermint oil was on sale "buy one get one". Better prices than other sites that I researched. Product arrived in 3 days.
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This is a high quality essential oil at a fraction of the price of other companies who distribute essential oils. I use this daily in my diffuser to give the room a clean minty aroma.
    Date published: 2016-01-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from pure peppermint essential oils I was looking for a pure peppermint essential oil that could be used in food recipes and making teas. Evidently the oils here are not food-grade as they say external use only. They should remove the word 'pure'. Wish Puritan sold food-grade essential oils.
    Date published: 2016-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I purchased the Peppermint E.O. about a month ago and have been using it every day in my SpaMist Diffuser. It creates a fantastic smell and goes a long way. Great value!
    Date published: 2015-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Love the peppermint essential oil and it also has a great price. Will definitely buy again.
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Questionale purchase Bought it to help chase the country mice away - has been pretty ineffective/ Smells good though
    Date published: 2015-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great Smells great in my camper. Hoping it will keep bugs and rodents from making my camper their winter haven.
    Date published: 2015-10-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Peppermint Essential Oil I bought this in an effort to keep mice away from my home as people have suggested. I just put it down under my kitchen cabinet and also in the basement where I believe they come in. I was disappointed that I wasn't able to pour the oil into a spray bottle which is how I wanted to apply it in the basement. I ended up shaking drops onto a rag and strategically placing it over a pipe in the general area of where I wanted to spray. I just did this the other day so time will tell. If anything, it does add a pleasant scent to my home. P.S. If this does work I will update and change my ratings to excellent.
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peppermint oil We used it for a couple off things and it worked great. Fresh smell was a extra benefit, used in home and motorhome for mice and squirrels. Also looking forward to trying some of your supplements and vitamins. Richard
    Date published: 2015-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality Has the aroma and benefit expected from a great quality product.
    Date published: 2015-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and the price is unbeatable ! This product is exactly what it says, 100% pure peppermint. It smells great, very effective, the price is unbeatable and I will purchase it again and again.
    Date published: 2015-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with all Aromappeal oils from Puritan's Pride! Peppermint is one of my most used oils for diffusing and topical applications. I am very happy and content with the Aromappeal essential oils I have gotten from Puritan's Pride. I hope Puritan's Pride keeps Aromappeal, as I do not care for Aura Cacia in comparison to Aromappeal!
    Date published: 2015-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from peppermint essential oil my go to for keeping spiders out! works great as a natural insect repellant! love to smell it now and then for a quick refreshing boost!
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice aroma The product was what I wanted. The only thing that I did not like was the fact that two of the bottle caps were loose and before I even brought the package in the house I knew what it was. Otherwise everything else was fine.
    Date published: 2015-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Love peppermint oil. It is a staple in my collection.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from spiders Yes spiders, they don't like peppermint oil. So you just get a spray bottle and put some drops in and fill with water. Spray where you think spiders are such as basement etc. As far as rating the product it's hard because i really don't know until you use it. I also know peppermint oil is good for a lot of things.
    Date published: 2015-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I love this peppermint oil! I use it in my hair products as a stimulant for my scalp, and also as a fragrance oil for my Lampe Berge burner
    Date published: 2015-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I love all the oils the stuff I HAVE USED IS ALL TOP QUALITY
    Date published: 2015-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Bottle was a little small, however great sales makes it well worth it. Great deal. Love this product. I use Peppermint Essential Oil for so many things.
    Date published: 2015-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchased for aromatherapy and it works well. Very refreshing!
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I love the Peppermint Oil! It works well and I love the price!
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality oil Would not hesitate to recommend other to get the peppermint essential oil from here. Price is great. Delivery is a little slow compare to Amazon but with the price, I don't mind waiting.
    Date published: 2015-01-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for Both oils were exactly how we expected or a little less in quality for price. Good marketing and sale prices to get us to try the product. 1/2 the cost of other oils we have used and about half as good in quality. Seems watered down and really light in potency but they were selling these as a 2 for 1 so either way they are about the same. Most likely won't order again simply for the lack of quality and potency compared to other brands.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I have used my peppermint oil and Eucalyptus oil for just about everything. I even add peppermint oil to my shea butter and use it for my skin and hair,the peppermint oil is very long lasting in scent when I add it to body butters and conditioners..add a little goes a long way!! The tangerine oil in not as long lasting or strong. Prices are great here!
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent for many uses. I put in my Motorhome to keep out spiders and mice and it works wonderfully. Also keeps the storage bays smelling nice as well as inside the coach. I just put a cotton pad in the bottom of a plastic water bottle that I cut in half and put a little bit of mineral oil on the pad to keep it from drying up so soon and then I put about 5 drops of the peppermint on top of the mineral oil. Put one in each bay. Works wonders.
    Date published: 2014-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valuable item I used this item for the ants in my kitchen and magical it worked for me"
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_78
    • loc_en_US, sid_060139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_puritanspride
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT