Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Evening Primrose Oil 1000 mg with GLA
Evening Primrose Oil 1000 mg with GLA
Evening Primrose Oil 1000 mg with GLA
Evening Primrose Oil 1000 mg with GLA
Evening Primrose Oil 1000 mg with GLA

Evening Primrose Oil 1000 mg with GLA

Item #007374 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size

Earn up to 261 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

  • 100% pure, cold-pressed Evening Primrose Oil
  • Plays a role in promoting healthy-looking skin**
  • Delivers 9% GLA content
Product & Label Information

EPO may play a role in promoting smooth, healthy-looking skin.** These easy-to-swallow softgels are a natural source of GLA (Gamma Linolenic Acid). Our EPO contains one of the most concentrated forms of this Omega-6 fatty acid available today. The EPO used for Puritan’s Pride is 100% pure, solvent-free, cold pressed and void of hexane and other solvent residues.

All three potencies (500 mg, 1000 mg, or 1300 mg) deliver 9% GLA content. GLA can be synthesized from linoleic acid in the body but, biological conversion is estimated to be less than 10% and since there are no known significant food sources of GLA, supplementing may be important for supporting health.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 45 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 10
Calories from Fat 10
Total Fat 1 g 1%*
Polyunsaturated Fat 1 g **
  Evening Primrose Oil 1,000 mg (1 g) **
  Cis-Linoleic Acid (LA) 730 mg **
  Gamma-Linolenic Acid (GLA) 90 mg **
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1)to six (6)softgels daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or planning any medical procedure, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I like your products. My husband & I have been customers for years.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always, quality product. I have never been disappointed with the quality of Puritan's pride vitamins and supplements. As a matter of fact, I won't buy them anywhere else.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My Sister has been taking Evening Primrose for 10 plus years and so I decided to try it, I like it so far, my joints are feeling a little better so will keep on taking it!
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Greatly saitisfied with shipping and product quality.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Dear customers I've been buying Evening Primrose Oil for many, many, years and I've been satisfied. There are no complaints with the quality, pricing or anything else. I will continue buying my supplements from Puritans Pride for years to come. Sincerely Satisfied Customer
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally good Haven't used the product long enough to judge its effect. While the price of the product was excellent, the pills were much larger than I expected. This hasn't been a problem but they look huge!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Evening Primrose I have been using your oil of Evening Primrose for many years and am very satisfied with it.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product works great for me I always trust Puritan's Pride products. I've been using them for years. I trust the purity and freshness of Puritan's Pride supplements. I have recommended this product to my female friends and family. Great product!
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this website! I order all my supplements from puritan's pride. The value and quality are unbeatable. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Evening Primrose It was hard to find an Evening Primrose product that had this combination of ingredients. My doctor took me off of fish oil and wanted me to follow the PEO Solution. Evening Primrose is one of their top recommendations. I will be having testing done soon to see if it is doing what it is suppose to do. I will update after testing.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! I am very pleased with my purchase of Evening Primrose Oil. I have found it to be beneficial to my health. The quality and value for money are top notch.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! The shipping was fast and the item was a super great price i would rather buy this from you and get a super great deal then go out in town to buy!!! GREAT JOB!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have found this product to be helpful. I have found this product to be helpful and passed on this information along to some friend along with one of your books.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product this is great for the skin, this is a great price and great delivery, you can't beat it!
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great place vitamins you should try and reduce your shipping as it is to expensibe
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent terrific price. terrific service. I received my order within just a couple of days.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have been getting my vitamins here for sometime now, and am very satisfied with everything.. Price, quality, and service.. Thank you Mabel
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product I use primrose because I see a difference in my skin as well as my hair, I like too for the extra Omega. I can always feel assured Puritan's Pride's products are consistent now for 14 years, that to me says it all.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Company I have been buying products from Puritan's Pride for years and I have never had one compliant. Their sale prices are great. Easy to find what you want. Easy to order. And before you know it,the product is on your doorstep!!!! Thanks for all the good service
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I Have been using evening primrose oil for years & Puritans Pride always comes through for quality & competitive pricing. The higher dosage works better for me, in the one gel pill instead of taking two 500 Mg.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Very good product. I have ordered several times from Puritan
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Evening Primrose Oil I feel the difference since I taking this product. It work pretty good.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great I have purchased this product a few times and i really like it. It is just as good as the brands I buy in the store and is much cheaper so its great for me.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Substitute Great substitute for fish oil (we don't eat any type of seafood) as recommended by our Ophthamologist.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I had been looking for something to help wtih my PMS and this seems to really do the trick.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to swallow, good packaging, perfect price. Evening Primrose Oil was recommended by my gynaecologist to help me through menopause. I have been using this for a long time and have paid a lot more for other brands. This is my first purchase of the Puritan Pride product and I am most satisfied. I will be purchasing this brand in future.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from satisfied customer I received the product very quickly and I was very satisfied with the product, price & delivery. I will continue to get my items from this site.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I've been using this product for years now and recentely ran out and waited to order when I needed other products. Well did I ever see a difference!! This is a great supplement and I won't be without it ever again. Great prices also
Date published: 2012-07-14
  • y_2020, m_6, d_1, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_007374, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT