Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids 500 mg
Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids 500 mg
Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids 500 mg

Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids 500 mg

Item #016961 / Add to favorites
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Due to high demand, item limited to 3 per customer.
Potency
Size
Sale 20% Off

Earn up to 152 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • 24-Hour Immune Support*
  • Gentle on the Stomach*
  • Take once daily, proprietary Vitamin C formula 
Product & Label Information

From the Manufacturer's Label:

Ester-C® is a breakthrough patented Vitamin C formula supported with naturally occurring metabolites. Metabolites help enhance the absorption of Vitamin C by your white blood cells, an important part of your immune system.* Ester-C®'s unique, chemical-free manufacturing process neutralizes pH, making it non-acidic and gentle on the stomach.* In a daily 1,000 mg dose, Ester-C® delivers 24-hour immune support... so once a day is all you need.* Added Citrus Bioflavonoids may help your body better absorb and utilize Vitamin C.*

^^Ester-C® stays in your white blood cells for up to 24 hours, which is longer than regular vitamin C. White blood cells are an important part of your immune system.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules
Servings per Container 60
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Vitamin C (as Ester-C® Calcium Ascorbate) 1000 mg (1 g) 1,111%
  Calcium (as Ester-C® Calcium Ascorbate) 110 mg 8%
Citrus Bioflavonoids Complex 400 mg **
  Citrus Bioflavonoids (Citrus sinensis) (fruit), Sweet Orange,Tangerine, Lime, Lemon, Acerola, Rutin, Hesperidin Complex
  (Citrus spp.) (fruit), Naturally Occurring Vitamin C Metabolites
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take two (2) capsules once daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Stearic Acid.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Gluten, No Yeast, No Wheat, No Milk or Milk Derivatives, No Lactose, No Soy, No Egg, No Grapefruit, No Sugar, No Preservatives, No Artificial Color, No Artificial Flavor, No Sodium.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Since vitamin C is water soluble I try not to take more than necessary 500mg is perfect.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to swallow I have been taking Ester C for years and dreaded the size of the pill. American Health Ester C with Citrus Bioflavavonoids are a delightful capsule. Ester C is an important piece of my vitamin regimen.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great! I bought this and I'm so happy that I did! I feel like I have so much more energy now!
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday I take Ester-C every day and believe it give me what I need.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Indecently charged in US currency without notification instead of Australian while marketed in Australia.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always good Ester C is one of greatest innovation in this century,
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ester-C is a great vitamin I have been taking Ester-C for years and it has been keeping me in good health. Puritan's Pride is a great source for all my vitamin needs.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ester C I like this one the best. capsule goes down easily. dissolves fast. No after taste. no powdery lingering in mouth.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have trouble with taking Vit. C. So this works great on my stomach.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I really like this Esther C from Puritans Pride. It is easy on my stomach and the price is unbeatable for this Type of Vitamin C. Will buy again.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just commenced to take it, trust that will hlp me!?. Just commenced, taking this newer product for me, I seriously tust that will help me. Thanks so much, Sincerely always; Alex!
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ester C best in class C Vitamin Puritan's Pride continues to provide best in class, American Health Ester-C vitamins and supplements in addition to their own quality product line. I have been taking both Puritans Pride 1000 mg timed release C and 500 mg Ester-C for a number of years.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ester C is the best I have taken Ester C for the past four winters and never have a problem with my get up and go!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Can't stress the importance of Vitamin C. People don't realize how vital it is to keeping up good health. Been using this form for several years and have remained healthy. Am going to try PP brand Vit C with Rosehips. Will let ya'll know which works better.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ester - C Been taking this product for years and am completely satisfied. Ester-C is gentler on the stomach and more easily absorbable in capsule form. Highly Recommended
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product We take multiple vitamins rather than a muti-vitamin. I have ordered our vitamins from Puritan's Pride for so many years that I can't remember how many. We have ALWAYS been satisfied with all the products from Puritan's Pride. Thank you for your excellent products. I'm also grateful for your free shipping of late.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle on the Stomach I am unable to take regular "C" The Ester "C" is very gentle I have no problems at all
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ester C a trusted product Easy on the stomach, a name to trust. Highly recommended
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ester C Easy on the stomach Great product, Great service and to top it off free fast shipping from a company we love and trust.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Vitamin C Me and my wife have been taking vitamin C for over 50 years and we feel that Ester- C is the best yet. Also Puritan's Pride has proven to be the best online vitamin source for over 20 years.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The easiest way to get large amounts of C! This current order is for my sister, her children and grandchildren. I've been using this product for many years and believe it is one of the best. C is not only an immune system builder, but has many other functions, including making other nutrients function, thus leading to better health overall!!
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these... I have been with Puritan for many years now. I love their prices and the quality of their products. The Ester Cs are fantastic,
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent prouct A must in my daily nutrition - recommended highly to members of my family
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ester-C is gentle on my stomach. Easy to swallow, gentle on the stomach, great product to get your Vitamin C intake.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product compares very favorably with the competition Without elaborate tests, no amateur can provide useful valuation of the efficacy of Ester-C (or most supplements). What I want to comment on is the exemplary design and ease of operation of your web site order pages--- almost a rarity in this world of hyper-marketing over-the top sale aggression.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always happy Especially your method and shipping of all products.
Date published: 2012-06-26
  • y_2020, m_6, d_1, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_016961, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT