Need Help? 1-800-645-1030
0Cart
×
Tap to Zoom
Double Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil 1200 mg/600 mg Omega-3
Double Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil 1200 mg/600 mg Omega-3
Double Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil 1200 mg/600 mg Omega-3
Double Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil 1200 mg/600 mg Omega-3
Double Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil 1200 mg/600 mg Omega-3

Double Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil 1200 mg/600 mg Omega-3

Item #017131 / Add to favorites
Potency

1200 mg

Size
  • Supports heart health and healthy circulation**
  • Supports healthy joints**
  • Plays a role in providing an energy source for the body**
  • Contains a one- to three-month supply of softgels
Product & Label Information

Fats are an important part of a healthy diet and essential to our body, but not all fats are created equal.

There are "bad" fats, which include trans fats that are found in foods like french fries and donuts. And then there are "good" fats, such as Omega-3s. Omega-3 Fatty Acids are in fish such as salmon, anchovies and trout.

Omega-3 Fatty Acids benefit your body from head to toe, supporting the health of your heart, joints and skin.** Omega-3's role in heart health is particularly noteworthy.** The National Institutes of Health recognizes that Omega-3 from fish oil can be beneficial for several cardiovascular measures.** Supportive but not conclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA Omega-3 Fatty Acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease.** They also help maintain triglyceride levels that are already within a normal range.**

The American Heart Association recommends at least two servings of oily fish per week, but Omega-3 Fatty Acids are often in short supply in our diets. Puritan's Pride Omega-3 can help supplement your diet. Plus, they are enteric coated, which means that the active ingredients bypass the stomach and are digested in the small intestine, minimizing any fishy aftertaste. They are also purified to eliminate mercury.

So if you're looking to balance your diet with these good fats, Omega-3 supplements are an easy way to get some essential nutrients your body relies on.**

About Puritan’s Pride

For more than 40 years, Puritan's Pride has helped families achieve a lifestyle of wellness. Our vitamins and supplements are made with care from the highest quality ingredients. They are tested or inspected as many as 15 times throughout the manufacturing process. That's why you can shop with confidence. We take pride in our products and helping customers feel their best.

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel
Amount Per Serving% Daily Value
Calories 15
Calories from Fat 10
Total Fat 1 g 2%**
Saturated Fat 0 g 0%**
Polyunsaturated Fat 1 g ***
Monounsaturated Fat 0 g ***
Cholesterol 10 mg 3%
  Ester-Omega® Fish Oil provides 600mg of Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids† *** comprising of: 1,200 mg (1.2 g) ***
  EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) 318 mg ***
  DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid) 204 mg ***
Other Fatty Acids ***
**Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
***Daily Value not established.
Directions: For adults, take one (1) softgel two times daily, preferably with meals. To maximize your intake of Omega-3 Oils take up to three (3) softgels daily.

Other Ingredients: Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin, Mixed Natural Tocopherols. Contains fish (anchovy, sardine, mackerel) ingredients. †As Ethyl Esters

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing, taking any medications, including blood thinners, planning any medical or surgical procedure or have any medical condition, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature. Do not use if seal under cap is broken or missing.

No Artificial Color, Flavor or Sweetener, No Preservatives, No Sugar, No Starch, No Milk, No Lactose, No Gluten, No Wheat, No Yeast, No Shellfish, Sodium Free.

Customer Reviews
Double Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil 1200 mg/600 mg Omega-3 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 186.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_017131, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY PLEASED Omega 3 Fish Oil is superior to Fish Oil I used to secure from a nationwide chain. No after taste.....plus the prices from Puritan are much, much lower!
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Product I have used this product for many years and have been totally satisfied. It arrives in a reasonable period of time following ordering and is packaged securely so product arrives in excellent condition. Puritan's Pride is a company that stands behind its products !
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buy 2 get 3 deal! Excellent! Seems to do the trick just like the doctor ordered!
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have taken this for years. It is helping with my overall health and has the added bonus of making my hair shine and my skin glow!
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Well satisfied with this product. It is Burp free and no fishy after taste!
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent products and service We have been taking Puritans Pride Fish Oil tabs and Senior Multivitamins for several years and feel that they add to our well being and overall health. Very convenient to order and shipping is very prompt. Very satisfied with their product and service.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good produduct with excellent value I enjoy all of your products and feel the value is very good.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from see below A good price for a good product, just what the doctor ordered.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent product. We use it already several years and 6 months ago we tried Puritan Pride's product - it has the best price for this excellent product/
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hi i have been out of town and when i got back the package was by my door so i have not had a chance to use it. but i have ordered it before and i really liked it so i decided to order some more. thanks so much for such great products at a reasonable rate. i have told my family about it and they really like it as well.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product No fish taste! Have been taking this product for several years and plan to continue doing so.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omega 3 These are the best I have ever bought. There easy to swallow and there is no after taste. Puritan has a good price. Fast Shipping.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent - even reccomended by my vet for my dog! I've gotten most all my vitamins & supplements from Puritan's Pride for several years. They're always a better value than our local stores. Both I and my labradoodle take Double strength omega-3 fish oil every day. I've taken it for years, and my vet suggested it for my dog 2 years ago, not even knowing I used it myself. I take 1 in the AM with all my morning meds, and 1 in the PM with my evening meds. It has also helped my dog who I give 1 every day, along with a double strength Purttan's Pride Glucosamine/Chondroitin/MSN and an 81 mg baby aspirin - which I take as well - but I take 2/day. "Molly & I are well satisfied :-)
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product I have gotten fish oil from your company many times, sometimes I can taste fish others not don't know it could be me not drinking enough water when I take them. Over all i'm satisfied. Thank you for always letting me know about specials and sales
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I take Omega 3 fish oil twice a day. It was getting very pricey. Going to different stores, checking on product reviews for quality, was a lot of work every time. Then I checked out Puritans Pride Omega 3. The quality , and price were great. Shipping is very timely. I was amazed. Great quality product, great price, and fast efficient shipping. thank you !
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top scores for Puritan's Pride I've been ordering all my supplements from Puritan's Pride for a couple of decades, now. I travel the world and need to have them shipped to various countries. They always arrive as promised and always provide the necessary boosts that I need. Thanks to a fine company!
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! As someone who detests seafood, I was always scared to take Omega-3 because I was afraid of fishy burps - no matter how beneficial it may be. I decided to give it a shot after reading the reviews, and I can proudly say... No fishie burps! Not one, ever! I've been taking this for 2+ years now. Thank you Puritan for making such a great product!
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Capsule tooo big! Can't you make the capsule smaller? I had to get a bigger pill box.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuff !! I buy my Flax il supplements at Puritan because I trust they are of the highest quality. After reading that Fish Oil isn't really the best thing to take, I switched to the Flax Oil and of course, Puritan has them. I love the strength I get and the amt. of pills in the bottle. I've compared the cost with several discount stores and it's best, right here at Puritan. Keep up the good work Puritan. And keep me healthy !!
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good I like these capsules. I have been using Puritan's Pride products for many years.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My opened order product is the good one I await for shipment of Omega 3 .The ordered product details in the lable at the site. the quantity of EPA and DHA. Only this I recommend. My actual email address will be changed soon. I'll advise you my new one.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent supplement Great choice to help with your over all health..Fast shipping , always well packaged--and lots of times Free shipping !! Can't beat it ...
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and fresh. Good quality, fresh product and a reasonable price. No after taste or repeating.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Taking for heart health; I sure hope it is working
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Omega-3 Fish Oil is Great!! I have been using this products for over a year now and am thoroughly satisfied. Thanks Puritan Pride.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product at an excellent price Per my doctor's advise I started taking this Fish Oil product. Puritan Pride's does not have an after taste as some do.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GREAT PRODUCT I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR A LOT OF YEARS, AND ALWAYS BEEN VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT AND PRICE. YOU CAN NOT BEAT THE PURITAN'S PRODUCTS AT ANY PRICE.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems to be helping... I have used this Omega product for 18 days now...My general health has improved: the Omega seems to be helping!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Good quality product, but expensive shipping to my country.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product with reasonable price This is my third time to buy this product. The price is a little higher than my previous orders.
Date published: 2014-04-25
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_017131, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_puritanspride
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT