Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Psyllium Husks 500 mg
Psyllium Husks 500 mg
Psyllium Husks 500 mg
Psyllium Husks 500 mg
Psyllium Husks 500 mg

Psyllium Husks 500 mg

Item #003241 / Add to favorites
Potency

500 mg

Size
Product & Label Information

Psyllium Husks are a source of soluble fiber and a healthy addition to your diet. Our high-quality formula provides 1,000 mg of Psyllium seed husk per serving to support digestive and colon health.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 6 Capsules
Servings Per Container 33
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 15
Total Carbohydrate 3 g 1%*
Dietary Fiber 3 g 12%*
Sodium 5 mg <1%
  Psyllium Husk 3,000 mg (1 g) **
  (Plantago ovata) (seed husk)
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
**Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take six (6) capsules daily, with at least 8 ounces of water or other fluid.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Cellulose, Vegetable Stearic Acid. Contains <2% of: Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate. No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing. NOTICE: Take this product with at least 8 ounces of water or other fluid. Taking this product without adequate fluid may cause choking. Do not take this product if you have difficulty swallowing. If you experience chest pain, vomiting or difficulty in swallowing or breathing after taking this product, seek immediate medical attention. Do not take before bedtime. Fiber products can affect the absorption of many medications. Do not take this product within 2 hours of taking medications.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Soy, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Fish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Psyllium Husks 500 mg is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_003241, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We have been using PP Psyllium Husks Capsules for several years. They are essential to maintaining our daily schedule and would not want to be without this product. We highly recommend this natural fiber product to any one who needs some extra fiber in their diet!
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without This product is the BEST I have ever come across! I have tried local companies from their vitamin isle, no!! Not worth the money you spend for the small amount you get & the dosage required. I will always make sure I stay well stocked on this wonderful product.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work when taken as directed. You need to read the label, then do as it says, drink plenty of water which helps the Psyllum Husks to expand and collect for removal from your body.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Convenient to use. I don't like to drink fiber...these capsules are convenient and efficient. Been using this for 15 years.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Products So happy to have found this product and other other health supplements on your web site. As well as quality products, I am pleased with the reasonable prices and your return policy, if necessary!
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product !!!! I will continue to purchase products from Puritan Pride. This is my second purchase already & I am truly happy with the products I have purchased. Price, Quality, Shipping Time....I have always purchased from my local health store, but I am now focused on this...Thank You !!!
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference, and immediately! This has helped me tremendously. I started out taking two only once a day until my body was used to them, and just today started taking two twice a day. That ought to be perfect. I wish I'd thought of this years ago.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from meets my needs I was told by nutrition consultant that this product would be great and it has met my expections
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance and Value I have been using this product for many years. It works perfect, easy to swallow, and is a great value.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work well. Easy and effective way to get more fiber in your diet.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy I am often unable to find large bottles even at the big box stores so was pleased to find them available.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fiber This is one of the best ways for me to increase my fiber and it works.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend this brand! Costco stopped selling Metamucil. I ordered physillium husk from Puritan and found it to work as well and is less expensive.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Psyllium husks great for fiber in you sytem keep regular...take 6 capsules every morning and stay regular
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fiber Tabs I have not noticed a big change in digestion but I plan on giving it some more time.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lower cost product. This is just as good or better than the more expensive name brand fiber supplements. Further, you don't have to mix it with anything and it doesn't have that nasty artificial orange flavor or added calories.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD PRODUCT NOT AS HARSH AS OTHER PRODUCTS.EASY TO TAKE. YOU NEED TO HAVE MORE FREE SHIPPING OFFERS
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using it forever . Been using this product forever . It seems to help . Although it's works better when you can add exercise .
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product If u feel u need more fiber in ur system this is an easy and safe way to get it
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never will buy Metamucil again! Works exactly the same as name brand. Love saving money!
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best price for a good product This is a great way to get the proper amount of fiber in your diet. Easy to swallow capsules, not a fan of the grainy beverages at all !! Puritan has the best price booth online and local.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good deal in quantity The buy so many get so many free is the way to go and offsets shipping costs so you get a better deal than in a retail store where the price includes store overhead.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GREAT PRICE, FAST service.....easy ordering. FREE SHIPPING. Bob
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this was a waste of money as I did exactly as directed with no results at all. This product did not perform at all. I made sure I drank a lot of water but did not want toexceed the recooemdation dosage. I got no results, none at all. This is a very poor cleansing product
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product that works well for its intended purpose. This product helps one maintain a diet with adequate fiber when it's not possible to eat four servings of grains every day. Very good product.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works for me- Have used variations of this product for years and for me its great-much more convenient than powder formulations and much easier to take.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Use every day Very effective. Consistent results
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I would not be without this product, it is exceptional. Truth be told, every single Puritan product I've ever tried is exceptional, and these are no exception.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good product I believe this is the same ingredient as Metamucil, a lot easier to take. I've been taking Psyllium for years; My doctors are all happy when they hear that I am taking it.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fiber substitute. This product works for my husband who hates fruits and vegetables. His gastroenterologist recommended 25 mg of fiber a day and this product does that without any weight gain! Convenient home delivery.
Date published: 2012-12-22
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_003241, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT