Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart Register
×
Tap to Zoom
Zinc 50 mg Sale 75% Off
Zinc 50 mg Sale 75% Off
Zinc 50 mg Sale 75% Off
Zinc 50 mg Sale 75% Off
Zinc 50 mg Sale 75% Off

Zinc 50 mg

Item #002063 / Add to favorites
Potency
Size
Sale 75% Off
$2.99
Compare at: $11.99

Earn up to 30 Puritan's Perks points. Learn More

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Limit of 25 per sale item
Product & Label Information

Zinc is an antioxidant that provides immune support and plays a role in over 300 enzymes in the body.** It assists in the formation of DNA, the cell's genetic material, and is essential for cell division and growth.**

Zinc is involved in healthy vision and smell.**

Zinc offers additional benefits as it assists in the proper functioning of the hormone insulin.** Adults can take one tablet daily with a meal.

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Caplet
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
  Zinc (as Zinc Gluconate) 50 mg 455%
Directions: For adults, take one (1) caplet daily, preferably with a meal.

Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose, Dicalcium Phosphate. Contains <2 % of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate, Vegetable Stearic Acid.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Zinc 50 mg is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_002063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need to take Copper with Zinc supposedly Higher doses of Zinc, such as this 50 mg pill, supposedly require that one takes, at the same time, about 2 mg of Copper. Zinc somehow flushes or displaces Copper from the body and thus additional copper is required. However, copper pills were not available last time I ordered Zinc and are not in the latest Puritan Pride catalog. Therefore, I would be wary of taking Zinc until a source of copper pills is found. Otherwise, the vitamins and minerals are fine and the service is very good.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Zinc Product Zinc as zinc should be. Purchasing from Puritan's Pride makes your choice even better!
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamins I have been on these vitamins now for sometime, and would not buy them anyplace else!! You have the best price, and deals..
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product for the price Good price. I am used to taking a smaller pill but not a big deal
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Products I have been getting my supplements from Puritan Pride for more then 15 years. I have always been satisfied with the products. They are the only brand that I trust. I recommend them highly to family and friends.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pills begin to dissolve before I can swallow them. I take the pills with water and they begin to dissolve quickly in my mouth which makes it much more difficult to get down. Other pills have a light coating on them. These are a great bargain but I'd pay more to have coated pills.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Zinc is an important supplement to take. Puritan's Pride makes it affordable and you can trust the quality.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chelated product! I believe this zinc is probably more efficient than other forms because it is chelated, which means it will break down in my body more readily. I notice immediate results when I take it, so I will continue to take it as long as Puritans offers it!
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chelated zinc My two purposes for taking zinc are to boost my immune system. These tablets seem to be effective.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AMAZING THE QUICKEST SERVICE FOR ANYTHING THAT I HAVE ORDERED ONLINE. SAFE, EASY THE OPEN BOTTLE. NO BAD TASTE OR SMELL. THIS ORDER WAS FOR 8 DIFFERENT KINDS OF VITS, OR MINERALS VERY SATISFIED WITH EVERYTHING THAT I BOUGHT.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Just started taking them, don't see any difference yet. Will wait and see over time. To early to tell.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I've used this for years and am very pleased with the performance and quality.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent taking my health "personally" I put my own mix of supplements together rather than using a multi vitamin. This works great for me!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chelated zinc fine product... great price point.. and prompt delivery. I'm very satisfied with this transaction.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with chelated zinc I am happy with Puritan Pride's products. I 've been using this zinc for quite sometime and am satisfied with it.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product It's very hard to swallow as the pill is not coated. Looking for a coated Zinc.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs a coating for easier swallowing These need a coating for easier swallowing -- too rough, even though the size is not large. Otherwise seems like a good product. I have used oil or butter on them to assist in swallowing. I would not purchase them again, would look for a product that has a smooth exterior.
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever have used this company for decades.....no one better than they on delivery or product! no matter the need!!!
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from really tough on the digestion taking zinc at the request of my eye doctor, but oh, is this stuff hard to digest. don't know what I'm going to do, but need to make another choice.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product is small and easy to swallow. It was recommended my wife take 50mg of zinc per day
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Product is hard to swallow due to it not being coated.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Since I began taking this product so far it seem to be working well..I love Puritan Pride products.
Date published: 2012-06-25
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_002063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT